We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Outstanding resort”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Santiburi golf resort on the island of Koh Samui a little over a year ago. This is one of the best resorts on a small island that i have ever stayed at. The staff is just outstanding, and the chef goes out of his way to cook custom dishes for dinner.
By the third day, you will find that your morning favorite drink is waiting for you at the breakfast table even before you ask for it. The pool on this resort is incredible.
Sailing is available, and when you are sunning on the "reserved" lounge chairs, you are constantly served cold towels, ice cream etc. The villas are very comfortable and well appointed.
I will definitely return to this resort without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Get a villa on the beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drkblim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    91
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
278
348
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed with Santiburi resort according to our wonderful experience last time.
Every staff is very kind, helpful and professional, food, room, environment, are excellent! Cannot ask for more! We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

On a recent Sales Award trip to Koh Samui we stayed at Santiburi. The service was outstanding and the facilities were excellent. We went in May 2014 and the water was quite warm (too warm for me) and the visibility was very poor for diving or snorkeling. Those were obviously out of anyone's control. The beach was very nice and the grounds were pristine. The staff at Santiburi is always there to help and we found the villas very nice as well as the food and facilities. If you are going to Thailand I recommend Santiburi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We have been at satiburi resort for 5 days in july, for a family vacation. It certainly was the best hotel we have ever been to. The service, the food, the rooms, the beach - everything was perfect, but the one thing that was missing is transportation to the shopping center - chaweg beach , i would except from hotel that is located far ( 30 -40 minutes) from the center, to provide free shuttles to both directions at least tow or three times a day ,especially because every drive cost around 300-400 baht , and when you plan to explore the island ,eat a nice dinner ,or just feel the atmosphere in the street of kho samoy - do the math yourself.
I hope that someone in the hotel management will think about it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have spent our summer holidays in Santiburi for six years in a row now. We have always stayed about two to tree weeks. When we came here the first time our children were 6, 8 and 10 years old and now they have grown to teenagers, but they still love to come back. Everyone in the family loves the resort. There are lot of activities to keep our sons and daughter busy during the day such as daily football with staff and other guests, squash, tennis, gym and other activities at the activity center. Meanwhile my husband and I can rest on the beach or by the pool. This hotel manage to serve all needs of our family at all times.
As the hotel area is huge it has never felt crowded in Santiburi so you can get your privacy, even when the hotel is fully booked.
The staff has always felt like a family to us. Service is outstanding year after year. The beach is nice and pool is huge. Hotel offer many lovely complementary things such as ice-cream and fruits, cold towels, cleaning of sunglasses on the beach and afternoon tea in the lobby.
Thank you Santiburi for making our holidays so special.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaUlrika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have spent our summer holidays in Santiburi for six years in a row now. We have always stayed about two to tree weeks. When we came here the first time our children were 6, 8 and 10 years old and now they have grown to teenagers, but they still love to come back. Everyone in the family loves the resort. There are lot of activities to keep our sons and daughter busy during the day such as daily football with staff and other guests, squash, tennis, gym and other activities at the activity center. Meanwhile my husband and I can rest on the beach or by the pool. This hotel manage to serve all needs of our family at all times.
As the hotel area is huge it has never felt crowded in Santiburi so you can get your privacy, even when the hotel is fully booked.
The staff has always felt like a family to us. Service is outstanding year after year. The beach is nice and pool is huge. Hotel offer many lovely complementary things such as ice-cream and fruits, cold towels, cleaning of sunglasses on the beach and afternoon tea in the lobby.
Thank you Santiburi for making our holidays so special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaUlrika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The first impression when we arrived the hotel was very quiet and luxury. The exotic plants are so well managed and the place is really neat and grand. We checked in there on June 26, 2014, we got upgraded to a better villa due to low season. The villa was very huge, clean and new, we got our own private garden. All of the staffs are very friendly and helpful, Bird, the staff at the activity club offered my elder son 2 lessons of Thai boxing (which was not on schedule); Kim at the reception was very helpful, my husband dropped his phone into the sea water and got damaged. Kim got us a ziplock bag of rice from the kitchen to dry out the phone. There is a petting zoo at the activity club, roosters, hen and chicks are walking around the area freely, they even have a dozen of rabbits! My sons were very excited to see the rabbits! It was like a paradise and we were so sad when we had to leave. But we are planning to come back again next summer! Love this hotel, it’s perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphnecheung0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
2.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,592 reviews
8.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
725 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
6.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 12/12 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Santiburi Beach Resort, Golf & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santiburi Beach Resort and Spa is a five star resort and a Member of the Leading Hotels of the World, with 65 villas, 12 Suites and four restaurant outlets, a Royal Thai restaurant, a Beachfront restaurant, a Pool Bar & Restaurant, a Breakfast restaurant and a Lounge Bar. The resort also consists of an Activity center, Water sport center and Santiburi Spa by Bhawa. The Santiburi Beach Resort and Spa is well known in Thailand as a first class Resort with a high level in both standard and in the quality of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiburi Golf Hotel Mae Nam
Santiburi Golf, Resort And Spa
Santiburi Resort Koh Samui
Santiburi Hotel Koh Samui
Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing