We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise . . . . even better than the photos!”

Review of Villa Blue View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mae Nam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Agnes H
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise . . . . even better than the photos!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I agree totally with all the previous comments, we spent 7 glorious days at Blue View Villa and it was beyond perfect. Our party of 4 adults and 4 children (6-8yrs old) had the most relaxing holiday in many years. The photographs do not reflect how amazing the villa is and the view is simple breathtaking.
The villa manager Sugar was incredible, having travelled in Asia for many years I can honestly say Sugar and her husband Nop made our holiday exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, Sugar seemed to be one step ahead eveytime anticipating what we would like. Without being asked she made beautiful fruit smoothies for the children, painted their nails and genuinely seemed to enjoy spending time interacting with the girls. The same could be said for her husband Nop, he was very gentle with the children and always had a smile - I believe they add that extra bit of magic to an already perfect location.

The food was amazing, so much so we only ate out twice! Each morning we decided what we would like for lunch/dinner. Having a car at our disposal was also wonderful as Nop collected friends that were joining us for the day in the villa - again nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend Blue View if you really want to get away from it all and enjoy friends and family. I would highly recommend the villa but not for children under 5 or people with disability as there are quite a few steps.

We will definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The beautiful view, design of the villa and the manager and her team.
Liked least: some difficulty with accessing the music and films as advertised.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Absolutely stunning! We could not have enjoyed the Villa Blue View more. The location is excellent, being about a 25 minute drive from the airport, and only 5 mins from the beach.

4 massive double rooms and one room specifically set up for children makes this a great set up for group or family holidays. Add this to the setting and the general layout of the villa, with ample sitting, dining, lounging areas we really had no complaints.

The one thing that really topped it off were the staff in the villa. Sugar (Villa Manager) and her team were brilliant. More than happy to facilitate anything we required, including a number of yoga sessions by the pool. Whilst we highly recommend eating in the villa. Food was superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigfatfro...
1 review
“palace of serenity”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Blue View is a step above, in my opinion, anything else on the island in the way of accommodations that we witnessed.

Not only is the layout incredible and gorgeous, the staff was so helpful and kind.

We had a truly relaxing time on our honeymoon, running around Ko Samui and following up a day out with a dip in that incredible pool, and a meal prepared by the chef. It was the stuff dreams are made of.

We talk occasionally about how we hope to bring back our families for a group stay at the Villa, and hope to make that happen in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnymons...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very often what you see in professional photos does not portray the reality. In this case this is true in the best possible way. The reality is SO MUCH BETTER! The architecture, location, the view and the facilities are incredible and it feels like you are in paradise. The staff also treated us like royals. I would recommend this villa and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Infinity Pool View was intoxicating
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daredevil...
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A perfect place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The 11 of us spent 5 nights at the Blue View Villa and we all had an amazing time there. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It had an infinity pool with stunning views. The rooms were exactly like shown on photos so what you see is what you get. The kids particularly loved the family room that fits 4 where there were 2 bunk beds, and a TV with basically all channels and a streaming device to play movies and youtube channels. We celebrated for our daughters 2 year old birthday and the Villa manager helped us order a cake, decorated the place with balloons without having to request.
The chef was an amazing cook - better than most restaurants - so we basically had all our meals there. But you can certainly cook up your own meal because the villa has 2 kitchens and well equipped.
I would definitely recommend this villa to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great service, great seaview, quiet,
Liked least: Not all bedrooms have TV, no DVD,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrion
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way, looking to go back ASAP”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've recently returned from a holiday at Villa Blue View, it was by far the most incredible holiday we've ever had.
The hillside location gives you an unbelievable view over Ang Thong marine park and Koh Phangan, the property has been designed, built and furnished to perfection and the staff are wonderful. I also want to mention Mosquitos, there were NONE. I didn't get bitten once and I'm normally eaten alive. It was so great not needing repellent :-)
We had breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared for us every day - the chef was fantastic. The villa manager arranged massages at the villa, booked ferry trips for us and made sure we had anything we needed or wanted at all times.
If you're looking for a holiday experience of a lifetime, Villa Blue View is the place to go. It's perfect for families, groups of friends, honeymoons etc. We're already looking to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgetbe...
Kingston-upon-Thames
1 review
“Amazing...”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The view, accommodation and service are outstanding. The staff are attentive and the chef's creations are all delicious. This is an ideal villa for a stay with friends or a large family. If you are looking for a luxury villa in a exclusive location look no further!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing