We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like in heaven”
Review of Belmond Napasai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Napasai
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“like in heaven”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel 14 nights and it was like in heaven! really great food, friendly stuff, beautiful scenery and calm beach! i recommend this hotel as a place for relax and peaceful holiday full of nice people. The service was excellent.

Room Tip: seaview villa is really good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wen1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    150
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
203
497
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I am here for one night only and lying in my bed but I am so impressed by the room, it's facilities and the stunning view over the ocean that I felt like I need to write a review straight away.
I have one of the pool villas on top of the hill and it's just perfect. The room is very spacious, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable and the bathtub is more than big enough to take a relaxing bath in. Everything you might need is provided such as nail file, razor kit, torch, and so on.
Regarding service I can say that the staff at the lobby deeply impressed me in a very positive way.
Above all Mr. Ten who goes out of his way to anticipate your needs and is very helpful.
All in all let me end by saying: If you are looking for a real 5Star experience, then I can highly recommend to stay at the Napasai.
A big thanks to the entire team!

Room Tip: I stayed in R141, breathtaking view from here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BjoernAhrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
142 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I believe some people don't get the concept of the property. It's not opulent, uptight or ultra fancy - it's a beach hotel where you can relax and feel comfortable with every item a 5* hotel has to offer.
It was the perfect choice to end a fantastic trip through Southeast Asia, relaxing after many days of extensive touring. Beautiful property with villas spread out through the terrain. Excellent service from check-in to the restaurant, concierge (pool & beach a bit slow).
They also have a few nautical sports equipments available for free. I was also really glad to realize the F&B prices were very reasonable, which allows you not to leave the resort to eat.
Breakfast is delicious, with great variety. On my last day I had a really early flight and left the hotel before 6am, so they prepared me a breakfast box, which was a really nice touch.
My room was on the hill - far from the beach, but with breathtaking views of the ocean and the sunset. Downhill I could reach the pool in less than 5 minutes through a beautiful garden. Uphill a 1 minute ride on the golf car brought me back to my room.
It was really nice to see the general manager walking around the property every single day at all times, greeting guests and making sure everything was perfect.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Although beachfront villas are closer to the public areas, the ones spread out on the mountain have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
243 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Overall excellent service. The service staff are very friendly, remember your room number, your tea at breakfast and bother to remind you regarding your reservations etc. That's the highlight of the stay. Food was average with little variations during breakfast. Sea was clear and calm but beach was with rocks, so it is not pleasant to walk. Room was oldish but spacious. Very comfortable bed. Nice wooden floor. Try to get front row rooms which have direct sea views.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meowmeow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maenam
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel was relaxed and impressive, great facilities and friendly staff, the infinity pool was stunning but the beach was a bit rocky and shallow which was really the only flaw, but it was very private

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sujata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Having had a bad experience in another hotel in Koh Samui we arrived here and the world had changed! Everything about this place is wonderful and nothing is left to chance. The manager is young and enthusiastic and is always around leading from the front. The food is fabulous and varied. The accommodation is perfect and the views are stunning. Plenty of shaded sunbeds by the sea and the pool and for golfers the wonderful golf course is just 5 mins up the road. I will never forget our time there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JinkySolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great hotel at a very quite and laid back place. Rooms very clean and pleasant. Great stuff! Absolutely enjoyable! Could definately recommend! Prices within the hotel on European level. Good authentic Thai food places nearby. Unfortunately taxi is needed when getting to a village.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Florian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
3.9 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
4.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
3.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#15 of 187 in Bophut
912 reviews
10.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,353 reviews
7.4 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Napasai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Napasai

Property: Belmond Napasai
Address: 65 / 10 Baan Tai, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Napasai 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Napasai exudes an irresistible, traditional Thai charm. Stand-alone villas sit within 17 acres of tropical gardens, rich with cashew and coconut trees, hibiscus and bougainvillea. Tempting aromas of fresh local cuisine drift through the air, and staff greet every request with a warm smile. Life is as quiet or as lively as you desire. Spend all day beside the infinity pool or in the relaxing Napasai Spa. Alternatively plunge into the vibrant island scene with our wide range of action-packed resort activities. The resort is a haven for sports, sea and action lovers. Enjoy a number of on-site facilities, from table tennis and badminton to windsurfing and Hobie Cat. Swimming pool nestled in our tropical garden, the infinity-edge freshwater pool. Family friendly features Whether spending quality time together or letting little ones run wild with supervised activities, Belmond Napasai is an ideal choice for a Thailand family holiday. Children can meet our resident animals while touring the secret countryside. They can get involved with different sports and excursions or go for a splash in the dedicated children's pool. They will also receive special menus in our restaurants. Babysitting services can be arranged on request so parents can unwind and savour the romance of the resort. Savour the delights of Thai cuisine at our Lai Thai Restaurant. Our executive chef offers a delicious array of local specialities alongside refined Mediterranean and oriental dishes. Take a seat indoors and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, or eat al fresco on our outdoor balconies. Stunning views across the resort accompany breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dining in Belmond Napasai Beach Dining: Take a seat at our beachside restaurant which offers a mouth-watering variety of barbecued and grilled dishes. Savour the delights of Thai cuisine at our Lai Thai Restaurant. Our executive chef offers a delicious array of local specialities. Take a seat indoors and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, or eat al fresco on our outdoor balconies. Stunning views across the resort accompany breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel offers a variety of villas from Sea view hill to sea view and beach front, One bedroom Villa Suites (beach front or in the Gardens) and Private Pool Residences from 2 to 4 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Belmond, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Belmond Napasai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napasai By Orient-Express Hotel Mae Nam
Napasai Koh Samui
Napasai Hotel Koh Samui
Belmond Napasai Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing