We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
39
9
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
9
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight bungalow wifi towels taxi island
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Wauw an amazing place to stay! Little bungalows on the beach and a restaurant with a really big international menu. Staff really friendly and speak good english! 7 eleven close same as the laundry service. When you rent a scooter you can easy go to Chaweng where the party place is. Must for travellers!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
king busch r, Manager at King Busch Reggae Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear guest, Many heartfelt thanks for your review.
Nice to have you as a welcome from our team and have
had a nice stay at our resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Samui.
Until then, we wish you a nice time.

If you have any questions or requests, please do not hesitate to contact us. Heartily your host in Samui!

Your KING BUSCH REGGAE BEACH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in the beach hut. Good wifi on the beach, lovely private beach where you feel safe sitting at night. Good food at reasonable price. Only negative is that its in a quiet area so if you wanted to sight see you will either have to book a tour or get a taxi or rent a bike. They also offer activities such as kayaking and snorkeling. Would 100% recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
king busch r, Manager at King Busch Reggae Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear guest, about such a good review as yours, we are really very happy. Nice, that you enjoyed with us so well and you with your complementary words about our friendly staff, over your room with the very comfortable bed and the great view over the sea and our top location in the middle of the beach also other readers of the hotel reviews of our product. All this shows us that we are on a good way to satisfy our guests on all sides. Thank you for recommending us to your friends. And come back soon. We also look forward to happy guests. We are heartily your host in Samui. Your KINGBUSCH REGGAE BEACH team
Google translator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the beach hut as we saw the photos and thought it looks stunning! The beach is as beautiful as pictured here and the sea is quite shallow for quite a while, so would be suitable for families, especially with how quiet the resort is. We liked the peaceful atmosphere but have to say the area is very run down with nothing to do other than sunbathe, so if that's for you it's a nice location.

The hut itself was very basic, no TV as advertised and no bed sheet, just a child's blanket provided to sleep with. Also there was no running water to begin with, I guess that's what you can expect from being actually on the beach! There is just one fan for the hut so it gets ridiculously hot! This is the main reason we didn't enjoy the stay as it was unbearable without AC but I guess that's because we're English...

The staff were friendly and gave us new towels etc when we needed. The huts have a small chill out balcony area which was relaxing to sit in. The food at the place wasn't brilliant but always came out quickly and hot so can't complain too much.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sians598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
king busch r, Manager at King Busch Reggae Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear guest,
We recommend that you personally advise your client about the reasons why you write bad reviews
The small resort is located outside of Maenam directly on the Bangpor Beach ... it consists of tents and bungalows - everything in the theme "originality + nature \" ... simple bamboo bungalows, which are very clean + tidy - with TV, double bed, window, outdoor area - as well as a large bathroom accessible by steps ... all very idyllic and the theme adapted tastefully! Here you can still feel the Thailand before XX-years - a small restaurant forms the center of the area, which is beautiful in the palm garden ... the beach is perfect - beautiful sand, calm sea, absolutely bathing ... very friendly animal love staff and with Guests who are looking for simple living and living but still want to do without some standard + comfort + care .... the secluded location is a recommendable base - but if not, it is not a problem, there directly at the There are always taxis / songthaews along, because it is on the ringroad, which you can stop at any time and so you always come everywhere ... Top recommendation for people, the \ "back to nature \" the original Thailand Samui look for !!!
Your KINGBUSCH REGGAE BEACH Team
Google translator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We love this place! Situated in a less busy part of the island with cute little bungalows right by the beach. The menu has a lot of variety including Thai, German, and American food choices. Everything we tried was delicious and our favorite dessert is the ice cream crepes! Overall great place to stay and eat and the staff is very polite and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariley213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
king busch r, Manager at King Busch Reggae Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your time in our resort
And subsequently evaluated them.

We are extremely pleased that both the location of the food as well as our staff was to your fullest satisfaction.

We hope that your journey home was relaxed and would be very happy to welcome you as a loyal guest in the Kingbusch.

We are heartily your host in Samui.
Your king bush reggae beach team

Google translator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This place is very nice and quite, prices is good, staff is nice but no really good english where you can ask about the area.
If you're planing to stay here ask them to get a room a bit far from the street.
The beach there is nice but you have to go far to reach the deep part of the beach (not the best beach in the island, but not bad)
We didn't get mosquito net in our room (bring your mosquito machine if you have one or buy one), wifi reach rooms but not the strongest, no tv.
They have good food, good and cool coconut, the atmosphere and the music they play is nice (all reggae)
The place is very close to the ferry station (my personal recommendation is to get a scooter which shouldn't be more than 150 baht which is 5 or 6 usd per day, get the fuel from the gas station not from the scooter renting place)
We spent 5 nights there, over all it was good.

Regarding to the scooter part i highly recommend it since this place is a bit far from main things in the city

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank WasefAbdulhadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews