We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Environment and Quality Food”
Review of Som Restaurant

Som Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 97 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Environment and Quality Food”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Right at the beach where u can have dinner in a relax calm beach. Great taste, excellent service and value for money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nasir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    61
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful little beachside restaurant”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Delicious food, considerate, courteous and attentive staff, and a lovely atmosphere. Would highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santhuthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A diamond you would pass without knowing”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a six night stay at Code and fortunately this diamond was a short walk, the weather wasn't great during the stay but this restaurant made up for it. The quality of the meals was exceptional and the variety vast. Every meal was cooked perfectly and for a meal of equal quality back home we would pay three times the amount listed. It is a family owned restaurant and we were there during the festival of light. The restaurant owners asked us if we wanted to take part and even sorted out the little floats. Overall one of the best experiences in Thailand. Thank you

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Little gem with great food and service”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

As Som is very close to where we live we do visit quite a lot and it's a little gem. Too few people find it, must admit doesn't look much from the road but it is very good. It's built under cover so good for the many showers we get, although there are tables on the beach too. Thai good is excellent and the service is outstanding. Always a friendly welcome and very good English spoken for non Thai speakers. We haven't tried the European food but do intend to. Excellent value for money and thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoelDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallisellen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent and Friendly”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Your are looking for a good restaurant, with very friendly service, located just nearby to the sea and all this for very few money ? Then you will find all this at this place.

In addition to Thai food, you can also eat some Italian and Swiss specialities. And guess what: they are all good. Their secret: the cook (and husband) is Italian :-)

We have already eat there many times, and we will definitely will go again, and again.
Enjoy

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre-Alain68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Som Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Som Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing