We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient for Lomprayah ferry in quiet Maenam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“convenient for Lomprayah ferry in quiet Maenam”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed 1 night before our ferry trip to Ko Tao, very nice clean rooms and you do not feel or see the chaos of the ferry departure and arrivals, however it is right there and very convenient if you are taking or arriving on the Lomprayah ferry... If you are there on a Thursday night there is a charming street market at Maenam town (take a tuk tuk or taxi as it is quite a far walk) with delicious street food, cocktails for 50 baht and live music outside the temple...so much fun! The Black Rose pub at the end of the beach is also full of character and charm. Also about 15 minute drive to Chaweng for busy nightlife...

Room Tip: if you are there just for a night the cheaper rooms are fine, if you are there for longer, request c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    184
    67
    13
    14
See reviews for
103
199
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We are here for a week for the second year in a row. All the bungalows look nice but we love the deluxe one with the private pool. Not huge but just the right size to wallow in. There are 4 computers for visitors use in reception and a pool down near the beach. Breakfast in the restaurant near the beach is hot and varied and eggs are cooked to order. The staff are very attentive and can't do enough to help in reception and in the restaurant and bar. Happy hour is between 4 and 6 every afternoon with cheap cocktails and beer. The rooms are clean and there is a big bath and a shower in the bathroom and the toilet is separate. We had a flat screen TV and a big day bed as well as the queen size bed and outside near the pool are sun lounges and a couch and coffee table under cover. There are a few nice cafes a short walk down the street so if you don't want to leave the resort you don't need to. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting somewhere reasonably priced, clean and comfortable on the beach. I see someone else was criticising the people on the front desk. In my experience they have been nothing but helpful but I have seen rude, arrogant people trying to bully them to do things that just weren't possible. Some people seem to think that late checkout is a right. Pay for another night if you know you want the room for three more hours!!! I wanted to punch one man this week for the way he was speaking to the girls.

Room Tip: The pool villas are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loraine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

We booked 7 rooms 6 months in advance and had two day battle to get the rooms booked, eventually giving up on the family room. Lots of others clearly had the same issue. Standard room was basic with air conditioning so cranking we had to turn it off to sleep. De luxe rooms 100% nicer. Front desk staff are completely hopeless and ignore everything said and agreed. They could not even book a taxi to the airport - manager was drunk one evening.
This was a real shame as once in the right rooms, the pool and beach are beautiful, the restaurant is good and reasonable and other staff delightful.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryH950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Our room had its own private pool and sunbathing deck. That's cool! Internet connection in the room was good. We were allowed to check-out late without any extra charge. Breakfast was more than adequate. Good place to have a easy, laid-back, relaxing holiday with family.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queenOkaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago and thought the staff were fantastic, very helpful (although their English was not great).

The place is a bit of a maze and they have to give you a map to get around, but the pool and dining areas are lovely.

I was only there for one night but had chosen it specifically for the location, it is literally a 30 second walk from the breakfast area to the ferry terminal to head out to Koh Tao.

The rooms are a bit basic, but very clean spacious and comfortable.

I will definately use this resort again when I next hit the night flight in from Singapore and the morning ferry out to Koh Tao.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A very nice resort . an excellent infinity pool close to a lovely beach, very nice clean rooms. only stayed half a day so couldn't quite get to know the place. close to the pier but far from chaweng beach which is the main place to go out at night

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

It is supposed to be our best hotel for three weeks in Thailand vacation, but became the worst experience, that we could not avoid.

At arrival we discovered, that there is huge gap between room description and photos on booking.com and reality. Standard boongalow is tiny. There is simply bed and half meter space from each side, so you hardly can turn around. Bathroom is more like hospital bathroom rather than vacation facility bungalow, cheap wallpapers have bubbles and are almost falling down.  At first,  front desk staff agreed to upgrade us, but  only once I showed advertised pictures of our booked room type, but even then they made sure, that this is indeed pictures they placed on site.

We were upgraded next day and it took as several hours to understand, that hotel is crowded by dogs from some near by veterinary station. Some ill looking dogs with wounds all over their bodies are everywhere. You go to breakfast and they chasing each other and follow you, sit under your table, or beach sunbeds, make pee on the sand and surrounding! We were shocked! And booking.com said, that pet are not allowed. 

We simply could not used neither beach, no pool. Dogs were everywhere... We asked hotel to leave early, but they did not agreed to return prepaid  deposit, due to commission agreement with booking.com. They said we have to contact booking.com and resolve deposit issue by ourselves and in the meanwhile we had to stay in hotel, or leave and loose money.

We were obliged to stay for four nights as deposit was prepaid. Hotel manager played cat and mouse game and avoid talking with us, hotel staff were lying, that she is not in the hotel and once seeing her, she tried not to look our way and moving other directions. booking.com replied once prepaid period was over with resolution, that now we can leave hotel without panelty!?

Bottom line. Save your money, time and vacation. Avoid this resort if you care about your precious holiday time. Do not be tempt and mislead by positive reviews as we did.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.8 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 186 in Bophut
1,539 reviews
2.4 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
526 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,604 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#17 of 186 in Bophut
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Beach Resort

Property: Coco Palm Beach Resort
Address: 26/4, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocopalm Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Coco Palm Samui Koh
Coco Palm Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing