We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxorious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fair House Villas & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“luxorious”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very luxurious resort with a private beach. Beautiful big room. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a big TV with sound system and dvd's were available at reception. On the balcony there was a big jacuzzi and the sunset was just magnificent from there. On the down side: There was just a bit too much information that taking towels etc is theft and not accepted. The layout of the resort could be better. A long walk from the room to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirjam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    195
    56
    23
    19
See reviews for
93
362
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed three times in Fair House, and I really like the place. Maenam beach is my favourite in Samui. Fair house beach villas are very reasonable in price for beautiful rooms. The staff is helpful and there is sometimes jazz concert in the restaurant in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We returned from your trip to Koh Samui completely enchanted by this hotel. We are a family of four, with two kids relatively young and they had a blast in the hotel, at the point that it was difficult to convince them to leave the pool to explore other corners of the island. The hotel is located in a beautiful garden, full of flowers, butterflies and singing birds. We had two garden villas adjacent to one another, the villas are beautifully decorated, the rooms very spacious, the beds huge and the view we had from our villas was amazing, over the whole Mae Nam beach, perfect to read a book in the morning, listening to the birds and to relax in the evening.
A special mentioning has to go to the whole personnel of the hotel. Everybody was great, very helpful, very attentive and especially nice to our kids. We wanted to walk one evening to the main road and the people from the reception took extra for us tha caddy to drive us to the main road, although it is only a 500m walk.
The restaurant is very romantically set, with a nice menu having both european and thai food and the breakfast was perfect for us. From fruits to french toast and pancakes, from croissants to asian breakfast, everything was really tasty. The kids had absolutely no problem with the food and we really appreciated the setting and the choice.
All in all, if you want to be a little away from the party mile this hotel is great. We didn´ t have the feeling to miss anything, every other night we were able to go to the night markets without any problem.

Room Tip: ask for a villa garden with a nice view, they have a couple with a really lovely one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lori c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

As I said in my title, I travel regularly for both business and pleasure, but this is the kind of hotel that makes you feel that you need to leave a review. We stayed for 6 nights in April 2014, as part of a trip around Thailand.

I have to say I absolutely loved this place, as many of the reviews already say the things that make this place exceptional are

1. The staff, everyone who works here is friendly and helpful, but combined with a sense of overriding professionalism and pride in the absolute beauty of the place that they work. This is absolutely everyone, most hotels have a select few, but here it applies to every single person. One night we walked out to the main town (not far maybe a 10 minute walk) and as we were walking back with bottles of water, we were recognised and stopped by two of the hotels staff, who offered to take our water back for us on their scooters, when we got there, the bottles were sat there waiting for us on the counter of reception, this is one example of many where you feel certain that the staff are tirelessly working to make sure they exceed your expectations, even when they are off duty! Having stayed in two other hotels in Thailand as part of this trip, I feel I can say that the staff are the thing that really sets this hotel apart from the other places.

2. The location, this hotel works with the natural environment and it makes you feel like you are really in a tropical paradise, you are surrounded by mango/coconut and pomegranate trees, an organic garden and so much lush greenery around each of the villas that you immediately relax and feel like you are on holiday. There is a great terrace in front of the villa and we enjoyed a nice glass of wine in the evenings chatting, this is one of the great things about this place and made our visit so much more relaxed than a face-less chain hotel.

3 Facilities, the restaurant and pool areas are lovely and exceptionally clean, I would agree with a previous review that the pool toilet could do with an upgrade but this is a minor point. The food in the restaurant both at breakfast and in the evening is extremely good, as with most hotels you can get cheaper outside, but its still very reasonable and if you want to eat in, the chef and his team are excellent and very accommodating, we especially enjoyed the stir fry night. The hotel has clearly been developed to be sympathetic to the environment and the views from every aspect of the hotel are breath taking.

We booked a boat trip from the hotel to the national park and because we had booked it from the hotel we got dropped back at the end by speed boat to the beach outside our hotel, this like the rest of our experience here truly exceeded our expectations.

In summary, I loved this place, it was so good I have written my first ever trip advisor review, despite having looked at others reviews for years! It is a truly exceptionally place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had a one night stop en route and chose Fair House for its proximity to the Mae Nam pier and the fabulous price we got on Expedia. Had a gorgeous garden villa - clean, spacious and well appointed. Lovely welcome and explanation. We refused the offer of the free shuttle into Chaweng ( having had quite enough if Chaweng the week before) Nd hung out by the beach and pool and had a spa treatment. The beach is a bit rocky in places but plenty of loungers round the pool. The setting is beautiful, the sunset was gorgeous, and the two meals we had were delicious and well prepared. A bonus was the saxophonist playing through dinner - set a romantic mood perfectly. You can't really walk anywhere from here except along the beach so if you want a lovely place to stay out of the madness that is Chaweng I recommend it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ferrisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Just came back from our 4th honeymoon , in garden suite 226 , in this paradise resort in Koh Samui. From the arrival we felt that this place was truly special :) The staff at the reception welcomed us in their gorgeus outdoor lobby with tea as they introduce us to all info and to our suite. The deco and space of the suite is amazing, sorrounded by tall mango trees, palm trees, pommegranate trees, you name it tropical trees and plants, wild exotic birds and butterflies:) its basically a private jungle where you ll find no dangers apart from little insect bites... the beach is gorgeous with a thai buddhist shrine and a great restaurant where we had great thai food partly sourced from their own organic garden we also visited. We travel quite a lot and we want to recommend as the best costumer service we ever had :) also we recommend rent a car in reception cause the island is very small and every attraction is a 30 min drive max :) Loved it and hopefully move to live here one day :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

After staying on Chewang we decided we wanted a bit of down time for the remainder of our holiday so chose the Fair House villas and spa and we are so glad that we did.

It's slightly out of the way of the night life but there is a free shuttle that takes you into Fishermans Village or Chewang and picks you up on your return too if you want to explore for another night.

There is also a bike hire place just down the road, it's up a bit of an up hill walk and would take 20 minutes or so but the receptionist took us up there in his buggy if you ask him.
TIP - don't buy petrol from the bike place out of the vodka bottles... although your only saving a few pounds its much cheaper to fiil the bike up from the petrol station.

The food here was great, they have a male and female duet every other night singing your requests at dinner which was so romantic. Breakfast was a buffet with the typical egg station, but was all really tasty.

We didn't actually use the pool but it looked lovely, I couldn't complain about the beach either it was all really lovely.... just remember your mozzie spray :-)

Room Tip: We chose a garden bungalow which was on the same level as the swimming pool, beach and restaurant. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.5 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
4.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
2.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
5.4 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair House Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair House Villas & Spa

Property: Fair House Villas & Spa
Address: 39 Moo 1, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fair House Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fair House Villas & Spa is a locally owned, romantic beach front resort that offers a relaxing atmosphere away from the busy areas of Koh Samui. In the lush tropical gardens you will find the airy and spacious traditional Thai-style bungalows that were carefully built to harmonize with their natural surroundings. The hotel offers six different room categories, all with private balcony or terrace, ranging from the Garden Villas to the exclusive Beach Front Villas, which feature private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fair House Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair House Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Fair House Villas And Spa
Ban Laem Sai Hotel
Fair House Villas & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing