We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
367
234
71
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
234
71
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite pool villa scoopon deal the main road koh samui fisherman's village swim up bar jacuzzi on the balcony golf buggy our honeymoon free kayaks private dinner chaweng beach traditional thai beach front free shuttle to chaweng private beach
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I had a lovely 10 night stay here. My room (207) was placed higher up and hsd terrace, very private from passing guests, with a view of the ocean, with sunset facing.

There were initial problems with communication, staff not very proficient in Engliah, but all was s sorted out in the end.

The room was Thai style, large, comfortable bed, immense bathroom with very large tub. Everything wsd spotless, with ample amenities provided.

The gardens were lush and well maintained with a buggy if it was too hot to walk. The pool was very nice, overlooking the ocean.

Staff were helpful and smiley. The breakfast was ample but the music played during breakfast was totally unnecessary and too loud. I was forced to sit elsewhere with my meal to avoid it.

I would recommend this resort for anyone wanting calm, privacy and good value. You can rent a scooter from Anna at the front desk for very reasonable price.

,

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Veruschka U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Guest Relations Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Veruschka U

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor.
It is always encouraging to hear that you enjoy many o our facility and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated.
And very appreciated for lovely reviews and recommendation for overall service we provide.

We wish to assure you that there will be a follow up on the other issues you brought to our attention. We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations and beyond.

The Team looks forward to welcoming you back again to Fairhouse villas on your next holiday to koh samui.

With Warmest Regards,
Maneerat H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Stayed here 4 years ago, one of the best places we have ever stayed in. For a special wedding anniversary and birthday we chose to go again, booking directly with the hotel. Unfortunately despite even sending pictures of the room we wanted ( frm 4 yrs ago) this did not work out. I fully understand a hotel cannot just hold one room for us, however on arrival they initially could not find the reservation, i had to find it on my email, no consideration had been given to our request, I pointed it out on the paperwork to staff, obviously then realising what we wanted. The room offered thought the same category, it was at the opposite end of the complex and lower down (Ocean View), nothing like the one previous. After 30-40 min we had to ask for a drink, nothing offered, in the end knowing the place I opted to upgrade to an ocean view villa. Gorgeous though it was, It was not what we really wanted, and I had to pay for it. I wrote to the management whilst there, told someone would contact me ... of course no one ever did. So for arrival at best 2 star.
However the rest.... just wonderful, loved it first time round, loved it this time, magical quality of scenery, peaceful, great staff, army of cleaners keeping the grounds clean. Breakfast is a dream sitting by the sea, on my wifes birthday they brought her a cake, a wonderful touch. When we where there it was low season so very quiet, the whole place was quiet, but as last-time, we hired a scooter and toured all over, The hotel is simply a peace of heaven on earth, pool was immaculate daily, the beach views are just wonderful as of course where the staff.
So a bad start, we put it behind us, we had a great time, very sad to leave.
Had it not been for the Reservation issue it would be 4/5 star

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Guest Relations Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Santa002

Thank you for taking your time sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor.

Very appreciated your honest reviews of our service our staff member team will be thrilled to hear your positive comment.

Sorry to hear the difficulty with the check-in process and reservation issued, We wish to assure you that there will be a follow up on the issues you brought to our attention. We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations and beyond.


The Team looks forward to welcoming you back to Fair house Villas on your next holiday to Koh Samui.

Best Rgards

Maneerat H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I bought a 7 day scoopon deal for fair house and was quite worried about the more recent reviews that were not positive so I felt a bit of trepidation upon arrival, however we found the whole stay fantastic from check in to check out. The staff are lovely, friendly and so helpful. We asked to move rooms to one with a pool on the front so we could keep an eye on the kids and they were very accommodating. I love all the little separate bungalows and walkways, so cute. We were one row back from the beach and two bungalows away from the gorgeous pool. The swings on the beach were such a wonderful touch. We went kayaking and snorkeling right outside the hotel. There are massages on the beach right next door. This place is a little further out but it’s just a stroll up to the main toad and you can take a song theow. Highly recommend this lovely resort. Breakfast was good, dinners were great too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Panda2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Guest Relations Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Panda2010

Thank you for taking your time sharing your fantastic experience stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our hospitality,

The entire fair house villas team are thrilled to hear that you have a memorable experience stay.

Many thanks for your recommend the Fair house villas, food @ Our Bre-eze Restaurant and overall service we served.


We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Fair house Villas on your next holiday to Koh Samui.

Yours sincerely

Maneerat H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We had a (too short!) five night stay in early July. Although the weather wasn't great, we still had an amazing time. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the beds are comfy and the resort is well kept and clean.

We were travelling with friends, and had a 2 bedroom villa one row back from the beach with adjoining rooms (which were able to be separated by closing the adjoining doors). We also had our own lanai, plunge pool and a view of the beach, which was a real treat.

Housekeeping came daily and our rooms were always clean and neat after they came through (they also provide 2 bottled of drinking water every day). The housekeeping ladies were friendly and discreet. The breakfast buffet has a good selection of Asian/American options and your coffee cup rarely goes empty. The restaurant (and room service) provide tasty food options, but they are a little pricier than some of the restaurants along the beach (a word of warning if you go along the beach for dinner - beware the tide coming in as it comes right up to the resort rockwall at high tide! We had to scramble up the rockwall in front of the resort once or twice on the way back from dinner. Not a huge problem, but if you were mobility impaired it would be a challenge. The sand is pretty course and can be hard on your feet, so take your flip flops/thongs).

The main road is about a 10-15 min easy walk, and you will find a small supermarket and some other restaurants if the beach seems a bit daunting. There is also a laundry place about 5 mins on the road from the resort, we used them and they did a great job. There is a spa onsite, but we walked down the beach during the day and had massages from the little businesses set up along the beach instead (having a massage on the beach is a must-do for Thailand). One of our party did have massages and a facial at the spa and was more than happy with her time there.

A highlight of our stay was the cooking class held by the resort - I recommend giving it a go! Aen and Ben were wonderful and many laughs were had. We have even cooked several of the recipes since returning to Australia and they are yum! (or aroy!)

The staff on reception were also very helpful, and went out of their way to organise transportation for us when the courtesy bus was already booked out (they run a courtesy bus to the nearby Fisherman's Village and Chaweng several times a day).

We had a great time at the Fair House and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing get away.

Room Tip: The villas closest to the beach have plunge pools, but the rooms up the top of the resort would have an amazing view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissieN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Guest Relations Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear ChrissieN74

Thank you and very appreciate that you take your time to share your review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our service offerings,

The entire fair house villas team are delighted to hear that we have served the best for our customer to get a memorable experience stay.

Many thanks for your recommend the Fair house villas, Spa treatment, Cooking class @ Our Bre-eze Restaurant Food and drinks, and the overall service we provide.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon for another relaxing holiday in koh Samui.

Yours sincerely

Maneerat H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We spent 10 wonderful days at Fair House Villas in Mae Nam. This was a great experience that I would recommend to any travelers to Koh Samui. We stayed in the Sunset Jacuzzi suite, and the hot tub was phenomenal after a day of tanning. The villa was spacious and clean, with a very comfortable bed. The location is perfect for tourists looking for a quieter experience, as this beach is away from the crowded areas. The beach is one of the most pristine and gorgeous we have visited. The pool is refreshing and a beautiful place to spend a relaxing day. The restaurant was also quite good. Our favorite part of our stay however, was the welcoming, friendly, professional and warm members of the staff of Fair House Villas! The entire staff was always willing to help us with a smile. They were very efficient and knowledgeable. A big shout-out to Mam, Sai, Ja and Aoun who were always willing to help us book tours, call Taxis, and make our stay happy and stress-free. We also had a terrific private tour of the island with Enn, who knew all of the best temples to see. Thank you all so much for going above and beyond! We had a wonderful stay with you!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JArmenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Guest Relations Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Jarmenta

Thank you and very appreciated that you take your time to share your review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our service offerings,

The entire fair house villas team are thrilled with a big smile to hear your positive comment as complimentary and will keep all the good thing and wish to do it better to our pleasure to have you here with us and glad that we have made you a memorable experience stay.

Many thanks for your recommend the Fair house villas, and the overall service we provide.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing holiday in Koh Samui.

Yourssincerely

Maneerat H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews