We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Honeymoon Destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samui Buri Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We travelled out here for the beginning of our honeymoon travels, and it was an excellent decision! We booked a swim up room on the ground floor of the main hotel. We were welcomed from the airport with a cool flanel and juice and shown our room which was beautiful. The room was huge, clean, had a lovely bathroom with a great bath. Bed was very comfortable. The pool area is amazing and the food at the hotel is lovely. We also did a cooking course with the hotel staff which was one of the hihglights of the whole trip, as we got one to one tuition with the chef and felt really authentic. The staff are helpful, kind and eager to please. I would certainly recommend this hotel for any honeymoon couple wanting a quiet getaway. Only thing to bear in mind is that Mae-Nam beach is very quiet and very different to Chaweng. The hotel does offer a free shuttle over to Chaweng twice a day, but if you want to party to the small hours you will need to get a taxi back. We were happy with the peace and quiet though!
The only downside of the hotel was the CD they played on a loop by the pool, which wasn't our cup of tea! But a very small price to pay for such an excellent resort!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Paul,

Thank you for the great review! I'm glad both you and your wife had an enjoyable honeymoon! Our staff work hard to ensure that all guests leave with a positive impression of our resort; I will pass on the positive comments to all departments!

We hope to welcome you back to Samui Buri Beach Resort in the near future!

Regards,
Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

A great hotel on the quieter side of the island but within easy reach of the nightlife of Chaweng. The rooms are are spacious and the delxue rooms all had large balconies.

The infinity pool is spectacular - a view across to Koh Pangan. the beach is great for swimming and there are a number of restaurants and bars adjacent to the hotel on the beachfront.

The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They found out about a friend's birthday and quickly found a birthday cake and sang her happy birthday.

I would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Next time i might upgrade to a deluxe pool access room
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Cathay228464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Hi Cathay,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort. We're glad you enjoyed the infinity swimming pool and view to Koh Phangan.

I will share your comments with our team about their service. I am sure they will be very pleased to hear!

We hope to welcome you back to Samui Buri Beach Resort in the near future.

Regards,
Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Our third daughter was married here on October 3 2012. As well as the wedding it was a big family holiday. We had 64 adult guests and 10 children. I would highly recommend having a wedding here. Cost wise, we got a family wedding and a 10 day family holiday for the same price as a wedding in Melbourne that lasts about 8-10 hours. The food at the wedding was amazing.

It was absolutely wonderful and the staff, led by Jesse and Nisa, were fantastic. We were treated like we were the Royal Family and they accomodated all our requests. We also celebrated my brother's 50th birthday whilst there. Guests came from Australia, New Zealand, England, South Africa and Switzerland.

We were also very privileged to have a ceremony with local monks.

Room Tip: The location of our villa was great, close to the pool and restaurant but next time I would choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marita1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Hi Marita,

It is so great to hear from you! I'm glad you enjoyed Anna's wedding; we sure had a great time being part of this very important day.
I do recall a promise to hold your next family reunion at Samui Buri in 2 years - I sure hope to see you then!
Take care, please send my regards to your family.
Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We spent 3 days at the Samui Buri resort recently and was really impressed with the fabulous service, the friendliness of the staff, the views over the sea and the amenities. The beautiful infinity pool and swim up bar was sensational. We were celebrating our birthdays - the smiling staff presented us with cakes, cards and sang us all happy birthday - 3 times over. It was fantastic! Would definitely come back.
Sharyn O, Singapore

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharyn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Hello Sharyn,

Thank you for the wonderful comments! It was nice having you and the ladies around for the three nights! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the swimming pool and Sun Kiss bar...even though it did rain a lot!

I hope to welcome you back soon - maybe next time with 4 birthday cakes!

Regards,
Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

As a senior couple we enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and peace of the Samui Buri resort.
We stayed in a deluxe villa which was close to the waterfront amenities. As many reviewers have
said you could not fault the friendly service of all who worked here. The room was great. The restaurant menu was a little uninspiring so like others we headed for other local restaurants. La luna would be a good recommendation. This resort is a haven for weary travellers. I wouldn't say it was a resort for families with young children although this might be a little harsh since we were there in the low season (Nov) and there were few children. For those with limited mobility or indeed children the beach is not ideal as it narrow has coarse sand and shelves steeply.

Room Tip: Deluxe villas are close to the waterfront and are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickmStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for taking the time to share some comments about your stay. We are very pleased that you were able to find peace in our relaxed and laid back atmosphere. Although November is considered low season, our resort does have many facilities to keep children happy. We even offer a Kids Club with free supervision so that partents can have time to themselves.

We hope to welcome you back to Samui Buri in the near future.

Regards,
Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Just spent three nights in this resort, was exellent, room, staff, food and facilites all very impressive. The beach facilites and pool area are lovely. Very convienent postion, not too far from the action but far enough away for you to really relax. Will definatly return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiBuri, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Hi Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Your kind words are an encouragement to our staff; they will be shared with the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Samui Buri Beach Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Everything about Samui Buri beach resort was fantastic. The staff were the loveliest people who would go out of their way to make sure you were happy. The resort itself was beautiful and clean and the rooms were lovely. Would definitely recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karina2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Karina2610,

Thank you for sharing excellent comment regarding your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve and maintain the quality of our services. We will never stop improvement our standard and services for your comfort.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Look forward to welcome back you and family to Samui Buri Beach Resort in the near future with pleasure.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
482 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
762 reviews
11.1 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
651 reviews
1.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Mimosa Resort & Spa
Mimosa Resort & Spa
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Buri Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Buri Beach Resort

Address: 26 / 24 Moo 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Samui Buri Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £53 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Buri Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Buri Beach Resort is a very charming, boutique Thai experience offering huge & unique rooms & villas, lush gardens, impressive sports & leisure facilities and a stunning scenic beach perfect to relax and unwind. The impressive infinity pool, fitness centre, kids club and Seetawaree restaurant are all located directly at the beach all with postcard views. The hotel is ideal to get away from it all yet also conveniently located for golf, excursions and to indulge the best of Southern Thailand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Samui Buri Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Buri Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Mercure Koh Samui
Mercure Samui Buri Hotel
Samui Buri Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing