We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice vacations”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. Room was very nice. Beds comfortable. Clean. Lcd would be nice and better air con control (even when it is on lowest speed it's too fast and noisy). There were some frogs in the garden, and they were pretty loud during the night. The garden is beautiful, but if you want peace and quiet, ask for the rooms which are not on the garden site.
Breakfast is quite good, with lot of fruit.
If you want to go to town, you can use hotel shuttle. It's a 20 min ride, and the last pick up time from the city is at 22:00.
If you want to eat good local food for reasonable price, you can go to Jin's restaurant. It is located on the beach, maybe 50 m far from the hotel (right hand side).
All in all it was nice stay, and I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
I just need to mention 2 more things.
We have to leave the resort because it was over booked. We have found another maybe 10 min away from this one and ask the receptionist for a ride with a resort shuttle and how much would it cost us. He said 500 bht. That's just too much. Especially when we know that a ride from the city, which is further away, with a cab, costs the same.
Second thing, I think that I have forgot something in the room and I write directly to them. They didn't answer me.
But once again, it's a nice resort and I would probably book it on my next trip to Koh Samui.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nokru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, General Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear nokru

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Paradise Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback such as yours. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

The Paradise Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    216
    45
    24
    11
See reviews for
176
341
42
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a truly memorable holiday at the Paradise Beach Resort .The "Paradise " exudes warmth and an intimate homely atmosphere where all guests are made to feel special and attention is given to your every need.
The gardens at the "Paradise" are amazing with palms, banana trees , orchids ,fountains and tropical vegetation and are kept well maintained by the ground staff.
We received excellent service from all the resort staff, who are led by an excellent ,efficient , "hands on " manager called Bee.
Bee makes it his business to get to know his guests personally and to ensure that they are having a good time.
The resort has two fabulous swimming pools , a beachside location and amazing seaviews .
Our bungalow was perfect and the housekeeping staff - Mam in particular- kept our room spotless with fresh towels and clean bedsheets daily. It was also well equipped with flat screen t.v, a well stocked mini bar,tea and coffee facilities relenished daily , large wardrobes and an electronic safe. We also had a huge balcony with two sunloungers and two reclining chairs and a small table. We also had two bottles of water free every day.
We enjoyed many cocktails during "happy hour" at the beachside bar. The setting was beautiful and the staff polite and helpful.
The Restaurant Staff were excellent . They were always smiling and very efficient. They tried their best to help me speak some Thai.!!.-Thankyou -Mai, Mhee, Tik, and Nam.
The food at the "Paradise Beach" was very good.Chef Day is a very experienced and competent Chef . We enjoyed many of his delicious buffets. Niphon also makes excellent omelettes.Try one at breakfast.
Bung and Katya in Reception are very helpful and quickly sort out any problems or queries you may have. Katya is seen daily around the resort mixing with guests and checking if everything is satisfactory.
I also found Attayana the reservations manager very helpful. She picked the perfect bungalow for us. It is not often you get to now the staff of a hotel so personally . This reflects the friendly, personal ambience of the "Paradise."
There is a free shuttle bus to Chaweng and Fishermans Village. There are lots of places to eat here . Chaweng is noisy and bustling .We found the shuttle useful as there is no where to walk in the evenings.
There is also free Wi-Fi and a comfortable air conditioned computer room with 2 computers , the use of which is free.We found this very useful.
It was my husbands and my birthday whilst we were away . Bee the manager arranged for personalised birthday cakes and flowers for us and all the staff with Bee playing his ukulele sang "happy birthday " to us . A really nice touch . It helped to make our day special , especially being away from family and friends.
We would definately recommend this hotel
We hope to return to the Paradise Beach next year.
Stuart & Carol Jones (Room113 )

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, General Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Carol J

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Paradise Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback such as yours. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

The Paradise Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A lovely beachside hotel,rooms very nice ,the accomodation blocks are set in quite dense foliage almost boardering on jungle ,lots of twisting paths from the rooms to the facilities ,it takes time to get used to navigate to the excelent resturant and bars. The food was good at the open plan buffet resturant and it was nice to sit facing the sea having a meal .There were no sunbeds on the beach ,as at the time we were there, the tide came right up to the hotel property,however when the tide goes out there is a big beach for walking.The are are plenty of sunbeds along the hotel's beach front ,only problem is there is a"towels on beds " culture here ,so get in early.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 747Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, General Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear 747Mike

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Paradise Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback such as yours. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

The Paradise Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A wonderful place that takes care of all your needs. from the manager who personal made sure all was taken care of to the breakfast that is made for overindulging to the great happy hour at the beach bar, you cannot go wrong at this place

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, General Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Wesley D

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Paradise Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback such as yours. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

The Paradise Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spent 3 days in a beach cabana at Paradise Beach and wished we could have stayed longer! Beautiful beach, all inclusive resort, wonderful food in the restaurant, and the best service of all the places we stayed in Thailand! Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Although it's a quiet beach where you can relax, It's not far from the airport, Fisherman's Village,or the busy town of Chewang and it's hopping beaches.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheeryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, General Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Cheeryo

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Paradise Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback such as yours. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

The Paradise Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the end of a tour. Everything about this hotel was great - the rooms, food, staff and location. Take advantage of the spa for great massages and treatments and courtesy bus to get into town. Would definitely love to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406 which was close to the pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPSCaterham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, General Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear SPSCaterham

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Paradise Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback such as yours. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

The Paradise Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A very tranquil and relaxing resort ,2 fabulous pools ,excellent ,friendly service and great food in the beachside restaurant .Would definitely stay again .We loved the birds and one morning we even saw a squirrel scampering up a tree in the gorgeous gardens .

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor were cooler and had access to the gorgeous garden .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karin_O81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, General Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Karin_O81

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Paradise Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback such as yours. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

The Paradise Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.8 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#16 of 186 in Bophut
972 reviews
5.1 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
7.7 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
4.9 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Beach Resort
Address: 18/8 | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low rise, Thai style, landscaped garden, unspoiled beach, warm clear waters of the South China Sea; 12 km from Phangah Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Paradise Beach Koh Samui
Paradise Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing