We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Location, location, location...”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights after returning from Koh Phangan. We stayed in Chaweng before and fancied seeing the other side of the island which is much quieter (I liked both - it depends what your looking for).

The bungalow accommodation is located, in my personal opinion, on the best part of the beach (I walked the whole length on a cloudy day) with some very expensive looking hotels having a narrow width of beach. Also the smaller streets joining the hotel to the main road have a wealth of amenities - some great Thai restaurants, trip companies, laundry, spas, coffee shop... This was a real bonus as the main road didn't have a path all the way along and was very busy.

The bungalows themselves were clean, had a nice little seating area outside and were surrounded by some lovely gardens. The only improvement, as has been mentioned by another reviewer, is security. At night time it would be good to have a simple dead bolt inside the room as the chain that's there allows the door to be opened a couple of inches. Just for peace of mind really as the area felt very friendly and safe.

Overall, great value for money and an enjoyable stay. If your deciding to stay in Maenam, then here would be an excellent choice!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again next time you will come back on the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    117
    37
    15
    3
See reviews for
83
256
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Why perfect? Nice and quiet and clean beach (the staff cleans it every day). Clean rooms, quiet environment (also the rooms across the street), nice food, nice staff. 5 minutes walk and you have nice resturants for the evening. Its nothing for you if you like partying, go elsewhere. But I needed quiet and peaceful surrondings, therefore, for me: perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. Also the one across the street if you want cheaper rooms. Short to to beach anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review, I think you will come back here next time, and hope this will be much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Pros: Calm and beautiful white sand beach!!!, friendly staff, excellent food at the restaurant, High speed of Wi-Fi.
Location: It's located on Maenam beach which is most beautiful beach in Koh Samui, also close to Maenam main road where you can find many restaurants & shops.
I stayed for 6 nights at Hacienda Beach Resort which is nice bungalow with private terrace.
It is a beachfront resort where I enjoyed a beautiful white sand beach and turquoise blue sea. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was excellent for a reasonable price. Any kind of food European or Thai, you won’t be disappointed. The room was very clean with comfortable king sized-bed. Free Wi-Fi worked very well in the room.
It was so relaxing and peaceful stay with Hacienda Beach Resort. I will surely come back to this place on my next holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chic_Corea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for this nice review, it helps us to improve the quality more and more.
We hope to see you again next time you will come back on Samui.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

A great beach front resort, friendly staff and laid back vibe. Good for families and couples who want to get away from the madness of Chaweng.
Mae Nam beach is good for swimming and the village is friendly and authentic thai.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your good review, we hope to see you again next time you will come on the island!
If you want to come back, better book directly with us by email few month before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The negatives; probably if I try really hard, I could say the security on the front door when we went to bed. If you are out, you lock the door by a large padlock. When you go to bed at night, you rely on a simple chain, which means the doors can be opened 30mm and the cheap chain cut. We overcame this problem by using our own suitcase padlock to shorten the chain, thus making the sliding doors unable to be opened.
The Positives. Gosh where to start? Location. On a fabulous white sand beach with no litter either on land or in the sea. Mae Nam might not have 5 star restaurants, but has more than enough good quality local places to eat at. A 5 minute walk to the main road and you can get a songthaew or taxi, to where ever you want. Quiet; no noisy parties. Comfortable. Certainly was. Well run and maintained. My wife reported an annoying dripping bathroom tap. When we returned to our room later, we found that the tap had been replaced. Would we come back to here? Most definitely; in a trice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob-Carol-Pinjarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Bob,
Thank you so much for this excellent review, we hope you will come back to visit us next time you will come to Samui.
This kind of review help our staff to be more motivated and then to fix small problems like this as soon as possible. I'm glad that you appreciated it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hacienda beach resort is certainly on the beach, Caroline and david were most helpful and all the staff were excellent , housekeeping was superb , and I was able to get a late check out. I stayed for 6 nights, walking to restaurants, and walking market. Even picked up And taken back to the airport was arranged.almost brand new and quiet and delightful, my only comment was I thought " sea facing bungalow meant " facing the beach" it looks at a garden though pretty in itself , it is not an ocean view, though I believe they are available . I would highly recommend this charming place

Room Tip: Ask for a beach facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Georgina,

Thank you so much for this nice review, we hope you will come back soon and be able to book a beach front bungalow as you mistake and you booked a sea side bungalows that are on the sea side part of the hotel but not all on the beach or facing the beach. you can find a map of the hotel on our website, in the sea side you have the beach front bungalows, the sea view bungalows and then the sea side bungalows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome beach front villas on maenam beach , a class rooms and service a big thanks to David and Caroline for our stay. The room we stayed was on the beach king size bed, air condition lovely and cool and the best view from our patio. Good price and top quality highly recommend a stay here

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bronlyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Bronlyn,

It was also a pleasure to have you with us here, hope you will come back next year as you told us, you will be always welcome here !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.5 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
691 reviews
1.2 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
1,519 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#10 of 30 in Mae Nam
602 reviews
4.3 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Resort

Property: Hacienda Beach Resort
Address: 82/2 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Maenamburi Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Maenam, village in the north of Koh Samui island known for its tranquility and its beach ranked in the top 10 most beautiful beaches in Asia, you will discover the HACIENDA BEACH, an hotel designed for your comfort, relaxation and your peace.Its beautiful beach and views of Koh Phangan island will seduce you.The HACIENDA BEACH have 13 comfortable bungalows with private terraces and a private villa with 2 bedrooms and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hacienda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maenamburi Hotel Koh Samui
Maenamburi Resort Koh Samui
Hacienda Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing