We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$642
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair House Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mimosa Resort & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$966
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$665
US$559
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
167
210
77
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
210
77
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoh taodeluxe bungalowfamily bungalowferry leavesferry pierthe swimming pool areawithin easy walking distanceclose proximityother islandsstayed longershort staylocal restaurantsthai stylegolf buggythai massageexplore the islandrent a scooter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

minuses:
- water at the beach was a bit dirty and it was getting deep very fast - not good for kids
pluses, some people might like it though.
- snorkeling? forget it - no reef + water's not clear but maybe it was this part of year ( November - still lots of raining ), maybe because of close proximity to the pier ( boats) - to us it seemed dirty.

pluses:
- friendly staff
- spacious bungalows @ friendly prices ( take deluxe or higher, the superior type is too far from beach)
- 2 nice geman-thai cheap street restaurants nearby - "Feel Travel" especially worth recommending- cheap and nice atmosphere + island tours
- very few beach vendors ( end of beach )
- nice "happy hours" - 100 baht for good quality drinks

Room Tip: deluxe or higher. do not book direct- go to booking or agora . Powodzenia!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at Coco Palm for 2 nights with family (my parents and husband). Though we had requested for interconnecting rooms for 2 couples, the staff did not bother to move the twin bed to double bed.So it was a bit disappointing on arrival and my parents decided to take the room with twin beds! The safe in our room did not work and nobody fixed it in spite of our request. Since we had another room and a safe in there, we could use that and did not bother much.The location, staff and service was good but the bungalows were modestly furnished and nothing great to write home about, just basic facilities. The breakfast was sumptuous and the restaurant though very pricey served good food. The pool and other facilities were well maintained. The hotel did provide a complimentary cake (not fresh nor yummy) in the room for my 30th birthday, that was the reason for our family trip. My parents also enjoyed the quite getaway and family time together. Just outside the resort there is a restaurant where the food is delicious and not expensive. It also has a small store where provisions/beer and water can be bought. We also hired a car and driver to take us around the island for a 6 hour tour. The hotel picked us up from the Sea trans ferry but for return transfer we booked the same driver who took us for the tour and he charges us less than half of what the hotel quoted for 25 minute drive! Overall, the experience was very pleasant and we all had a great time. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snehavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Postcard picture beach, cristalclear pool, palmgarden and a fantastic bungallow. We had a deluxe bungallow close to the beach and the pool; planned to stay three days and ended up staying for six... Staff friendly, restaurant excellent.
A bit out of the action especially in off season when many restaurants and shops around are closed, but worth the walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajnal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in a family bungalow for 2 weeks, and enjoyed it a lot. The staff was always helpful and polite, the room was cleaned ewery day, towels changed, beds done, floor sweeped and fresh water bottles in fridge. Big breakfast in paradise like surroundings, owerwiewing the sea. Waitors offering tea and coffee regularly. Bungalows placed in park-like surroundings. We stayed in the best part close to beach and pool, neighbour to pool-bungalows. Went on several trips to surrounding islands, practical with travel company, speed boats and ferry next door. Wonderful massage on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Olav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at Cocopalm for the proximity to ferry to Koh Tao (right next door - wheel your luggage straight out the back of resort onto pier). It was the first of five hotels we stayed in during a family holiday around the Thai islands. What a beautiful, relaxing, peaceful resort - a great beginning to our holiday, we didn't want to leave! We met quite a few families who were returning to Cocopalm for holidays, which was not surprising. Excellent breakfast and staff, fantastic pool and lovely gardens. The bungalows are older, but clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews