We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
33
4
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
4
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaned daily air con the main road tv scooter wifi facilities beds guests pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I've just read the bad reviews of this place and found them laughable, ignore them completely... We stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. The owners and all of the staff are so friendly and helpful... The rooms are very spacious, modern, and were cleaned daily... The food is very cheap, you get plenty and it's really good... There's a pool right outside your room... The WiFi was perfect. You can take a bicycle for free from them and explore, or you can rent a motobike from them at the cheapest price we've seen since we've been in Thailand. I cannot fault one thing about Zenity. If we were to come back to Samui, we would definitely stay here again. Also, I think they are incredibly cheap for what you get, and would have been happy to pay more than we did. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Please ignore any bad reviews. This place is so homely and so clean with wonderful owners and fantastic staff. We loved our time there and extended two more days. The property has onsite scooter rental and free bikes to borrow! The staff give great info on where to go to eat and sight seeing.
The rooms are separated into two part, bedroom and living area. So great! Felt like a home away from home! Also they are extremely clean with a great bathroom, seperate shower.
We also loved their two little cats who made us feel so loved. Wonderful place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ssutto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

As I currently sit having my breakfast at Zenity Hotel Samui, with tranquil background music gazing out into the pool, I cant help but wonder how the hell the two previous negative reviews made it online!? It seems apparent to me, as I have experienced a stay for a full day/night, that it was the guests that were the issue - not the staff or facilities!

We came across Zenity on Booking.com whilst looking for a place to stay between out last hotel in Lipa Bay and our next destination of Cheweng.

The Songtheaws (local bus) will drop you only on the main road, and to Zenity you must walk about 15mins off the beaten track. At first you may feel lost and its a little off-putting in the heat with a heavy backback, but bear with it - the light at the end of the tunnel is very rewarding. You leave a busy & bustling main street behind & all of a sudden you are in the middle of the jungle with not a single note of any traffic or background noise. Its truly amazing.

Across a small field or grass patch, you'll see a very attractive building which looks brand new - this place wouldn't even be a couple of years old. Greeted by lovely staff and taken to our beautiful room. Right on the poolside. Brand new modern furniture throughout. Large fridge, TV, aircon, large wardrobes etc. The small living space separated from the bedroom & bathroom.

Excellent dining area linked to the reception which leads to the pool. Lovely furniture and plants etc. We had an EXCELLENT breakfast for 150 baht - pictures attached. The owner gave us information over breakfast of where to visit next and what to avoid etc. Very nice guy.

We rented a moped/scooter for a full day at 200 baht, which was very reasonable. Great condition too, not an old banger.

We would love to stay here longer, but our aim is to move around. Such a shame really. We could spend weeks here.

Genuinely wish this place all the best fortune in the future & would recommend it to anyone passing through the area. For the price, the experience you receive is unreal.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank average_joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We have just finished our winter away of which we spent the first month in a room on the groundfloor. The room was clean and well equipped. The staff did a great job of cleaning the room every day. The hotel was also very clean and well maintained.The wifi could skip a beat now and then , but hey its Asia , so be expected. The breakfast was totally amazing and highly recommended. The family that run and own Zenity are very helpfull and friendly family. Our 2 young kids made lots of friends at Zenity and it was the highlight of theyre trip. We rented a 150cc scooter from Zenity and found it to be a cheap convenient way to get around the island. The beaches are exactly what we came to Samui for, quiet low key family oriented vibe. Mae Nam is a great little spot with everything you need, way more appropriate for families than some other Thai towns.Would highly recommend Zenity and we look forward to staying with them again soon. Thanks to all the team for our great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TroyFerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

After 4 months of travelling its a shame to leave a bad review. We stayed here for 3nights but our card became detached from the key and he accused of us leaving the A/C on the third day, even when i told him we had double checked that it was off. The only thing i left on was the portable charger on charge which the cleaner would’ve noticed. We left our room at 1pm, and when i asked what time the cleaner came to our room he replied ‘4:30’, i mean who cleans rooms that late in the day?!! He ended up charging over the top for a new key card in the end without a receipt! Even if i did it intentionally, I would’ve made sure not to break the card from the key if i wanted to leave anything on charge. If you’re coming to Ko Samui id recommend staying nearish to main piers which are Big Buddha or Nathon, otherwise it’ll cost you 600baht to get here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiZenityHotel, Propriétaire at Samui Zenity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello

Unfortunatly, when you break something in the room, you have to pay for it. You paid 200 Tbt for a magnetic card, wich is really cheap, but you complained more than one hour, claiming that you are "a backpacker"... with no enough money and dont have to pay for any damage because the hotel have 20 rooms and its not a problem for me to pay for the damage.
All our friendly customer who stayed in our hotel, knows of course that we always do our best every day...

Best regards

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews