We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay, great staff, great location!”
Review of Save House

Save House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save House
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, great staff, great location!”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed for 1 month over March/April this year, couldn't praise them enough. Paid a really decent monthly rate and got cleaning every 3 days (new towels and sheets) Massive fridge, big bed, air-con, TV, even a bath! amazing to come back from a hot day and chill in the beautiful pool or have a nice cold bath! Not direct on the beach but has amazing grounds, kept really clean, pond, gym, massage, scooter & car rental, restaurant, WIFI, internet etc..Also very close to a Family Mart (walking distance - 2min) and all for a very decent price! The food was always very good (Thai & Western) and lovely to have free water when eating, and not having to pay for a bottle every time. P-Adam the manager was also amazing during our stay, always helpful and cheery, even gave me a lift to the pier once when I couldn't get a taxi, no charge! All in all a great stay, will definitely make a return visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, those passed the restaurant are a bit quieter but I was never disturbed by nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Londontraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2009

We stay at Save House everytime we come to Koh Samui, we stay for 3 months at a time and cannot fault this place for value, service and amenities. It is good price, clean, friendly, the restaurant is gorgeous and serves beautiful food at an excellent price, the staff are friendly and more than helpful.
Top Place to Stay in Maenam
We Love It!!!!!

  • Liked — Pretty much everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuiForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2008

We paid 1000 baht per night (11 nights) for a studio bungalow.

The bungalow was superb - remote aircon, LCD TV, DVD player, nice beds, luxury bathroom/shower etc. All that's missing was a safety box.

Complex has a gym and a great pool area. Big fishing pond also which is fantastic.

Food was good as was service.

We booked through a friend who owns a bar nearby.

I'll be going back.

  • Liked — Bungalows and pool
  • Disliked — No safety box
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank co-ordinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

The 3 day a brake in, in my house at Save House.
And that was not the first time for this place Save House.
Never coming back to this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank BrokeSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2006

If you can see past the name of this place then you will find an absolute gem.

We stumbled upon this place by accident and were so glad that we took the time to walk off the main road between Maenam and Bophut beach down to the Save House.

OK, it isn't directly on the beach but if you are looking for spotlessly clean bungalows, a beautiful swimming pool and tasty thai food at reasonable prices then you can't beat this place.

It was an absolute steal at 800 baht per night and we couldn't fault the accommodation - air-con, sky t.v, vcd player, large, immaculate bathroom.

The staff are so friendly, especially the manager, Tan.

STAY AT THE SAVE HOUSE!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank 1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mae Nam hotels
0.0 mi away
Baan Fah Resort Samui
Baan Fah Resort Samui
#26 of 30 in Mae Nam
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
510 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
690 reviews
0.0 mi away
Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Save House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Save House

Property: Save House
Address: 9/18 M.1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Save House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Save House Hotel Koh Samui
Save House Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing