We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever”
Review of Da Bardo

Da Bardo
Ranked #2 of 184 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £6 - £11
Cuisines: European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La struttura e una piccola Capanna a ridosso dal mare,50% stile Italiano e 50% stile thailandese,e un ristorante alla portata di tutti,non e un super lusso ma molto accogliente. Del resto e la cucina che fa un ristorante,non ii ristorante di classe e lusso che poi offre un cibo scadente. The customer is recommended to evaluate the menu with the prices and ingredients, the menu is located outside the restaurant and will then be delivered when you are at the table. The products are totally imported from Italy and consequently could cost one euro more. In order to avoid misunderstandings with assessments that are unsuitable for Italian catering.
Reviewed 12 March 2019 via mobile

It’s not only the best pizza in Koh Samui. I think it’s the best pizza I’ve ever had. Extra thin crust, delicious ingredients, what do you need more?

Maybe a glass of ice cold beer. You can have all of it in Da Bardo.

Strongly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank marekskopowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Hallo Alan! You have the Best Italien food ever! !! Thanks for all Bro !!! I Come back for sure!!!! !!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank hanslQ7859ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

The pizza here is incredible! It's real Italian food at such a good price! The owner, Bardo, uses ingredients from Italy and you can really tell. Best Pizza I have had in all of Thailand. The staff here is also the friendliest I have encountered on Koh Samui. Amazing Service!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heeether
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

found this little italian and the food is amazing, real italian food, good prices and great service. will visit again!

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank jman253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Great ambiance, really Nice chef and the food is phenomenal! Try the panacotta, It is delicious! Thank you for a fabulous dinner!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank VanessaV3706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Da Bardo also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Da Bardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.