We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at Villa Waterlili. We were celebrating my wife's 40th birthday and the villa manager Pook was truly outstanding. The night before we headed home, we had a birthday party and she arranged for Thai lanterns that we lit up from the beach. It was a great sight. Food was good. And the pool was fantastic. Save for the waters being murky (clean but not clear), it was the most ideal beach holiday we have had.

Room Tip: Get Villa Waterlili for 5 room but if need bigger space, Villa Lotus is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramukavisved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your time to post a review about Miskawaan. We treasure significant celebrations within our property and we are honored that you have chosen us to celebrate your wife's 40th birthday. We truly hope it was memorable. Pook is wonderful and delightful to have. She is an asset to Miskawaan and we value her excellent services.

We hope to see you again for another wonderful beach holiday experience.

Best regards,
MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at beautiful Villa Hibiscus for 2 weeks and it is a beach lovers paradise with great swimming and a beautiful sandy beach to walk (or jog) along!
Excellent service by the staff which is very understated and they are discreet and 'disappear' during the day if preferred. If the need is to recharge your batteries this the place to stay and the amenities are just a short hop away in a taxi. Excellent local beach restaurants with water sports facilities nearby. The villa manager, Rung and her staff could not do enough for us with breakfast being a focal point of the day and any meals taken in the villas were absolutely delicious by your own private chef! Although just a few steps on to the beach the villa was private enough not to be overlooked by passers by whilst sitting around the pool or reading in the spacious beachfront covered terrace

Room Tip: All bedrooms are excellent and the living area and kitchen are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petermac102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for the perfect description of a holiday at Miskawaan. Everything you have mentioned in your review are total compliment to our villas and our services. Rung is an excellent staff member and we are very proud to have her in our team. We are very glad to know that you and your family had a fantastic time and we hope to see you all back at Miskawaan.

Kind regards,
MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked this wonderful villa called Hibiscus through Thailand Retreats and I must say it is all that they described and the whole process was amazing!,

If you want a relaxing stunning place to chill then look no further. The staff were so helpful the food was brilliant, we even had a cookery class with two head chefs which was so much fun.

We will be booking this villa again and bringing the family next time as the beach is so nice to swim in and extremely clean. Thank you to Thailand retreats for making this a fabulous choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollyren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thailand Retreats is a top villa agency that you can definitely rely on. We are very happy that you have experienced Miskawaan. Villa Hibiscus is indeed spacious and perfect for a relaxing holiday experience. Our beach and the beautiful ocean right in front of us is perfect for those who love to swim. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It is an amazingly beautiful beachfront resort. Amazing staff with excellent services! A must visit! Spacious villas, relaxing atmosphere and perfect for any tourist - couples, families or large groups. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for the review. We would be more than happy to welcome you and your family back to the beautiful Miskawaan.

Sunny regards from Koh Samui,
MKN Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My dear friend decided to have her 50th birthday at Miskawaan. Sixteen of us from 3 different parts of the globe (OZ, US and India) descended at this most gorgeous resort. From the time we got out of the cab till the time we left the resort, we had the most memorable experience we could have ever hoped for. The staff were most friendly and courteous, always there to help with a smile; the resort has just out of the world: spacious, clean with beautiful views, free and fast wi fi and food was delicious and plentiful. Will surely be back one day

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozsuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

It is an honor to be chosen as the venue for a special celebration. Thank you to you and your friends for coming over all the way to Thailand to celebrate. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards from Koh Samui,
Miskawaan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you ever get a chance to experience Miskawaan grab it with both hands. The villa was spacious and very clean, the staff were very accomodating and the food was fantastic. We stayed for four nights in Villa Hibiscus and wish we had stayed for longer. We travelled with young children and can't wait to return when they get a bit older so we can relax and take in the amazing views. Loved every minute of it.

Room Tip: Villa Hibiscus had a fantastic position and huge amount of beachfront. Views were amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are so grateful to know that you found our resort to be suitable for family holidays. It is such a great pleasure to have families around us. We certainly wish to have you again at Miskawaan. Villa Hibiscus is indeed a beautiful villa and the spacious grounds allow space for the kids to run around.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Miskawaan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at Villa Waterlily in February and loved every minute of it. The Villa is amazing, location on the beach is excellent and service is exceptional. I have already recommended it and will be back for sure - for longer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS_Williams23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking some time to write a review. We are very pleased to know that you had fun during your holiday with us and the best compliment is knowing that you are planning to return. We hope to see you again real soon and be of service you and your family.

Best regards,
Miskawaan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
241 reviews
1.1 mi away
W Retreat Koh Samui
W Retreat Koh Samui
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
1.8 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas

Address: 67/28 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Mae Nam
Price Range: £908 - £2,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden treasure of 11 stunning and luxurious beachfront villas on Maenam Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand, is the Miskawaan Estate. Your personal Thai Chef and Vehicle with a Driver are wonderful options to consider. Not to mention each villa has its own private pol, private team of staff, the latest WIFI / HIFI and 24 hour monitored security. Our sister property Baan Tamarind also provides similar sophistication and privacy right on Buddha Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing