We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to visit Napasai again...”
Review of Belmond Napasai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond Napasai
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Having previously visited Napasai and had such a wonderful time we decided to return with our family to celebrate a family birthday. We stayed in a luxurious three bedroomed beach residence with private pool which was wonderful.

Wow, how things have just got better and better. Firstly the beach area is superb - wonderful relaxing loungers, super beach and new non motorised watersports equipment.

The beach bar and restaurant is just an amazing experience to chill out in the early evening, watch the glorious sunsets and as the sun disappears having a wonderful, informal dinner right on the beach.

Some of my family and I went to Pilates and Yoga which is held each morning on the sky deck overlooking the bay with incredible views and so peaceful. Special thanks go to Sadka who was a brilliant and encouraging instructor and made each session varied and challenging.

On visiting the gym area what a transformation - everything has been replaced with state of the art new equipment and the building completely renovated.

We had a special dinner cooked and prepared at our beach residence villa and the evening was just incredible. The new head chef Sebastian who has recently joined Napasai created one of the best meals we had ever had in our lives. The food was equally complimented by Sasha the FB Manager who provided impeccable service and oversaw all the proceedings during the evening. Having Sebastian as the new head chef will definitely put Napasai into one of the top 5 restaurants on the island and rightly so.

On a final note the entire staff at Napasai starting with the General Manager, the reception through to the housekeeping are as friendly as ever and provide an absolutely memorable vacation from beginning to end in what we believe is the best 5* hotel on the island.

We look forward to returning again very soon.

Room Tip: Recommend one of the Beach front residences for an amazing experience with wonderful views that can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah070511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This is paradise! No pictures or words can describe Napasai, but I am sure that this is a perfect hotel for everyone that wants a peaceful and full of luxury vacation. We stayed in the 2-bedroom residence and it was amazing: 2 separate rooms (with total privacy), one living room with kitchen, a pool sitting room (with another kitchen and another toilet), a gorgeous pool and a mini private beach! We did not want to leave the room. But it was worth leaving some times: the pool is great, the beach is calm and quiet, the bars and restaurant are good and the spa is amazing. Also, the staff is very friendly and perfectly trained. It is certainly not cheap, but it is worth every cent.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TonyGaviao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have stayed at the Napasai for 6 nights. We had booked a spacious hillside villa with sea view. Overall we have very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Als top management is very present and showed keen interest in the well-being of all guests.

The small SPA is excellent ... the three treatments we had were all great (if possible ask for Mrs. Ma - she is incredibely experienced and really knows what she is doing !!!)

Considering the rate we paid we believe we got excellent value for our money. Would we stay here again? Yes, certainly.

What could the hotel improve? Food and presentation at the two restaurants was a bit bland and most of the time uninspired (except the Thai dishes - they were great again and again!)

Room Tip: Most of the villas seem to have the same layout. Some are closer to the beach, others up on the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Urs E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

What a great idea I had to choose Napasai by Orient Express! It was exactly what I was expecting.
One week in a quiet, luxury hotel. After passing uggly and busy streets of villages of Kohn Samui, you enter a very private zone where Napasai is located; completely private hidden land with a privileged set up on the bay with a private beach, wow!
All villas have privacy and if you want, you can even avoid crossing other guests; this is to say that surroundings are so big.
We loved everything in Napasai: service, smiles of every employee, lay out, human size of this resort, simplicity and luxury. No noise, no pollution, exceptional swimming pool and well served beach (try the little boat) great!
Rooms are big and confortable, clean and you have all you need. The Wi-Fi is working everywhere in the hotel and the quality is good.
We have tried the spa and it was great as well.
I highly recommend this hotel resort for someone who wants to relax, to get a special treatment and feel like in heaven far from traffic, noise and stressed people.

Room Tip: Beach front villa are the best for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcinart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The Napasai by Orient-Express boasts of a dedicated private beach. The enclosed area is absolutely serene and marvelous. The Hotel has a very vibrant and colorful exterior, literally brimming with life. The rooms are spacious, airy and offered a breathtaking view of the ocean. The hotel had a sky deck which is just perfect during the sunset. The well-maintained pools and white sand beach is just perfect, especially if you are out for a honeymoon trip. We mostly found young couples all around the resort. The food was brilliant and offered a wide range of culinary delight to choose from. The sea food in particular though some items were comparatively costlier. The staff takes an extra care to ensure that the guests have an amazing time and splendid memories to back home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarsonTurbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

For those who are looking for tranquil vacation in Koh Samui, Napasai is definitely a highly valued choice. My family and I spent 3 nights in a three-bedroom beachfront pool residence, which is actually a four-villa combo including three villas for bedrooms and one villa for living room. Views from all rooms are just so fantastic. Service is well valued and staff are quite friendly and accommodating. Great selection of breakfast and nice foods in the Thai restaurant Lai Thai. We had the pleasure to have late checkout at 2PM as our flight was 5PM.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this property in Koh Samui. I would like to come back for my next trip in Koh Samui.

In terms of tips for transportation, I would say if possible, just rent a scooter or car, which makes easier to get access to other parts of the island, even though staying back at Napasai and relax can be a good option for your vacation as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huan_1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Napasai is located quite far from main happening places on Koh Samui (25 min drive from Chaweng Beach). However, It can be a good thing, if you are looking to relax in a quite atmosphere. The beach is private, and you don't get disturbed by local sellers. Since hotel is located on the north side of the island you won't get clear water, which was disappointing for me. Also at this time of the year weather isn't very good, it's cloudy and raining occasionally. I really liked hotel rooms, they are very cozy and I recommend picking those that have a sea view. There are two restaurants on the site, Thai and barbecue. Both are very good, and with reasonable pricing. Hotel provides free wifi, and it has a good coverage, but speed could be better. Water sports are available at the beach. Also when on the beach, staff will bring free drinks and fruit, very nice of them. Overall staff is very helpful and friendly. I recommend to make use of spa, Thai massage is great there, and again prices are reasonable. Hotel also provides scooter and car rental. Scooter is very cheap to rent and fun to ride.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Adilzhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
3.9 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
9.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
3.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,688 reviews
10.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Napasai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Napasai

Address: 65 / 10 Baan Tai, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £194 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Napasai 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Napasai exudes an irresistible, traditional Thai charm. Stand-alone villas sit within 17 acres of tropical gardens, rich with cashew and coconut trees, hibiscus and bougainvillea. Tempting aromas of fresh local cuisine drift through the air, and staff greet every request with a warm smile. Life is as quiet or as lively as you desire. Spend all day beside the infinity pool or in the relaxing Napasai Spa. Alternatively plunge into the vibrant island scene with our wide range of action-packed resort activities. The resort is a haven for sports, sea and action lovers. Enjoy a number of on-site facilities, from table tennis and badminton to windsurfing and Hobie Cat. Swimming pool nestled in our tropical garden, the infinity-edge freshwater pool. Family friendly features Whether spending quality time together or letting little ones run wild with supervised activities, Belmond Napasai is an ideal choice for a Thailand family holiday. Children can meet our resident animals while touring the secret countryside. They can get involved with different sports and excursions or go for a splash in the dedicated children's pool. They will also receive special menus in our restaurants. Babysitting services can be arranged on request so parents can unwind and savour the romance of the resort. Savour the delights of Thai cuisine at our Lai Thai Restaurant. Our executive chef offers a delicious array of local specialities alongside refined Mediterranean and oriental dishes. Take a seat indoors and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, or eat al fresco on our outdoor balconies. Stunning views across the resort accompany breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dining in Belmond Napasai Beach Dining: Take a seat at our beachside restaurant which offers a mouth-watering variety of barbecued and grilled dishes. Savour the delights of Thai cuisine at our Lai Thai Restaurant. Our executive chef offers a delicious array of local specialities. Take a seat indoors and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, or eat al fresco on our outdoor balconies. Stunning views across the resort accompany breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel offers a variety of villas from Sea view hill to sea view and beach front, One bedroom Villa Suites (beach front or in the Gardens) and Private Pool Residences from 2 to 4 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belmond Napasai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napasai By Orient-Express Hotel Mae Nam
Napasai Koh Samui
Napasai Hotel Koh Samui
Belmond Napasai Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing