We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream wedding come true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“dream wedding come true”
Reviewed 11 May 2010

It was all 5 star from the very beginning. Before arriving to Paradise Beach resort I was one big scary anxious bridezilla trying to jiggle the group of 26 people (including 3 kids under 5), wedding arrangements and our own holiday. But our Travel agent (house of travel, Onehunga) and Paradise beach resort staff made it all flawless and as stress-free as a beach wedding can be. You truly get 5 star service for 3 star prices. Those people got out of their way to ensure that our vacation and our wedding went absolutely perfect. I want to especially thank the assistant manager Daniel - he was the best wedding planner ever. He suits his job so well. All of our guests absolutely loved him. I could not believe the quality of the venue, food and service we received versus the money paid.
Yes - the hotel is about 15 min drive from the party and shopping center at Chaweng beach, but the free shuttle every hour solved this problem.
Yes - there is no bath in the bathroom - only showers, but do you really need a bath at the beach resort.
You can see that the staff of the hotel has to fight for their clients and man they do their job well.
Want to mention the cuisine - breakfast is amazing!!! And it goes from 7 to 11 - not something you see in every hotel. And our buffet for the wedding was not just great - outstanding! WE LOVE YOU, PARADISE BEACH RESORT!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhappybride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    217
    45
    24
    11
See reviews for
176
341
42
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thame, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Was apprehensive on reaching the hotel, due to driveway.Once there it was fabulous,
Good room, great service and absolutly FANTASTIC food - would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maldon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We travelled at the last minute with little research and were not disappointed. Our only criticism was that we booked an all inclusive, this appeared to be a new initiative from the new owners and we felt very much guinea pigs for this approach. With no buffets available at any lunch time and most evenings we were restricted to a small selection from the (very) extensive a la carte selection and whilst a little moan extended the choice, it made life a little complicated.

High spots included the wonderful hotel grounds, superb pools and the very friendly service, although sometimes it seemed that they tried too hard. Making my way back to our breakfast table with my plate I was often intercepted just feet away and my plate taken from my hands to be placed on the table.

The beach/bay is very quiet compared to others that we visited but still has a good selection of small bars and restaurants and suited us well. jin's next door was widely praised and we loved a little French restaurant called Soffies just over the creek left from the hotel. The beach is perfectly nice but is rather narrow at the hotel and at the higher tides disappeared completely for a few hours.

Do take advantage of the shuttle bus to visit Boput and Chaweng for a livelier experience and booking a jeep for the day for just £20 is well worthwhile. If visiting waterfall 2 only get tempted by the local guides to climb right to the top to swim as it is quite a climb, although the views over the island were sensational.

Overall a lovely spot and highly recommended.

The hotel seemed to attract a nice mix of age groups and nationalities who all engaged happily at the beach bar and this was a major factor in our enjoyment of our holiday.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonbMaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Autralia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We arrived on New Year's Eve, and were not wild about our standard room - it was a bit awkward having an extra bed (for one of 2 teenagers) placed right outside the bathroom, but that was all that could be managed. We then took an upgrade to a suite, and what a wonderful decision that was - worth every cent. The decor was much nicer, and we had 2 tv's and lots of sitting space. Service overall was excellent, and even the chef checked with us that the food was up to scratch!. The restaurant, which is on the beach, had very good quality Thai food (we found Chiang Mai 'Thai' food too bland and Europeanised for our tastes), European food, lots of choice for breakfast, and what a view! I loved having two swimming pools, so you had a choice if one pool got too hectic. Then there was the ocean, which was also pleasant. What I did appreciate was the jar of water and scoop outside the room that you could use to wash off the sand before you went inside. Another thing was the strategic placement of plants around the hotel which means that there is a lot of privacy as well as beauty. The garden was really outstanding. My teenagers also enjoyed the water sports. All in all a lovely first trip to Koh Samui. We really missed the hotel when we moved on to our next location.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller125_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

We returned to Paradise Beach after several years and were pleasantly surprised to find that Maenam Beach is still relatively unspoilt with the charming oasis of Paradise Beach set midway along the long bay. The hotel gardens and pools are one of the main reasons we like this hotel providing plenty of space, shade and peace amongst the palms and plants. There is also plenty of space to sit and enjoy the sun both in the gardens and along the raised shore or on the beach. The beach bar is ideally located for a sundowner or lunchtime snack. The staff were always on hand and very helpful. A walk along the beach to Maenam is 15 minutes and there are many local beach bars serving drinks and thai food, Just to the right is a another little bar and restaurant, Very basic but the foods good and cheap. Jin's partner is often out during the day with his rod or net trying to catch the evening's meal so you know it's fresh. Jin who runs some the place is clear she is not a chef but just cooks how she does at home. Very tasty. The hotel provides a good choice of menu's and occasional buffets (not too expensive) which are worth mixing in with Jin's next door and the occasional trip to Bo Phut on the hotel's free shuttle bus.
The hotel opened a small spa whilst we were there offering various treatments and massages which are to be recommended and not too expensive compared with some spa resorts.

Just wish we could have stayed a longer and will definately return again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibirain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehsana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I with my family were returned from nasik at that time we tired a lot so we decided to stay in to hotel and i asked some people who local to that and he advice us to go for paradise. and i extremly very impress with the staff of hotel, because they assist us well as well as his service is also extremly very good.

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank piyush_eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

fairly quite , but also very peacful , bars and restaurant reasonable prices,staff are so friendly and only to pleased to assist , stayed 8 nights and thoughly enjoyed it ,the shuttle service is great as the hotel is a little out of the way .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PETERJILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.8 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#18 of 186 in Bophut
972 reviews
5.1 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
10.2 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
418 reviews
4.9 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Beach Resort
Address: 18/8 | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low rise, Thai style, landscaped garden, unspoiled beach, warm clear waters of the South China Sea; 12 km from Phangah Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Paradise Beach Koh Samui
Paradise Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing