We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Samui Buri Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon here in August in room 108 with a pool. It was fantastic, the staff are incredible and the place is beautiful. The food is also fab!! theres not a bad word we can say. We hope to come back soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merllsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Merllymum,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

See you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    288
    109
    42
    18
See reviews for
184
418
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 12 nights earlier this month, and can honestly say we had a lovely holiday, we booked the holiday at short notice, and was concerned that we may have made the wrong choice, as it happens, no we hadn't. The hotel was lovely, the staff very courteous and attentive. We stayed in a deluxe room with shared pool access, which we loved, it was clean, and very spacious, and gave us everything we wanted, including 4 bottles of water every day, and the citronella oil in the bathroom each night was a nice touch. The air con was good , not too noisy, which made for comfortable nights. We only ate one evening meal at the hotel, which was good, but found equally good food, outside the hotel. The only down point was that the bar in the reception area was never open, we would have used this for pre or post dinner drinks had we had the option. I can't understand why other reviews have said the beach was small, we walked for a long time and only covered probably half of it, thankfully there are beach bars to relax in along the way. Buddha Bar being our favourite, we spent a lot of afternoons there. Eating out is no hassle with so many good places to choose from, we ate Thai food all the time, and was never disappointed, Harry's, Luna Hut, Kuna Anna, John's Garden, were all really good.
For trips out, go and see Luna at Luna Hut, she can arrange anything you want, at reduced costs. We went to Koh Tao and Koh Nang yuan, and to Anthong, and also had Luna herself drive us around the island, for a less touristy trip. We took the free shuttle bus to Chaweng, and only stayed 1 hour, far too busy, and commercialised, jet skis filling the beach, we were so glad to get back to the tranquility of Mae nam. Would we go again ? Definitely
We noticed that someone posted that the "manager" was not very forthcoming, this we can agree with, although all of the staff, even the gardeners always greeted us when ever we passed by , the manager didn't, perhaps he wasn't the manager after all, (slim dark haired young chap), just an "hello, how are you" would go along way.

Room Tip: Deluxe pool access room was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandlittleted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Meandlittleted,

Thank you for a wonderful comment you gave after long stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our aim is to service the guest to their highest satisfaction.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great hotel with very friendly staff and a beautiful setting.
Reception area was great although the bar there was never open during our stay.
The infinity pool was brilliant and the swim-up bar a welcome respite from the swimming!!
Small private beach where a few vendors come each day (try the fresh pineapple and chicken satays/spring rolls)
A few good places to eat nearby (La Luna and Harry's on the landside and CocoRicos on the beach which was one of our favourites) and all much better value than the hotel - why do hotels charge so much more for food and drinks than the local places??
Our room (bungalow style with plunge pool) was good but would have preferred one large bed rather than the 2 doubles we had. Shower and bathroom a bit dated and aircon very noisy.
Generally I loved the hotel but it could do with a bit of money spending on the rooms in particular.
The staff are all very friendly and you'll be pushed to find a gym with a better view!
Breakfast buffet is very good and again the setting is excellent.
Could definitely have stayed here longer!

Room Tip: Not sure it's really worth paying for the rooms with the plunge pools as we didn't ever use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameramanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Cameraman G,

Thank you for your time comment on Samui Buri Beach Resort. I am glade to hear good things from you which always a pleasure to received one. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Look forward to welcome back to Samui Buri Beach Resort in near future.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights, and our experience was exceptionally good. The hotel is located in a quiet area, so it was very relaxing. They have an oceanfront restaurant: the food is ok, not extraordinary. There are a couple of places close to the hotel with cheaper and better food. We liked the pool overlooking the gulf and freshly made pina coladas (the best we ever tried). The beach is small, clean and quiet. Super close to the pier. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuliya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Yuliya K,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit at Samui Buri Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have written about this location before but only from the point of view of the restaurant. On this trip I stayed at the hotel for the weekend so feel comfortable reviewing the rooms and the hotel as a whole. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are well maintained and comfortable. I would definitely recommend the Samui Buri Beach Resort to friends and family and I would stay there again. It is far removed from the hustle and bustle of the party crowd so if you are looking for that you may want to look at one of their properties in Chewang Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HR Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear HR Dude,

Thank you for your time comment on Samui Buri Beach Resort as a recommended hotel in Maenam area. I will share and pass on positive comments to all staff.

Hope to welcome you back to Samui Buri Beach Resort soon.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just came back from 4 days at the Samui Buri Resort, where we my husband and I stayed to break our trip from Europe to New Zealand. We found the resort very pretty. The lobby is spacious and beutifully decorated. The tropical garden is gorgeous and perfectly mantained. When we checked-in the staff were nice and helpful, they showed us both a villa and a pool-access room which we choosed as it seemed more private and quiet. It turned out that we were the only guests in that row of five rooms so it was even more private. We loved the room, which was very big and comfortable. The bed instead was rather small. We used the resort's spa for a massage and manicure and loved it, we also booked the thai cooking class - great experience and very useful if you love thai food! The chef who gave the class was amazing and took the extra time to answer all our questions. We both felt the resort could easily bocome a 5-star with some light renovations! There is only one thing that was really disappointing and that is the restaurant service. Although the breakfast was good, even if not excellent, our dining experiences (two lunches and one dinner) were mediocre, and not what we were expecting at all. Our dinner the last day was particuraly disappointing, the fish (which was the night's reccomendation) was very dry, and the whole dish lacked in taste, quality and quantity. The two lunches were also just avarege. We thought it was a real shame as the resort is otherwise very high standard. Finally, we thought it was a bit strange that who seemed to be the manager would wander around the resort giving instructions to his staff without welcoming or even acknowledging the guests. I would reccomend the Samui Beach Resort - but suggest to dine somewhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IviNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Lvi NZ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Samui Buri Beach Resort. I am sorry to find that your experience did nit meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropiate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Two wonderful and relaxing vacation wheeks in August! Very friendly and helpful employees! Beautiful Hotel, big and clean rooms, wonderful beach, very good and friendly service everywhere in the hotel! Good breakfast buffett, lots of different trip offers, shuttle service...... It was a perfect holiday and we will sure be back!!! :-) Thanks to all the staff at the Samui Buri who made our stay such a success!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettina12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Bettina,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Look forward to welcome you back to Samui Buri Beach Resort in near future.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#11 of 30 in Mae Nam
432 reviews
6.7 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#10 of 30 in Mae Nam
609 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
3.4 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Buri Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Buri Beach Resort

Property: Samui Buri Beach Resort
Address: 26 / 24 Moo 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Samui Buri Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Buri Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Buri Beach Resort is a very charming, boutique Thai experience offering huge & unique rooms & villas, lush gardens, impressive sports & leisure facilities and a stunning scenic beach perfect to relax and unwind. The impressive infinity pool, fitness centre, kids club and Seetawaree restaurant are all located directly at the beach all with postcard views. The hotel is ideal to get away from it all yet also conveniently located for golf, excursions and to indulge the best of Southern Thailand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Samui Buri Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Buri Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Mercure Koh Samui
Mercure Samui Buri Hotel
Samui Buri Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing