We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Old charm hotel, stayed at the pool villa room type. Best room ever, lots of room for everyone, five of us in all. Lots of electrical outlets for all of our devices, we each brought at least three devices! Very private and charming property. The downside is the staff speaks mostly Thai..

The entrance is set way inside a small road, but that's how it is for beach access. Don't let that fool you, I was told that it is still in the family, now run by the children, their mother lives in one of the villa.

Next to the hotel is the pier where many boats depart for a day trip to the outlying islands.

You can skip the breakfast, the food taste bad. They manage to make a three minute egg and the scramble egg very runny. Their fried noodle tasted like the instant noodle package.

I will stay here but will skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fentyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in CocoPalm for one night, the room was very basic, the shower as well. Breakfast was basic.
There was not much to do around the hotel.
The garden around the rooms was nice. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Close to the pier.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yifat_Eitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed for three days during July, resort was quiet, rooms were well kept, maybe a little dated, but were cleaned daily, air conditioner worked well and had staff did a very good job of making sure everyone was well looked after. Pool area was nice, beach was nice, and great location as ferry to koh phangan is right next door. There are also some really good restaurants within walking distant of resort. All in all a nice place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank kidd1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have been to Thailand 3 times and stayed in a few resorts, this place takes the cake. I am also a senior contributor on tripadvisor so I like to think I'm quite fair when it comes to reviews.
If you are considering staying here, I advise you read on and also view the photos I have attached
We checked in here in the late afternoon, and were quite surprised how quiet it was. There was no one around!
After walking into our room, we were shocked at how small it was. Im talking ridiculously small.
Besides the room size, the aircon looked about 20 years old and barely operated - I'd call it a fan.
The the TV was also around the same age - shocking for the amount of money we paid, you expect some new'ish gear at least - the climate is kinda warm around the summer here so aircon is an essential
The toilet was very basic and looked more like some kind of backpacker hostel toilet. I've actually seen better showers at backpackers I've stayed at in Indonesia and Fiji. That aside, there were dogs EVERYWHERE - I actually attached a photo of 3 dogs on our balcony, trying to get into our room as were were walking out to leave
What a joke - unless you like feeling like you're living in a village hut setup, I recommend you stay somewhere else.
The location is also terrible! you cant even call a taxi because its so far into the bush, so you'd better hope you arent venturing out anywhere.
The manager refused to see us, but promised a refund - have not seen it yet and doubt we will depsite their promises after I have sent numerous emails. They did offer us an upgrade, however, the other rooms looked just as bad and all the aircons were around the same age so we didnt bother taking them up on that.
Like you, we also read the good reviews and thought this place would be great. Dont be fooled! The photos you see on websites etc are quite misleading. I would rather give you this advice before you have to learn from the same mistake I did.

Room Tip: If you can't afford the best room - seaside villa, I recommend you find another reosrt. These we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Pringles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed in coco palm for 2 weeks and wished i was still there......got there late at night for check in and were taken to our room by buggy....didnt like the room as it was standard and too small for my liking....upgraded to a pool villa for not that much extra....check in very smooth.
Room and pool gets cleaned every day...free quick wifi.
All the staff were very friendly and helpfull,good breakfast and quick service by all the staff.
Beach is nice and next to the lompraya pier to go for day trips to other islands
Beach sales people dont hassle you once they know your not buying anymore but still stop for a friendly chat.....a lot of stray dogs that some people are complaining about but very harmless....one claimed us from day one and went everywhere we went and we were sad to leave her behind.Resort was not very full while we were there so no drama s with getting no sunlounges

A bit far away from chaweng but hotel has a shuttle service at 2 and 5 pm....you just have to fill out a form in the morning and they will take you there but only one way...you have to make your own way back...dont take a taxi,just jump in a songteo and they drop you off at the pier...300 baht from chaweng.If you wanna go out later just ask the guy at security and he drops you off in the buggy on the main road where you can take a taxi
Nice little places to eat close to hotel,a few little supermarkets
Food in hotel good and not too overpriced
Hotel laundry quick and cheap,just one minus...paid for laundry on the day but was still on my end bill,so had to pay twice,not a big drama for 60 baht but still check your bill
Got charged 200baht for a broken glass in room too
Really enjoyed my time there and will be back.

Room Tip: Book a room close to beach and pool or upgrade to a pool villa....worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived at around 8pm and left at 8am on the next day to catch ferry to Koh Tao. The room is overall okay; though many insects walking and flying around the hotels and bungalows.

Since we just stayed for one night for catching ferry to Koh Tao, it was so far okay. The restaurant is just beside the check in counter of the ferry to Koh Tao, with 30 seconds walk from the hotel restaurant to the check in counter. The breakfast is good. Great value for this hotel if you are catching early morning ferry to Koh Tao!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently spent a week at cocopalm with our 2 kids aged 5 and 7. We had a fabulous stay, the staff were very friendly and especially welcoming to the kids. We had a great room near the beach that was very comfortable. We enjoyed the variety and spread of the buffet breakfasts each day. The beach was lovely and clean and we spent lots of time around the pool and around the beautiful gardens and loved our cocktail happy hour. We ate at the restaurant a number of times, the food was great and price comparable to others, in a beautiful location right on the waters edge, but hardly anyone there! There are a number of other restaurants just down the road which were also very nice, including khun anna and johns garden(very nice ambience). Plenty of massage places around as wellfor good price. the Lomprayah ferry company is right next door to cocopalm so very easy to do day trips to the islands for snorkelling etc and atm and minimart there also. We used the german tour co across the road from the resort for their taxi service which was excellent, we should have got them to take us on a full trip around the island! overall we loved our stay at cocopalm and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
737 reviews
2.8 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,618 reviews
9.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
9.3 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
413 reviews
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#12 of 63 in Maret
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Beach Resort

Address: 26/4, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £17 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocopalm Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Coco Palm Samui Koh
Coco Palm Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing