We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The sense of arrival at Miskawaan is understated. You turn right off the main drag onto a nothing road and then suddenly you are there, ordinary life transitioning seamlessly into a life of relaxing luxury. You quickly appreciate the uncompromising magnificence of Miskawaan, which packs quite a punch of adrenaline and pure beauty. The beachfront villas are extremely generous in space, tastefully appointed and the views are sensational. Courteous and professional staff cater to your every need and they do it with a personal touch and a smile. Massages are available at your villa or right next door on the beach. The same is true for food and beverage, and it is all outstanding with plenty of variety. You can reach out and touch the ocean, an ocean that belongs to you. We were a bit unlucky with the weather during our stay, but it did not matter. It is nearly too good to be true at Miskawaan, the perfect place for a lasting memory with family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Public Relations Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Your beautiful description of your recent holiday at Miskawaan is much appreciated. Thank you very much for your time and we are very happy to know that you took great notice in every aspect of your Miskawaan holiday.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sunny greetings from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

What a fantastic place this is!
Miskawaan contains of several separate villa's all located at the beachfront in Koh Samui, Thailand.
Fantastic staff, and you get your own Villa Manager in the villa that prepares your chosen breakfast for you every day and is available 24 hours if you need anything.

Went in January / February 2013, and I'm already planning to return after new years. Perfect for couples / families / gropus.

You simply want get any closer to a place called heaven than this.
If you have the opportunity, STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Favre67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Public Relations Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Many thanks for your very kind words. We are delighted to know that your holiday has been enjoyable and the best compliment is to know that you are already planning to return. We hope to see you again soon.

Sunny greetings from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I did not stay at Miskawaan but spent a great deal of time with my family who were staying for a wedding. The facilities are top class. Each villa is different but all face out onto the beach/ocean. The staff were always willing to assist and catered to all needs. The location is on a quiet stretch of beach on the north part of the island with a taxi to Chaweng costing between 300 and 500. There are small shops outside on the main road and you can walk along the beach or road to small restaurants. Hire a scooter through the resort for about 8.50 AUS a day. The wedding held here was top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headinajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Public Relations Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for taking some time to review Miskawaan. It is our pleasure to be chosen as a venue of a special event and we are very fortunate to be located in the gorgeous Maenam beach.

We hope you are able to come back and stay with us next time.

Sunny greetings from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed in the luxurious Villa Acacia, which was beautifully furnished and well maintained. The Villa manageress Som and her staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned every morning while we ate the complimentary continental breakfast by the pool. We also dined- in several times at lunch and dinner and enjoyed a wide selection of amazing meals cooked by our personal chef at incredibly reasonable prices. The swimming pool and our private beach was cleaned Every morning and a security guard patrolled the beach area regularly. The week our 8 member group spent at Miskawaan was a wonderful holiday we will always remember and we all hope to return there one day.

Room Tip: The bed configurations can be changed. A twin room was turned into a double (actually king) at our r...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heliwelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Public Relations Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We thoroughly make sure that the villas are immaculate and we are pleased to hear that you appreciated it and enjoyed your stay at Villa Acacia. We will make sure that your message goes to Som and her team.

We look forward to your next holiday.

Sunny greetings from Maenam beach,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Miskawaan was the venue for our daughters wedding - Faraway Weddings, fantastic. We booked out 5 Villas but reserved the snaps atonal Villa Lotus for us because our room also doubled as the area where the bride and bridesmaids had hair done, got dressed etc. From the turned down sheets and the little packaged Thai sweets left on the bed every evening through to the cooked breakfasts our Villa team headed up by Tal could not be faulted. What lovely people, what a superb venue. The staff were there whenever we needed them for anything but very unobtrusive - they appeared by magic. Each time we tried to clean up a mess or are dishes back to the kitchen they appeared from nowhere. I had a bad strep throat the day before the wedding and Tal somehow found out and produced a little concoction of lemon, salt and honey to ease the symptoms. She bought this out for 3 days running. I am not going to talk about the wedding as that is the subject of a review on Faraway but I have to tell if I die and go to heaven I hope it's like Villa Lotus at Miskawaan

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Public Relations Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for choosing Miskawaan as the venue of your daughter's most special day. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time and your kind words towards Tal is much appreciated. She is a relly caring person and we are very lucky to have her.

We look forward to pampering you again on your next Miskawaan holiday.

Sunny regards,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Miskawaan was the highlight of our entire trip to Thailand. We were travelling to Koh Samui with 12 adults and 3 children for my husband's 30th birthday. I had read amazing reviews before going and yet was pleasantly surprised at the location and the grand property. We stayed in their newly constructed Residences 1 property and it was incredible beyond words. Beautiful rooms, comfy beds, indoor and outdoor showers, patios and coffee tables all for each room. The pool sala had a surround sound system with speakers by the pool and indoor dining. They had loaded ipods and video game consoles in the kids rooms. We also got an amazing price and that just sweetened the deal.
The service of the staff was spectacular especially Tai who handled everything from ordering food, coordinating activities and making reservations. She was warm and efficient and a pleasure to have around. The massuers who came to the villa were SO good! The chef was excellent it was the best Thai food I ate, better than the fine dining places even.
Miskawaan is especially apt for large groups and celebrations and have an extensive set up, decor, food menu and special effects to make your day special.
SO glad we chose this villa for our trip, THANK YOU for everything :) We hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Villa selection all depends on the number of people in the group.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasreenmayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you so much for all of your kind words regarding our new Villa at The Residences by Miskawaan.
It is very much appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience on Trip advisor!
We're so glad you enjoyed our new facilites, staff and food.
We look forward to your return.
Regards from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Just landed back from the best holiday ever. Me and 15 of my friends and family stayed at residence 1 which is part of the miskawaan luxury villas and the stay rooms hospitality was beyond oustanding. Our villa manager Tai was a treat to have around with us never seen anyone so kind and courteous. Loved every minute of our stay. Thank you very much for making my birthday holiday so special.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumar Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miskawaan M, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us to celebrate your memorable birthday!
We're so glad you enjoyed the facilities of our newly built Villa, The Residences by Miskawaan.
We will look forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards from Sunny Samui,
The MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.0 mi away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 184 in Bophut
1,605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.1 mi away
W Retreat Koh Samui
W Retreat Koh Samui
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,074 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas

Address: 67/28 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Mae Nam
Price Range: £761 - £2,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden treasure of 11 stunning and luxurious beachfront villas on Maenam Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand, is the Miskawaan Estate. Your personal Thai Chef and Vehicle with a Driver are wonderful options to consider. Not to mention each villa has its own private pol, private team of staff, the latest WIFI / HIFI and 24 hour monitored security. Our sister property Baan Tamarind also provides similar sophistication and privacy right on Buddha Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing