We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Chillaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Code

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Code
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Chillaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had an outstanding stay at Code. The Rooms were clean and new with the most amazing view. We knew it was not on the beach but quite enjoyed the walk down and got the bus back most times. The restaurants on Bang Por are really chilled and depending on the tide you can swim at the beach however if not Maenam is only 50 Baht away on the Songthaews and is a great beach for swimming.
The thing that differentiate Code was the level of service nothing was too much for them to organise or assist with. We were unsure what time our ferry would arrive and when we got off with the boat our bags I was sweating like a gypsy with a mortgage however we called reception and they sent a bus straight away. When my wife was not well the Manager gave us advice how to deal with it and where there chemist was and also checked up with us the next day. All of the staff were friendly and professional and I am sorry I can’t remember all their names however Ice and Joe who we had a lot to do with were both great.
Have recommended to our friends and if giving a chance to return would be all over it like a donkey on a hat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy-C-Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review Code, your feedback mean a lot to us and we are so thrilled to read that you had the best possible stay with us. The views from the suites are spectacular so I am so pleased you were blown away by them also. You are right in saying that Bangpor beach is super chilled, great to go with a book and relax the day away.
Great to read that you would come to stay with us again. I hope your journey to Bangkok was stress free!

Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    132
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
112
600
68
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

What a surprise. Popped up to code for a meeting and had the most amazing breakfast. Amazingly clean, responsive staff and excellent mushrooms. I had a tour of the rooms and facilities and cannot fault them. The team do an excellent job on the resort. The food is fantastic, quality sausages and bacon with English mushrooms.
Will definitely be coming to stay here if not just to experience the breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank watteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Alex,

It was nice to meet you and your wife at breakfast, we often get outside guests coming to Code to sample Vanilla Restaurant menu. I have just seen that you have made a booking for a table of 4 in a couple of night’s time so I will see you again then!

Kind Regards,

Georgina Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Code. Hereby we would like to thank all the staff that took care of us. Especially Georgina for the good tips around Samui, Joe for all the good service, Ice for the breakfast box (such a surprise), Daeng for all the chauffeuring and off course everyone else that made our stay at Code an amazing experience. Thank you all!

If it's meant to be we will meet again. Keep up the good work.

All the best,

Mitchell & Mirjam

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mitchell-from-mokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mitchell and Mirjam,
Many thanks for writing such a wonderful review.


We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Code so much, and it's great to hear that you enjoyed the level of service you received while you were with us at the hotel - thank you.

We do everything we can to make sure that our guests have the very best time possible while they're with us on the island, and if there's anything at all we can for you all you need to do is ask.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Splendid hotel with excellent facilities and superb staff. We booked code because we wanted to relax in style and this was exactly what we got. Had everything on its doorstep to ensure you could enjoy the island. The spa can book up quite quickly so worth booking in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Stephanie,

It was a pleasure meeting you both. Many thanks for writing a wonderful review.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Code so much, and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the level of service you received while you were with us at the hotel - thank you.

We do everything we can to make sure that our guests have the very best time possible while they're with us on the island, and if there's anything at all we can for you all you need to do is ask.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a fabulous hotel and was just what we wanted to start a very quiet and relaxing holiday. Being 'off the beaten track' was exactly what we wanted to ensure that we could chill out and relax but we did hire a car (not from the hotel) to allow us to tour the island at our leisure. The rooms (suites) are extremely well appointed with a small kitchen area (having a full size fridge was great as we could ensure that we had plenty of cold drinks on hand!) and a sitting area separate from the bed area. We were in an ocean view room and the view was absolutely stunning! The pool area is quite small but never crowded and the pool is fantastic - there is a button on each table to request pool service and we were provided with a lovely fruit smoothie every morning when we were at the pool (this is a nice touch!). We were disappointed that water was not provided free of charge at the pool and spoke to Georgina about this and she sorted the problem for us although she didn't think that this was something that many hotels worldwide provide - in our experience it is something which we have never had to pay for (including the other hotels on samui - rockies and sala). Georgina did say that they were looking into the possibility of having a fridge at the pool side.

The fittings are all good quality but the bed (for me) was too hard. We enjoyed a couple of massages (one was very kindly offered as complimentary) during our stay and thought they were very good. The breakfast offered a good selection of choices however fresh pressed fruit juice would add to the experience. We ate at the restaurant on a few nights during our two week stay and felt that it was not consistently good - our last night meal was by far the best!

Would we return - yes absolutely! This is a very good 4 star hotel but if a few more services/details were provided it would rival some of the 5 star hotels.

Thank you to all the staff who were very welcoming and friendly and thankyou Georgina for ensuring we had a great holiday. Hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room for a fantastic view but be prepared to climb the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Code. It means a lot to us when guest leave feeling satisfied with their stay. You were with us a week and I know you had a lovely stay. I only wished you had mentioned the bed being too hard for you, we don’t get many guest that find this the case but a % do so we have bought mattress liners that cushion the mattress, my housekeeping team would have had this organized in a matter of minutes. Regarding the water around the pool, we bring daily smoothies and cold towels to the pool and leave 2 complimentary waters in the room. The two hotels you listed don’t offer complimentary water all day long just a couple of times a day. As I mentioned we are in talks to put in place a new system regarding this matter.

I am pleased to read you would return to us in the future.

I hope the rest of your stay in Koh Samui was pleasant.

Thank you for choosing Code.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had always wanted to stay in a hotel with an infinity pool and finally I got to sample one at Code. We arrived for a relaxing week to celebrate my birthday and the taxi pickup from the airport was well worth it (cold towels and water awaited us in the car), the driver friendly and welcoming.

The drive is around 25 mins from the airport depending on the time of day (it can get busy there) but we arrived quickly and Code is tucked away nicely up a hill away from all the hustle and bustle. The checkin staff were lovely and we we were away and up in our room very quickly.

There's only a handful of rooms here and each one has a gorgeous front facing view over the tree tops and over to the ocean. The pool just makes you realise how lucky you are as you paddle up to the edge and can see nothing but a vast expanse of blue sky and sea.

For me the service was spot on, the staff incredibly polite and friendly, all our questions and requests promptly dealt with. On my birthday cake and champagne had been arranged for me, and the cake was absolutely delicious.

We were able to hire a scooter from here (or we could have had bikes or a car) and we took this out for the day - I recommend this as the hotel is tucked away a bit and you don't really want to do the walk down to the front as it could either be dark or a bit of a trek in the heat (plus the neighbouring dogs might nibble you). However the hotel offers a free shuttle service throughout the day.

The room was amazing, like a mini apartment. Lovely big bed, aircon, TV with cable and fridge. The pool delightful with pool towels and bar service. Heaven really.

If you want peace and tranquility and a complete switch off..go to code. Thanks to all the staff for making this special!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orbituk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Claire and Nicola,

Lovely to hear from you. Many thanks for taking the time to review Code. I am so pleased that your Birthday week was a great one! You certainly packed a lot in, I know your trip to Koh Tao Scuba Diving was lots of fun. As you mentioned Code is ideally placed out of the hustle and bustle but within easy reach of all of the islands best activities and entertainments so that our guests can be sure to get the very most from their tropical island getaway - and wherever you go and whatever you do, you always have one of our gorgeous suites to come back to...!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Thank you for choosing Code

With very best wishes,

Georgina Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for a week in July. The rooms and facilities are all great - very modern an spacious. Albeit the styling of the hotel tends towards being a bit tacky.. but that is an observation that entirely depends on taste. Hotel location is remote for Samui and you will need to explore by car/moto if you want to get around. The restaurant is not up to par and compared to the pricing (like continental Europe) you´re not getting value. The Code seems to struggle with filling all the rooms and thus we regretted our early booking as pricing dropped about 50% up until our arrival.

Room Tip: High floor rooms for less noise, book late for best price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leifarneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5.9 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
9.0 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
9.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7.9 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Code? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Code

Property: Code
Address: 55/13 Moo 6 Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Code 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 'Code' blends cutting edge architectural styling with exceptional levels of comfort, making 'Code' the perfect choice for discerning guests. With all the facilities one would hope to find in such a setting including a state-of-the-art gym, spectacular spa, steam room, tennis court, restaurant and bar, coupled with a magnificent infinity pool complementing an awe-inspiring panoramic ocean view across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Siam with the islands of Koh Phangan and Koh Tao framed in the distance. The interiors of the 40 suites which comprise Code are composed to provide the very highest level of uber-chic luxury and won 'Best Interior Design' at both the 2012 Asia Pacific Property Awards and the 2012 Thailand Property Awards. This stunning design hotel can be best described as flawless...' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Code reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing