We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tom F
London, United Kingdom

Room needs to be prepared better

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2019
Overall this was a pleasant one night stay.
The private pool villa was beautiful and I enjoyed the vibe of the hotel.
I would come back.

Unfortunately there was a slight feel of unprofessionalism about the place.

Upon arrival 1hr early, our room wasn't ready, which is not ideal but not a problem. The hotel were actually then 15 minutes late checking us in and told another couple that they would have to wait an hour!

When we were showed to our room, it took me an hour or so to realise that the phone they'd supplied us to call reception on was out of credit, the speakers didn't work, the wifi was terrible and may as well have not existed, and the aircon was rubbish too. I actually had an awful sleep at this hotel because it was so hot in the room with bad aircon, and the pillows were the kind that instantly absorb heat too. I tried to sleep without the quilt and pillow but got eaten alive by mosquitos.

Other things to note, 1 toilet roll is not sufficient for two guests for a 24hr stay and it would be nice if you'd supplied shower gel.

450 baht for breakfast is outrageous. I ate at 7 11.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £152
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Expedia.com
    £83
0.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pinnacle Samui Infinity Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £34
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £21
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Priceline
4.3 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • eDreams
1.3 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £24
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Nam
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
366
58
14
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
58
14
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glamping tents private pool outdoor shower pool bar stayed longer koh samui villa privacy island luxury loungers fishermans nightlife chaweng
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed in khwan beach resort at elephant villa, the villa was amazing,clean and has everything we need for our stay.
The stuff is very welcoming especially "Bla", we booked from the official website of khwan resort so we enjoyed a round trip to and from the airport for free moreover we had a full body oil massage for free ( it was amazing)
The breakfast was good&delicious.
The resort has an outdoor pool, a private pool inside the villa and a beach( 2 minutes by walking)
You can go to city center by taxi or tuk tuk for 300-500 bat.
I really recommend to stay in khwan beach resort, and definitely we gonna visit the resort in the next time;)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rozanh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Warm greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! It’s our most pleasure to welcome you at Khwan Beach Resort.We sincerely appreciate your satisfaction with our villa, all the facilities, the service and the privacy of our resort. Thank you for underlining the gentleness and the smile of our staff. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail that make a big difference to make you feel totally relaxed, comfortable on holiday. We are sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon for your next stay in Koh Samui! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019

we stayed there good 5 days and I would say that the resort is just great, really first class experience from the beginning to the end. Very personalized service there, you choose different breakfast that is prepared specially for you daily , nice service, we were in 1 bedroom tented villa and it was a truly unique cool experience, the environment surrounding the resort is so exotic and tropical, being waked every morning from the song of tropical birds and animals, having an amazing garden near the tent with a nice swing and also lounge chairs outside as well amazing bath tube and rain shower just outside under the sky... combined with a comfortable big bed and AC+fan inside the tent, minibar and fridge, fee water bottles daily and cleaning.... the pool is big and nice as well. I would not recommend the restaurant but the refreshments (cocktails) are good and enough for us. By booking from their web-page we had included free massage for me and my wife which was 1 hour long professional and cool- performed on the beach(by our choice)! really enjoyed it. the are is nice because it is more with locals and not tourists as in the southern part of the island. There is a parking area and security as well which is a plus for us. We would definitely come back there !

Room tip: definitely chose the tented villa - unique authentic experience !
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stoyan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! Many thanks for your time to share your enjoyable experiences and choose our Luxury Glamping. It’s our most pleasure to welcome you in Samui! We are pleased that you enjoyed all the facilities, including our delicious food, and our taste for design, as well as our sense of service. As you mention,our Glamping( Tent Villa) is the perfect combination of Luxury and Romance. Each of the villa offer privacy, comfort and design for the best of relaxation. Art is at the epicenter of every villa.They are unique to guarantee a one of a kind stay. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail that make a big difference to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your kindness review. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Ko Samui! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Back two weeks ago from beautiful KhwanBeach Resort. We stayed in a one bedroom tent and it was absolutely beautiful. Fully air conditioned PLUS a fan! All amenities were there - safe, fridge, TV, mini bar, mosquito net, toiletries etc.An outside shower (completely private) added to the exotic feel of the resort. Everything you would expect in a regular hotel room including the comfy bed and an extra touch of the outdoors! The room was made up every day by the lovely maids and two complimentary bottles of water provided.
Breakfast was large and tasty. There’s a nice restaurant where there is entertainment two nights a week but we didn’t use it except for breakfast. Along the Main Street and the beach there are loads of restaurants and also 7 Eleven stores for emergency purchases.
A beautiful pool area with swim up bar, waterfall and loungers is available. The beach is a two minute walk along a tree covered walkway, where the staff will put out parasols and giant bean bags for you.
The staff are ALL lovely and helpful and kind. Patrick, the owner, is a congenial and friendly host who always has a wee chat with you.
We had a lovely relaxing time at Khwan Beach and would highly recommend it for couples who are looking for a quiet holiday with the option of a bit more nightlife available within walking distance at the Walking Street down the road (Thursday night market was great)
Thanks for everything,Patrick. And keep those loungers for our next visit!

Room tip: All tents beautiful. Villas also available
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Warm greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! It’s our most pleasure to welcome you at Khwan Beach Resort.We sincerely appreciate your satisfaction with our villa, all the facilities, the service and the privacy of our resort. Thank you for underlining the gentleness and the smile of our staff. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail that make a big difference to make you feel totally relaxed, comfortable on holiday. We are sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon for your next stay in Koh Samui! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful resort. We upgraded from glamping to a room with its own pool. The tents are really lovely however the rooms with pools are amazing.
Pool is gorgeous as is the beach. Fantastic places to eat just along the beach. Ww preferred the restaurants here than ones on the busy street. We particularly liked the Moonhut restaurant and had breakfast there more than once.
Maenam walking street market is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liannnnnnnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! Many thanks for your time to share your enjoyable experiences and choose our small luxury resort. It’s our most pleasure to welcome you in Samui! We are pleased that you enjoyed all the facilities, including our taste for design, as well as our sense of service. Each of the villa offer privacy, comfort and design for the best of relaxation. Art is at the epicenter of every villa.They are unique to guarantee a one of a kind stay. Thank you again for your kindness review. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Ko Samui! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

We were there for a two day stay for our honeymoon and valentines day coupled. We stayed at no 4 , parrot villa.
The air condition did not work properly and the room was hot. When complained about it, the management very politely said that the gas has leaked out and will take time to refill. It wasn't corrected by the time we left.
The fountain in the pool did not work as shown in the pictures.
The breakfast is fixed menu and not a buffet spread.
Although the food is good.
The beach is close by and not very crowded.
Staff is polite
It felt like a property that was well built but the management isn't able to keep up with it.
For the price they charge you can get better options.
I would recommend other hotels at this price

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Draks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Dear Guest from the lovely India,

We must acknowledge that your short stay got a bit unlucky in a couple of matters.
Our engineer got sick the day you complained and we indeed were unable to act under urgency on the A/C working insufficiently for your taste.
The waterfall of your so nice private pool is under repair process since need a special new pump order, it was repaired on the second day right after your checked out.
We are indeed praised for our numerous offered truly fresh menus instead of offering a buffet which cannot technically be freshly cooked nor maintained at right temperature at all time. ( can be read and confirmed on numerous other guests comments )
Not belonging to a huge organization boutique hotels, we are also proud to be able to offer very special exquisite and fully private pool suite villas at much lower tariff than any other similar but never same resort on the Thailand market.
We are very concerned and unfortunate to get such down and low grade rating comments which are of course affecting the success of our operations, like if almost nothing pleased you here.
Your comments are fortunately against over 95% coming guests and numerous returning ones, praising us for the excellent service and astonishing exquisite place since being the first Art Gallery and true luxury Glamping tented villas resort in Thailand.
Nevertheless,we are thanking you so much to confirm that our beach is definitely uncrowded and fine with a unique beautiful view, as well as having a great restaurant and very polite staff.
Wishing you all the best.

Kind regards with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews