We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation Station!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pinnacle Resort Samui
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxation Station!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Thank you for a lovely week of beach side relaxation. A beautiful resort, away from the busy tourist side of the island. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay with some lovely restaurants near by but no crazy nightclub bars - this is your place! Make sure you see the lovely couple that own the bike store across the road for all your taxi and motorbike needs! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 542MeghanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Resort Samui, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Meghan,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review here on tripadvisor about your stay at the Pinnacle Resort.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort
and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

If you plan to visit us again any time, please don´t hesitate to contact me if you got any questions or inquiries at psmgm@pinnaclehotels.com


Best regards

John Hoermann
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    140
    35
    22
    5
See reviews for
63
171
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We found this resort to be quite enjoyable with good beach front, surrounding garden, and friendly service. The food may be a little bid more expensive but good quality than what was sold nearby by but after a day of outing, it was quite convenient. The evening walk along the wide beach was very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pinnacle Resort Samui, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Robin C,

Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Samui Resort & Spa for your stay on Koh Samui.

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our resort

Thank you again for taking the time to write a great review and we are looking forward in welcoming you again soon

Sunny regards,

Mike Mögersheimer
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We always enjoyed coming to Thailand and visited beach resorts in the southern part of the country. The beach here in Samui was really quiet and long for morning or afternoon walk. Samui is still one of the least developed area when compared to Phuket and Pataya. It is more difficult to find medium price hotel to stay now a day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pinnacle Resort Samui, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Jamie B,

Thank you for your nice review about your stay at Pinnacle Samui Resort& Spa.

We are delighted to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay and your morning walks at the beautiful Maenam Beach.

If you have for you next booking in our hotel special requests,questions or you need a transfer from the airport to the hotel you can contact me at psmgm@pinnaclehotels.com.

Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward in welcoming you again.

Sunny regards to Italy,

Mike Mögersheimer
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la Bisbal d'Emporda, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We heard about this small resort from friends and it was truly unique with the surrounding tropical garden - a real rain forest that was right next to the beach. The bungalow was quite old but well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and offered good information about the island. We stayed 3 days and wished to extend a few more days but could not due to unavialbility of the flights back to BKK..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Thor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pinnacle Resort Samui, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Thor S,

Thank you for your nice review about your stay at Pinnacle Samui Resort& Spa.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

If you have for you next booking in our hotel special requests,questions or you need a transfer from the airport to the hotel you can contact me at psmgm@pinnaclehotels.com.

Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward in welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Mike Mögersheimer
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hongkong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We faced some days with rain but lasted only a short time but we found the resort to be very fresh with surrounding garden. The beach was nice for the swim and long exercise walk. In the evening, you can also stroll around the property to look for various local resturant and sea foods.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pinnacle Resort Samui, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Amanda S,

Thank you very much for your positive review about your stay in our resort.
I´m delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beach and our tropical garden.

Thank you again and we are looking forward in welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Mike Mögersheimer
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This small resort offered excellent tropical garden beside located right on the beach. The room we got was quite small but we upgraded to a bigger bungalow. The nice thing was about the late breakfast till 10:30 am that allowed us to sleep late.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank natasha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pinnacle Resort Samui, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Natasha B,

Thank you for your review about your stay at Pinnacle Samui Resort& Spa.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

If you have for you next booking in our hotel special requests,questions or you need a transfer from the airport to the hotel you can contact me at psmgm@pinnaclehotels.com.

Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward in welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Mike Mögersheimer
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our stay here was only two days since we moved from a resort on anoher location which was not directly on the beach. The beach was very quiet and the water was nice for swimming. The location was very convenient that there were plenty of local resurants to select from. This is our definite choice of resort in Samui.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Tory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pinnacle Resort Samui, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Tory S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay at Pinnacle Samui Resort & Spa.

Please feel free to contact me any time at psmgm@pinnaclehotels.com, if you got some special requests for your next stay or need a airport transfer etc.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on "Coconut Island"!

Best regards,

Mike Mögersheimer
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.1 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
410 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
691 reviews
2.8 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
512 reviews
7.0 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#10 of 30 in Mae Nam
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Resort Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Resort Samui

Property: Pinnacle Resort Samui
Address: 26/19 Moo 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Resort Samui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Resort Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Pinnacle Hotel Samui
Pinnacle Hotel Koh Samui
Pinnacle Resort Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing