We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A trip to paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A trip to paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This being my first trip abroad and that to Koh Samui for my bother in laws bachelors party, nothing could have been more fitting than to stay at a place like the Villa Warerlilly at Miskawaan! It just was the best experience to have stayed and enjoyed the true hospitality that Koh Samui had to offer! The rooms were nice and comfortable, delicious food, lovely staff and a home away from home! This is one place I would like to visit over and over again in the coming future! You are served with the best food available on the island, taken care of and pampered by a great staff and of course Mr Mandeep Singh the general manager at Miskawaan just make sure that you have a holiday that goes beyond what ever you could have asked for when you arrived at Koh Samui! In true words Miskawaan is the place to be at and stay at when in Koh Samui and all I can say to all the staff members and Mr Mandeep Singh is Thank You! You guys just made me experience what paradise is!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitPrashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your very kind words towards Miskawaan and the staff. We are very happy to know that your first holiday abroad was a memorable one. We will pass on your message to our staff and rest assured our excellent service will continue.

We are hoping to see you back at Miskawaan.

Best regards,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    3
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
149
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have been only 3 days in Frangipani villa in the beginning of September 2013. That was definitely great place with great location on Mae Nam beach. Perfect sandy beach right at front of the villa. From the beginning you are assigned to your personal manager who deals with all kind of questions starting from food and to the shopping or pharmacy needs (if you need).
We had a dedicated chief, who accompanied us in the local hypermarket and cooked a really nice food.
The only negative thing I can mention is a high price, but that's worth. Maybe I would recommend to improve breakfast because standard omelette and fruits a really not enough if you pay 1000 per night.
I've been in several hotels on Samui and can definitely recommend Miskawaan, especially if you are traveling as a group of friends.
Beach is about the best in the island. Perfect service and staff. Large comfortable rooms. Great pool. Don't worry about location - it's 15 minutes to Fisherman Village and 20 minutes to Chaweng. It's much better than live inside these two noisy places.

Room Tip: Frangipani Villa is the best choice for 10 friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FAIRytale_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Sunny Greetings from Koh Samui. Thank you for taking some time to write a review about Miskawaan. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday. Please know that your comments are taken into consideration and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Miskawaan is a little piece of heaven on earth! We had the most amazing holiday. The villas are absolutely beautiful, blending the privacy of your own home with the pure luxury and service of a world-class hotel. The food was exquisite (the best Thai on the island!) and the location is second to none. We'd like to say an enormous thank you to Tan & the incredible villa staff who went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and more. A truly magical place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Many thanks for the very nice review. We take pride in the service that we provide and we are so happy to know that you loved the food at Miskawaan. It is indeed a great experience, if you feel like you are spending time in your own home but with the comfort and convenience of having the services and wonderful facilities around you.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This is our 1st visit and the villa came highly recommended by friends who stayed in one of the larger villas. We were a small group (2 adults + 2 young kids) and Villa Accacia (with 2 brms closed) suited us just fine. As this is the first villa, it is just next to the next resort so not totally private with some foot traffic and sun bathers. However this was compensated by the lovely wide stretch of beach right in front of the villa.
We were recommended to visit the Fisherman's Market which opened every Friday with small open air stalls selling trinkets and snacks along Bo Phut beach. Lovely beach front restaurants which were full of tourists and there was even a small fireworks display. But the cab fare from/to Maenam was Baht300 each way which we considered expensive for a less than 15 mins ride.
Our stay was made all the more hospitable by Villa Manager, Nim and her team who tended to our needs but yet stayed very much in the background. A big thank you!
Our kids enjoyed the pool and also lazing in the sala (Thai day bed) which was right next to the pool. All meals in the day were also taken by the pool which was very nice. They are already asking when we can go back for a return stay!
Miskawaan, we will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your family holiday in Koh Samui. Thank you for taking notice of our staff service. Nim is great and very friendly as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Miskawaan in the very near future.

Best regards,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had our wedding at miskawaan villa lotus through faraway weddings.It was one of the most amazing places I could every imagine staying at,pictures truly can't show you just how amazingly beautiful and breathtaking these villias are.Everyone one of our wedding guest have said what an amazing place it was,-and if fact 3 seperate people have asked for more info as they would like to have a wedding a 60 Th and just a weekend away there with a group of friends,,we also would love to revisit the villa for our 1st year wedding anniversary,,,the location is superb and just the whole feel of the villia,with your own chiefs and breakfast or lunch or tea prepared for you whenever you want (if you leave a mess the next morning it is magicly all tidyed and clean) nothing was ever to much trouble for them..! I will forever dream of this beautiful place and will always hope to return..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMcietto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Public Relations Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
First of all, congratulations to a very beautiful couple. It was a pleasure to have you and all those that are close to you at Miskawaan. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back in Samui and at Miskawaan soon.

Best wishes,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

From the moment you are greeted my Miskawaan's staff at Samui Airport until they bid you farewell at the same place, (the greater the gap the better), you will have experienced a complete vacation.

From unobtrusive but magically always there staff, impecably designed and immaculately presented accommodation and landscaping/grounds, to the options of arranging private banquets (including on the beach complete with fireworks) for business, vacation or family celebrations, or Spa services, this "is living".

Room Tip: The difference in rooms can be measured in five human steps (from furthest to the pool/beach at five...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonticelloSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Public Relations Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Your very kind words describing your holiday at Miskawaan give us assurance that we are doing the right things. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

We agree that our staff are magical. They provide our guests the holiday satisfaction that they deserve.

We hope to see you again and spoil you once more at the beautiful Miskawaan.


Sunny greetings from Koh Samui,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Miskawaan is an ideal property for friends or family gatherings.In our case we were 10 members, just right for villa Frangipani, which has 5 bedrooms,one formal dining and the other overlooking the ocean.Pool Maintenance as well as overall hygiene is good.
Excellent service by courteous staff ever willing to take care of our needs.Our chief caretaker Aeh was very helpful and well informed.
Our private chef dished out freshly prepared, delectable Thai food on order.
The beach is maintained very well by Miskawaan,but do look out for glass that gets washed ashore from elsewhere.
The property is delightful in every way and located in close proximity to the pier and the township.
I would recommend this property very highly and would return here every time!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good,My preference would be the master bedroom which has an ocean view ,and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaRam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Public Relations Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking some time to write a review about Miskawaan. Your very kind words towards our staff Aae, is very much appreciated. We do take pride in the excellent service that our staff provides.

We have taken noted of your comment about the beach. It is our prime asset and we always try and keep our beachfront clean for our guest's enjoyment.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
The MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.0 mi away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
1.1 mi away
W Retreat Koh Samui
W Retreat Koh Samui
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas

Property: Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
Address: 67/28 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden treasure of 11 stunning and luxurious beachfront villas on Maenam Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand, is the Miskawaan Estate. Your personal Thai Chef and Vehicle with a Driver are wonderful options to consider. Not to mention each villa has its own private pol, private team of staff, the latest WIFI / HIFI and 24 hour monitored security. Our sister property Baan Tamarind also provides similar sophistication and privacy right on Buddha Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing