We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in a true paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Honeymoon in a true paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have been fortunate enough to stay at some fantastic resorts, hotels, villas and BnB's in my life. What has rarely happened in my travels, is my (at times unreasonable!) expectations being met and exceeded.

The day after our wedding, my wife and I boarded a flight from Vancouver (YVR) to Bangkok, for our first time. We had chosen Thailand as our honeymoon destination based on some of the reviews here on TA as well as by consulting with some friends and family that had also visited Thailand.

Koh Samui was our final destination. We wanted to be somewhere that we could drop our bags and unwind after a very busy few months planning our big fat Indian-Persian wedding. Samui, was just that. What we didn't realize, even based on pictures we had seen, was what was awaiting us at Miskawaan...

My wife and I were picked up at the airport by a villa driver in a clean, air conditioned shuttle van. Cold bottles of water and cold face towels along with warm smiles and immediate care for our comfort after making the 18 hour journey from Vancouver.

We were greeted at Villa Gardenia by Aur - our resort manager. Our experience within the Thai culture prior to traveling there was very limited - aside from the food. What we realized very quickly, was that the staff from Miskawaan were committed to making sure that we were comfortable at all times. I should add, it was 52c with humidity the day we landed...

Our bedroom was beautifully decorated with a heart flower arrangement on the bed and a bottle of champagne waiting for our honeymoon arrival. A wonderful touch. The rooms were spotless. The level of detail in every which way was like nothing we had experienced.

Miskawaan offers an incredible menu prepared by your own chef. 90 minutes notice on meals and you're enjoying world class cuisine. The menu is also very elaborate, so no need to worry about shortage of options. My wife loves seafood, so she did the lobster a couple of times during our 7 night stay. I opted for Thai cuisine more often than not, and found it to be the best of the food we ate while in the country - do NOT leave without having the red curry chicken and pad thai!!

Our resort manager, Aur, was helpful in every which way. We needed a driver to head to Chaweng Beach, we wanted massages right at the villa, we needed fresh coffee - it seemed that nothing was more than 15 minutes away from being delivered. Although our requests were few, the answer was always "yes, of course". We could feel that Aur and our Chef Jim both authentically cared about us as their guests. Over and above the call of duty, every time.

The pool was fantastic. Make sure you open up the doors to the living room and hook up your mp3 player into the stereo while in the pool! It was kept amazingly clean as staff would constantly be sweeping away leaves from trees around the villa. My wife and I laughed to each other a few times.."Is this how Beyonce vacations with her family? She must."

We would like to thank the entire team at Miskawaan. Words simply are not enough to thank you for all of your efforts. For those of you reading this and considering visiting, do it. We had the best 7 nights we could have imagined. We look forward to returning soon with friends and family :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeddingCrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for a very detailed description of your holiday at Miskawaan. We are very happy to know that even though our main group of travelers are in groups, we also attract honeymooners. And the greatest thing is for us to meet your very high expectation of your special holiday.

We understand that coming from afar, guests couldn't just wait to relax. And that is what we try to capture, moments where services are least expected and of course throughout your entire stay. We are very happy to know that you have taken notice of the simple details that came along during your vacation.

Aor is great and very helpful. We will pass on your kind words to her and her team.

We wish you all the best in your married life and we look forward to seeing you again here at Miskawaan.

Kind regards,
MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    3
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
151
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I don't usually write reviews but I was compelled to do so after spending ten relaxing days at this beautiful property in Ko Samui. The villas were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had a large bathroom with 2 sinks and a large private outdoor shower. The staff was top notch -- cleaning the rooms quickly (and hardly being noticed), consistently putting on a beautiful spread of delicious food for our group (the fresh papaya salad was amazing), and taking care of our every need while enjoying the villa grounds around the pool. Most of all, the staff were all so friendly and really wanted to please. There is also a driver that can take guests to any place on the island. The villa is located right on the beach which is virtually empty and offers refreshing swims in very comfortable water. We had a Thai massage almost everyday (they're so inexpensive -- $30 to $40 for a full hour) and they'll even come right to the villa. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this truly spectacular place for a family or group of friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your time to write a review for Miskawaan. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your time in Koh Samui and in one of our villas. We take great pride in the service that our dedicated staff provides. Without their exemplary attitude towards guest satisfaction, we will not be where we are today.

We thank you for noticing their hard work and we will make sure to pass your kind words to them.

We hope to see you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
MKN Website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I hope to help all other brides out there - we stayed at Miskawaan Villas for three nights, over our wedding time, and it was THE MOST SPECIAL TIME. It was simply perfect, I can't rate it highly enough.

We rented Villa Lotus, and had our parents and bridal party stay with us too, and there was MORE than enough room - and better yet, we got to have the wedding in our private villa and party until whenever we wanted to without the curfew of a hotel!!

The villa is amazing, and the service incredible. The inhouse chef and villa manager (Tan - you are a beautiful, kind, wonderful villa manager, amazing at your job!) just made the whole experience even better. We are not rich by any means, for but 4 days we got to feel like royalty.

The day of the wedding, we didn't have to lift a finger as Lorraine (also another AMAZING AMAZING woman and so highly organised, she is the wedding planner who comes with the villa, and she gave us the wedding of our dreams, and emailed me back promptly always!) organised the crews and transformed the villa into our wedding dream. Aftr a fabulous day and night, by the time we got up the next morning you never would have known there was a wedding - in a good way - all cleaned up before we even rose for breakfast. Simply amazing.

The pool and the beach there are perfect, and the breakfast divine (it's included). We had a BBQ the next day for all our friends and family, and the villa organised burgers and fries and drinks for us (we paid extra, but it was really easy) and they were very welcoming with having extra people.

In short, have your wedding here, you wont regret it. I want to stay there forever, and relive the experience over and over!!! We love you miskawaan!!!!

Room Tip: I am sure all of the villas are amazing. We had the biggest one, Lotus, as we were having the weddi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MoniqueCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Monique,

Thank you for the wonderful description of your wedding holiday at Miskawaan. It is such an honor to be the venue of your destination wedding. We are very happy to know that you had an unforgettable experience. Tan and Lorraine are exceptional members of staff. Your thoughts about them are much appreciated.

We hope your long and exciting honeymoon trip went well and please send our regards to your wonderful husband James and the rest of your family. We hope to see you back in Koh Samui and Miskawaan.

Best wishes,
MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I just spent one of the most peaceful,relaxing,enjoyable and pampered holidays of my six-odd decades on Planet Earth. I found Miskawaan to be my perfect getaway from a hectic work environment in HK. It was not only luxuriously appointed,strategically located,wonderfully staffed by friendly ,efficient and enthusiastic locals but it also created a quiet backdrop for my desired level of chill-out holiday. I'll definitely revisit whether solo or next time, with my entire family "tribe". This time we swam daily in back-door sandy beach and "lagoon";hired canoes etc; reveled in the the lap pool n the gardens , always serviced by our in-villa "butler"; PA and chef who's meals created from varied menu were consistently at the highest restaurant levels. Hats off to everyone there!!!! Nick Columb

Room Tip: There are several villas ; each complex has a different number of rooms etc.........the views are si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much Mr. Columb for taking the time to post a review about Miskawaan. We are truly honored to be your chosen venue to celebrate a special occasion. With direct flights coming from Hong Kong directly, it is indeed very convenient to reach the beautiful island of Koh Samui. We hop to see you back again and be of service to you and your family.

With kind regards,
MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

These villas are definitely fabulous and luxurious! Really big bright air conditioned rooms, every bedroom has it's own gorgeous bathroom. The staff are amazing and bend over backwards to make sure your stay is magical an everything you hoped for an more. And the food WOW! Delicious freshly cooked flavoursome food, cooked by a top chef, when ever you want right in your villa. The pool is lovely for a dip to cool down, then just a few steps away is a beautiful beach. The views when you open your curtains an doors in the morning are unreal so beautiful and perfect, makes you think what your seeing is all a dream. I will definitely be coming back here for many year's to come, with the family I nanny for and with my friends. Very highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your thought of recommending us and comments like yours warrants that we are doing the right thing.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sunny greetings from Koh Samui,
MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I spent eight unforgettable days at Miskawaan, staying in the Waterlily, Frangipani and Gardenia villas. The accommodation is luxurious yet welcoming and comfortable; the views indescribable; and the location second to none. There were 20 in our party but each of us was catered for by the friendly, skilled and welcoming staff. Pooki, Nim, Aok and all the villa staff were fantastic. They catered a memorable family celebration with top restaurant quality food, candles, decorations and Thai wishing lanterns - incredible! I highly recommend the wonderful luxury of Miskawaan - it is amazing!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious- each with an ensuite. All have fabulous views over the pool and out to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KM1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Many thanks for your words of kindness and appreciation towards Miskawaan and the staff members. We are indeed very lucky to be situated in a beautiful location but that would not mean anything without the dedication of our staff members. We are honored to be chosen as a venue of your special celebration and we hope to welcome you again soon.

With sunny regards from all of us here at Miskawaan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We first came here in 2008 and stayed at Villa Gardenia. Khun Pooki was our Villa Manager. We loved the experience so much we decided to return as often as we could.
This time we are in Villa Champak with Khun Rung and her band of merry women and men. There are no superlatives that can do justice to what we have experienced here. The place, of course, is gorgeous but the service is just something else! I feel like I am in paradise being looked after by angels...
Khun Rung has left no stone unturned to satisfy our every whim and desire. She has gone way, way, way above and beyond.
I hope we can come back every year with our near and dear ones to spend meaningful quality time basking in each other's company, frolicking in the blue ocean, playing cards, jet skiing, snorkeling, exploring the walking streets, indulging in massage after massage followed by pure gluttony, sipping on satisfying smoothies and doing anything and everything that catches our fancy.
Come here to make memories...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank anuyusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiskawaanSamui, Manager at Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We do believe that our greatest compliment is to see our guests return. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family with us. Your words of appreciation towards Khun Rung and her team are highly appreciated. Your love for Oscar and lady made us feel how grateful you with the surroundings of Miskawaan. We hope to see you back and we hope it is soon.

Thank you for your time and please send our warm regards to everyone.

MKN Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.8 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.0 mi away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
1.1 mi away
W Retreat Koh Samui
W Retreat Koh Samui
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas

Property: Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas
Address: 67/28 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden treasure of 11 stunning and luxurious beachfront villas on Maenam Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand, is the Miskawaan Estate. Your personal Thai Chef and Vehicle with a Driver are wonderful options to consider. Not to mention each villa has its own private pol, private team of staff, the latest WIFI / HIFI and 24 hour monitored security. Our sister property Baan Tamarind also provides similar sophistication and privacy right on Buddha Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Miskawaan Luxury Beachfront Villas Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing