We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eight times "bingo"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

For the eight times we were happy to come back to Santiburi. In this resort we feel really home. The staff, the beach, the villas, the spa and the garden are perfect. There is only one bad thing and that is, that once you were here you never will be happy on another place.
For that reason we go back next year!!

marc and annemarie 11/02/2012 to 24/02/2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcetannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
There are newer reviews for Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

We've just got back from our fourth visit to Santiburi and once again it has exceeded expectations. The location is wonderful, fronting on to a beautiful beach and in lush gardens. The service is absolutely exceptional, the Director, Willy, greeting guests most mornings and members of the management team constantly on hand to deal with any enquiries. The breakfast buffet is amazing, a highlight for us was the lady who made fresh juice combinations to order. All the staff are friendly and eager to please. There is a wonderful spa, offering a variety of relaxing treatments in idyllic surroundings and there is also an option to have a massage on the beach. Watersports and tennis are freely available at no extra charge. This is truly a resort that has something for everyone, we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flissie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

we have hat villa 406 , very clean and charming , like the whole facility as: garden,restaurants,beach,golf,cars, ! very charming and helpfull staff !
group director mr.willy optekamp has his whole staff (270 persons) like a family behind him and they all know what to do to keep you very happy during your stay !
we unfortunatly stayed only 7 days - unforgetable the by by song of the staff before we entered the car to the airport !
we are looking forward to come soon again -SAWADEE CAP to all of them

Room Tip: if you want to relax , you must go to this resort , also a fantastic golfcours !
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D-ACTU-604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

a very beautiful resort far away from the huzzle and buzzle of chaweng tourist area. i have stayed here at least 3 times. Staffs are very professional and friendly. The selection of Haute Cuisine Thai food which is served in all restaurants are just not to be missed ( congratulation to the chef team). However, sadly enough, the GM was very rude and giving to much pressures to the staff members, as in many occasion he was shouting at them in front of the guests. very un-proffessional indeed. furthermore, he was always very keen on the guests business as he keep on interfering their privacy. which is a big SHAME. i hope next time i stay at this hotel again, things will be changed and improved.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We had a beauitful villa with all the trimmings for a honeymoon. Fantastic service. Expensive though in comparison to outside the hotel, in the local streets. Although, service and quality of food was very good. Nice beach, with great service, with water, towel etc. Also, some water sports available on the beach. Good beach for swimming also & quite.

Mosquitoes at this time of year, were a nusiance. Especially in wet, forest areas, this hotel was not too bad for them and did there best to keep them at bay

Room Tip: Garden Villa, excellent
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The hotel is located at the beach and offers a beautiful natural surrounding. The rooms and villas are spacious and offer privacy. There are many beautiful Hotels on this planet, but what makes Santiburi special is the staff and the many offers and activities.
When relaxing in the hammock after a swim in the salty water of the ocean nothing is better than a fresh melon or pineapple which the waiters brings to you. The beach waiter also provides drinking water and ice cream.
Other activities included: catamaran, boat, tennis, squash, coffe&cake, fitness gymn, internet, games, yoga,....and many more. The staff is always helpful- they show you how to sail or play tennis with you.
Another activity is Golf on the very beautiful but quite difficult golf course which belongs to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMS1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Santiburi Beach Resort for one week. This was one of the most pleasant holidays we have had in recent years.
The resort consists primarily of independent villas that are generously spread out over landscaped gardens allowing each villa resident considerable privacy. The villas are large, well-appointed, each with a private patio and plunge pool. Housekeeping service is impeccable.
The resort is ideal for families with children. Our ten year-old son was kept busy for most of the day with the myriad activities available for children. Football daily at 4:00 pm was a favourite as was the sailing, and windsurfing lessons that were all complimentary. Santiburi is truly a child-friendly resort.
While the children were kept busy we played golf in the magnificent, if difficult, 18 hole, championship course. Since the golf course does not have members, the course is effectively for the exclusive use of the hotel guests. Unfortunately, walking is not possible as the terrain is dramatic in its topography with steep hills and fairways, large distances between greens and the next tee and stunning views over verdant valleys.
The hotel’s beach is fantastic with the ocean more like a beautiful, calm lake in the early morning hours. Swimming in the late afternoon as the sun set behind us was an exhilarating experience.
What would bring us back to Santiburi however are not its physical attributes, many as there are, but the inimitable attitude of the Thai staff and the incredibly personalised service they give you from arrival. Without exception, the staff was kind, gentle and warm. Their smiles, starting with the man who greets you at the hotels entrance, are a joy to behold. The staff of the hotel took personal responsibility for making sure that our son was at all times entertained and the General Manager made sure that all was well with us. His daily tours of the resort greeting guests, as well as his Guests’ Reception allowed us to interact with him on a regular basis. He, the GM, was our host for golf on one of the days we played golf (he’s not a bad golfer.)
As long term expats in Asia, we have had holidays in many of Asia’s best resorts; Santiburi ranks as one of our favourites and one to which we will certainly return.
AA Zamora

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DistantTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
8.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,405 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 184 in Bophut
1,605 reviews
5.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
743 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#6 of 184 in Bophut
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 12/12 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Santiburi Beach Resort, Golf & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £163 - £632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santiburi Beach Resort and Spa is a five star resort and a Member of the Leading Hotels of the World, with 65 villas, 12 Suites and four restaurant outlets, a Royal Thai restaurant, a Beachfront restaurant, a Pool Bar & Restaurant, a Breakfast restaurant and a Lounge Bar. The resort also consists of an Activity center, Water sport center and Santiburi Spa by Bhawa. The Santiburi Beach Resort and Spa is well known in Thailand as a first class Resort with a high level in both standard and in the quality of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiburi Golf Hotel Mae Nam
Santiburi Golf, Resort And Spa
Santiburi Resort Koh Samui
Santiburi Hotel Koh Samui
Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing