We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
33
4
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
4
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaned daily air con the main road tv scooter wifi facilities beds guests pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

After 4 months of travelling its a shame to leave a bad review. We stayed here for 3nights but our card became detached from the key and he accused of us leaving the A/C on the third day, even when i told him we had double checked that it was off. The only thing i left on was the portable charger on charge which the cleaner would’ve noticed. We left our room at 1pm, and when i asked what time the cleaner came to our room he replied ‘4:30’, i mean who cleans rooms that late in the day?!! He ended up charging over the top for a new key card in the end without a receipt! Even if i did it intentionally, I would’ve made sure not to break the card from the key if i wanted to leave anything on charge. If you’re coming to Ko Samui id recommend staying nearish to main piers which are Big Buddha or Nathon, otherwise it’ll cost you 600baht to get here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiZenityHotel, Propriétaire at Samui Zenity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello

Unfortunatly, when you break something in the room, you have to pay for it. You paid 200 Tbt for a magnetic card, wich is really cheap, but you complained more than one hour, claiming that you are "a backpacker"... with no enough money and dont have to pay for any damage because the hotel have 20 rooms and its not a problem for me to pay for the damage.
All our friendly customer who stayed in our hotel, knows of course that we always do our best every day...

Best regards

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms are a good size, nice and big, there is a safe, fridge and a TV and the bathroom has hot water yet it smelt of damp and so did the towels. Unfortunately, the owner was incredibly rude. The room wasn't cleaned properly, there were dirty mugs and cups left out and when I asked for clean ones was he was incredibly rude and grumpilyde asked me to come back later. Every time I asked for some tea bags (as there was only coffee in the room) he would stare at me blankly, say 'what?' and just direct me to his colleague. Didn't see him smile once. The wifi was incredibly bad in the bedroom but it did work slightly better in the sitting room part. The location is not very good, you need a bike to get there (they provide free peddle ones) and it's very dark at night.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank geo2115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is about 900 meters from the center of Maenam. It is also separated from the road by a large field used for cattle grazing, resulting in hardly any noise from traffic. There are about 20 rooms on two floors, stretched out along the swimming pool. There are enough sunbeds and umbrellas. Most guests spend the day on the beach or on tours into the mountains. You can buy three different kinds of breakfast, whereas drinks and ice-cream are available throughout the day. There is a restaurant menu to choose from. The order is phoned to a restaurant and the food is conveniently brought to the hotel. But of course it is only a short distance to restaurants and bars of all kinds. Bikes are available free and scooters can be rented at a competitive price, in case you are brave enough to participate in the Thai traffic system. The rooms themselves are spacious with a separate living room with TV, fridge and water kettle. The bathroom has a hot water shower with an own heater. The rooms are cleaned every day and there are always fresh towels.
In case you prefer peace and quiet, room 20 is ideal. A working knowledge of the French language would be an additional advantage as the owners obviously come from France. All in all, the hotel offers a quality stay at a very affordable price.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This is a lovely place to stay. The owners are very friendly. The pool area, restaurant and rooms are spotlessly clean. The pool is great for kids as it is shallow at one end and slopes gradually. There are free bikes but they could do with some maintenance. The beds are very hard.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staceygypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Every thing is great except the location
if you don't want to rent a car or motorbike ( for any reason) I it is better to looking for another hotel.
Taxi fare to Chaweng ( heart of island for shopping , food , activities, night life and ...) 500 Baht !!!
it means at least 1000 Baht per day !!!!
Anyway .....
The hotel is highly recommended

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fery L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews