We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique and luxe”
Review of Code

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Code
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Where do I begin!? I apologise that this review is a bit overdue but that does not reflect what we thought of our stay which was enjoyable, luxurious and the most wonderful experience we have had at a hotel, to date. The decor was of high quality and really made the room feel like a home away from home. The linen was sublime and we had the best nights' sleep. The views from our room were absolutely magnificent, as were the views from the gym- which made working out uncharacteristically enjoyable! The staff and food were both great and you really get the "boutique" feel of the hotel as they went to the trouble of remembering you. I can't thank Georgina enough for her help, as well as the Front Desk Manager.
Thank you for an amazing time- we cannot recommend Code enough!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliana1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Juliana,

It fantastic to hear from you! What a fab review thank you!

So pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and Code felt like a home away from home!
All our guest love the Egyptian Cotton bedding we use, nothing better than getting into a luxurious bed after a hard day relaxing!

I will pass all your comments onto my team.

I hope to see you both again.


Thanks for choosing Code,
Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for Code
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

The reviews on this site has led me to choose Code as the place to stay on my first trip to Samui and I have had no regrets. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. GM - Georgina makes sure my trips is enjoyable and everything is nothing less than great. She's usually at Vanilla restaurant, which serves good breakfast, and checks out on every guest to see how she may help out in our stay on Samui. Great views of the sea and nearby islands from the comfort of being in room or out at the balcony.

Couldn't catch the sunrise or sunset from the room though. Pillow was too soft to our liking.

Do note, that this is a very quiet place, away from all the buzz, which is perfect as I needed a break from city life.

The pizza (I had Hawaiian), taste great, try out the crispy spring roll too.

Room Tip: If you dun mind the stairs, go for the highest floors.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason_Sg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Jason,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback from our guest!

Code is a quiet resort perfect for couples/families to come and unwind, but if you want to go and check out the hustle and bustle of Chaweng then it’s just 30 minutes away by car/bike.

You are correct that you cannot catch the sunrise of sunset from your balcony however you can take a stroll down to Bangpor Beach where the sunset if absolutely stunning! Sunset with a cocktail/mocktail what could be better!?

All of our guest comment on our breakfast, glad you enjoyed it each day also.

Next time you are here please inform my housekeeping or me about anything you need changed in your room like pillow.... we would of changed for you immediately.

I hope to see you at Code in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful and relaxing week at Code back in February. Georgina and the rest of the staff really went above and beyond to make our trip as memorable as possible. From planning a day of golf at the country club to helping us map our bike tour around the island and pick great restaurants, we were always well taken care of. The rooms are a clean, modern look and we found ours to be very comfortable. The food was excellent and fairly priced. The location could be viewed either as a downside or an upside depending on what you're looking for. If you're looking to be right in the thick of tourist activities and craziness (i.e. Chaweng Beach), this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a place to unwind and relax without being overwhelmed by others, this is the perfect location for you! I know that my wife and I will be back!

Room Tip: I'd recommend the higher floors, quieter and better views!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Josh,

Great to hear from you! Thank you for your kind words about Code. All the teams go out their way to make sure all guest have the very best experience!
Santiburi golf course is under 15 minutes away from Code, we have many avid golfers come to Code to play on the award winning course! So pleased you had a great time playing whilst your wife enjoyed the spa!
Your review will prove very helpful for Tripadvidsor readers, so thanks once again.
Thank you for choosing Code
.
With very best wishes.
Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed with my family and agree 100% with the other reviews. The hotel is very nice, beautiful views and pleasant atmosphere. The staff has always a smile in their face and Georgina and Joe were always very helpful. It was a lovely stay and a great place to relax and feel great.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Hi there,

It was a pleasure having your lovely family stay with us. The boys loved the pool table, playing each day!

The two bedroom suite you stayed in worked perfectly for you! The boys had their own room to watch dvd’s in the evening whilst you and your wife relaxed on the terrace.

Thank you for your review, I will pass all your comments onto my staff!

We hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Code Hotel Samui. Having travelled world wide & stayed in many 5 star hotels, I was truly impressed by this beautiful hotel. Not only is it stunning to look at , the service was second to none. The staff were so attentive I was beginning to think they'd confused me with someone else. Every aspect of the hotel from the dining experience to the luxury bedrooms, were delivered in a 1st class way. I particularly noticed how well the hotel was run by the General Manager Georgina. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her team. I am returning to Samui later in the year and will definately be booking in advance.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and the views were stunning.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I recently visited the Code hotel. What a fab place, The whole experience was a joy. The food was excellent, particularly the breakfast, fresh bread, omelettes to order, such choice. From our stunning balcony we had a beautiful view down over the coconut trees looking onto the sea with the island Ko Phangan in the distant. Our room was luxurious, a 5 star boutique room, spacious, and fully equipped, even down to the detail of Egyptian cotton sheets. The pool area was a oasis of peace and tranquillity, with relaxing sun beds and plenty of shade. We found the staff professional and attentive at all times, all working well as a team, run by the excellent Georgina, the general manager, who was a delight. The hotel has a shuttle bus, it took us to a lovely beach recommended by the staff, only a few minutes away and picked us up, with a few minutes notice, a really polished and indispensable service. We were so smitten by the hotel we are returning later on in the year, and I'm looking forward to the fab breakfast again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a glowing review of Code!

We believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we want all guest to have a wide variety of food, particularly if you stay over a week like you did.

The views from all our suites are fantastic, thanks for commenting on the suites here we are very proud of the design as well as details we have added to make our guest feel extra special!

The tuk tuk service works well at Code, it gives guest the choice of lounging by the pool or to take a stroll along bangpor beach!

Thanks once again for your review, looking forward to welcoming you back in a few months time!

Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Me and my partner stayed at Code for 5 nights in February. we read the reviews on this Hotel and was really looking forward to staying . All i can say is it exceeded our expectations in every department . The rooms are stunning and the view is one of the best i have ever had. The staff are really helpful and catered for my all our needs including day trips and car hire
The restaurant serves excellent quality thai food and the breakfast was my absolute favourite .

All in all a wonderful hotel a huge thank you to all the staff our Cocktail barman Bo and manager Georgina who made our stay so special hopefully see you soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Billy,

Many thanks for your review. Excellent to read we exceeded all your expectations, it proves we are all doing our jobs!

The AngThong Marine Park is always a winner with our guest and I am so pleased that the weather was perfect for you, it was looking a bit grey when you left but the sun came out as you got on the boat, you had some fabulous photos!

I will pass on your regards to Bo he makes an amazing mojitio!

See you soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
9.0 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
745 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
10.5 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 184 in Bophut
1,608 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,111 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#4 of 184 in Bophut
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Code? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Code

Address: 55/13 Moo 6 Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £64 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Code 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 'Code' blends cutting edge architectural styling with exceptional levels of comfort, making 'Code' the perfect choice for discerning guests. With all the facilities one would hope to find in such a setting including a state-of-the-art gym, spectacular spa, steam room, tennis court, restaurant and bar, coupled with a magnificent infinity pool complementing an awe-inspiring panoramic ocean view across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Siam with the islands of Koh Phangan and Koh Tao framed in the distance. The interiors of the 40 suites which comprise Code are composed to provide the very highest level of uber-chic luxury and won 'Best Interior Design' at both the 2012 Asia Pacific Property Awards and the 2012 Thailand Property Awards. This stunning design hotel can be best described as flawless...' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Code reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing