We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fair House Villas & Spa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The stay was none other than perfect if I were to summarise it in 1 sentence.

The hotel transfer was at the airport when we arrived instead of having to wait for them in the hot weather. Cold drinks and towels were waiting for us at the lobby as the staff went through with us our reservation and the facilities around. And off we go in a buggy to our room which was ready as early as 11 in the morning.

We were blown away with the beachfront villa that we booked for. There were 2 bathrooms, a living room with surround system for us to watch movies (from the reception with wide varieties), the super comfy bed and our own mini pool right outside.

The beach was just a couple of steps away, however, the water isn’t that clear and the sand was rather rocky, but it doesn’t matter as we didn’t go in for a dip.

We had most of our meals at Bre-eze which had such wide varieties of food and service, I would say, I have nothing to pick on.

If I were to really pick on something, it would probably be the location as there is nothing around Fairhouse. But if you are like me, if you are not going for clubs or partying, just a quiet place to relax in, you can choose Fairhouse as your accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluedell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear bluedell88,

Thank you for your kind words and for reviewing our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Beachfront Villa, our restaurant and your stay overall. It is correct that our resort is a bit removed from the busiest areas of Koh Samui and therefore is best suitable for people like yourself, who are seeking peace and relaxation. Still, it only takes about 15 minutes to reach the entertainment centers and we even offer free shuttle buses for our guests to go there.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

If you're looking for something a bit special in Ko Samui, away from the crowds, this is the place. The staff here are amazing. We booked a Sunset Room - huge room with a jaccuci bath on our veranda with amazing views. I would have loved this room - but at the time of our stay they were building another hotel at the back and our entrance overlooked the construction and the noise.. we couldn't relax on the balcony because of it.. they should be finished by now tho. They moved us to a private villa right on the sea front with our own swimming pool and two verandas with beds on....omg... it was heaven. Would I stay there again YES

Room Tip: go to all of the classes they have - napkin folding, fruit carving etc. they are fun and the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavanagh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Kavanagh23,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Fair House Villas & Spa. It is a shame that there was some construction work next door which meant that you could not enjoy our Sunset Suite, but I am happy that you liked the Beach Front Villa we gave you instead. The Beach Front Villa is our top category with a separate living room, two spacious bathrooms, two outside salas and, as you mentioned, a private swimming pool.

Once again many thanks for your feedback. On behalf of the whole team, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

We booked the villa for our honeymoon and it was fantastic! We were given a lovely little villa in the gardens of the location, with a two minute walk to the pool which was a stones throw to the beach. Located on a very quiet part of Koh Samui, you really can just chill out and get away from it all here. The staff are lovely and friendly, although we did struggle a few times with the receptions staff communicating in English, but wasn't a massive deal. The villas and pool were kept super clean and you quite happily relax all day here. One little problem we had is that it's located down a little windy lane that in the heat of April/may was far too hot just to walk or scooter anywhere in the heat and the only other mode of transport is to get a taxi or the free ride at certain times of day through the hotel. We loved it here as you can do all types of water sports nearby or just relax for some days and enjoy the yummy food and cocktails on offer at the resort. We just loved George the pool manager and Air the bartender, if you go, give them a high five from us :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Fiona R,

It makes us very happy and proud that you enjoyed your honeymoon here with us. The aspects you mention, such as the relaxed atmosphere and the friendly staff, are at the core of what we are striving for here at Fair House Villas & Spa. Therefore, it is very rewarding for the whole team when we get this kind of feedback from our guests. It also makes me proud that some of our staff members have made an extra impact on your stay. I will inform George and Air and make sure that their good work is recognised.

The English level of our staff is something we continuously work on. We have seen great progress in this area, but especially when we hire new staff it can take some time before their English is up to the desired level. We appreciate your understanding. Our staff members really enjoy learning English and it is great to see how quickly they can improve.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We hope we will have the honour of welcoming you back someday soon. It certainly was a great pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at Fair House Villas for 8 nights in April. Fantastic location and quiet and releaxing. If you want more "noise" you shall not choose this Hotel. We stayed in a Garden Villa and thought about an upgrade, but we did not and this was good as we stayed in the nice pool area where we had plenty of space as hotal was not full occupied.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterrh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Peterrh58,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay here at Fair House Villas & Spa. We are happy that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere at our resort. We are located in a quite area where guests enjoy peace and tranquillity, which can be hard to find in some other areas of Koh Samui. Still, it only takes 5-15 minutes to reach the “busy” areas of the island and we do offer multiple free shuttle buses to these destinations every day. We are also happy that you enjoyed your room. We normally recommend our guests to have a look at the different room categories when they get here to find the best option for them.

Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Fair House Villas & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

1st few days we stayed at the Pool Villa which was near the swimming pool and also had a private jacuzzi which was nice for couples. Breakfast spread was quite good and appreciated the slight change one day from phad thai to noodles. We enjoyed the 1-for-1 cocktail from 12-1pm at the pool. Service staff were smiley, courteous and good. Really appreciated the buggy rides on the way to lobby and especially when changing room from the Pool Villa uphill to the Sunset Suite.

Sunset suite was a steep climb, but luckily we had the buggy ride which transported our luggage. The view is Amazing! Jacuzzi at the balcony overseeing the sea and villa compound. Simply divine!

There was also free shuttle going to the Chaweng city beach

Everything was fine except for 3 points.
1) Would appreciate life-jackets for kayaking as its rather unsafe to go without. Not sure if the hotel didnt provide or we didnt ask the receptionist.
2) Water was yellow in the bathtub which put me off from using the bathtub which i otherwise loved. Toilet bowl water was also yellow, but the bath tub water being yellow is the main turn off. Issit just this villa becoz its in the 'green project' or generally all hotels in koh Samui?
3) Jacuzzi bath tub in Sunset Suite had a yellow dirty grime line in it showing that it was not cleaned. Another put off...

But all in all, a very good stay with the above 3 improvement points.

Room Tip: Pool villas have private jacuzzi and they are near the pool. Sunset Suite have jacuzzi at the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloudz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear cloudz7,

Thank you for taking the time to write this candid review of your stay at our resort. It is nice that you got to stay in two of our room categories during your stay with us. As you mentioned, our Sunset Suites are located on the hillside and offer stunning views of Koh Phangan and the Gulf of Thailand, while our Pool Villas are conveniently located and offer private pools in the gardens. Both these categories are ideal for couples on romantic holidays. On behalf of the whole team I am happy to read that you enjoyed our buggy service, the breakfast variety, our happy hour (which we also offer later in the afternoon at our main bar) and our complimentary shuttle service to Chaweng beach. Most of all, I am delighted that you enjoyed the courtesy and friendliness of our staff, as this is one of our main focuses at Fair House Villas & Spa.

We do offer life-jackets for our guests to go kayaking and we generally do not recommend guests to go without. We will tell our pool/beach boys to keep an extra eye on this in the future, as guest safety is our top priority.

It is very unfortunate that you experienced problems with the water quality in your room. We normally have no problems with the water quality, but it can happen that the government water supply switch pipelines or make other changes without informing us, which can lead to a temporary drop of water quality. In this case we switch back our own water supply, but unfortunately this process can take some time. We are working on adapting a quicker process and we apologize for the inconvenience. I can assure you that although we are a green hotel and we are very concerned about looking after the environment, this has absolutely no impact on the water quality at our resort.

The lack of cleanliness of your private jacuzzi is far below our housekeeping standards. We will talk to our housekeeping department to discuss this issue and make sure that the necessary processes are adapted so that this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

Thank you once again for reviewing our resort, your feedback is very valuable to us. We also hope that we get the honor of welcoming you back to our resort. It was a great pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

After spending several months researching perfect honeymoon destinations, I finally decided on Koh Samui, and particularly Fair House Villas & Spa. I was a little nervous however, from being picked up at the airport to our personal tour of the grounds, and then being shown our pool villa, I knew I had made the right choice.

We spent 10 amazing days at Fair House, with our first night enjoying a private beach BBQ dinner, which was highly recommended, and defintely set the tone for the rest of our time at Fair House. We spent our days alternating between relaxing at the pool and going on various adventures on the island (there were many), which the front office team were more than willing to assist us with. Our honeymoon was everything we wanted and with the staff's friendliness and personal touches, made it all that more memorable.

Thank-you to all at Fair House for making our honeymoon as special as you did! We will definitely be back in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a pool viila which is really private and great for late night swimming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimL77London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Tim, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review regarding your stay here at Fair House Villas & Spa. We are thrilled to hear that you had 10 amazing days here with us. We are always honored when guests choose our hotel for their honeymoon and knowing that we played a little part in making your honeymoon magical makes us very happy. Thank you once again for writing this review and for choosing Fair House Villas & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We only stayed one night ( on our way through) in a sunset suite. It was amazing, the views were beautiful from the spa on the terrace. The pool was also lovely located right on the beach. We ate in the restaurant and the food was fresh and delicious. Breakfast had a wide selection, catering for all tastes. Staff were very helpful, upon arrival we were shown the grounds by a staff member.
The room was very spacious, presently beautifully with fresh flowers and fruit. I highly recommend this resort to couples and honeymooners rather than young families.
Enjoyed our stay and were disappointed to leave. Would definitely stay here again. In fact I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Sunset spa suite, amazing sunsets and views. Large and beautifully presented. Well worth the extra m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairHouseVillas, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Greeting from sunny Koh Samui. Thank you very much for writing this review about your stay here at Fair House Villas & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay here with us. We cannot wait to welcome you back again and hope that this time we will have the pleasure of accommodating you for more than only 1 night. Thank you once again for taking your time to write this review, for recommending us and for choosing Fair House Villas & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.5 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
481 reviews
7.6 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#34 of 185 in Bophut
1,635 reviews
7.6 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair House Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair House Villas & Spa

Address: 39 Moo 1, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £70 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fair House Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fair House Villas & Spa is a locally owned, romantic beach front resort that offers a relaxing atmosphere away from the busy areas of Koh Samui. In the lush tropical gardens you will find the airy and spacious traditional Thai-style bungalows that were carefully built to harmonize with their natural surroundings. The hotel offers six different room categories, all with private balcony or terrace, ranging from the Garden Villas to the exclusive Beach Front Villas, which feature private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fair House Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair House Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Fair House Villas And Spa
Ban Laem Sai Hotel
Fair House Villas & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing