We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Erwin_vd_Veen
Ko Samui, Thailand

Group dinner

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2019via mobile
Beautiful evening with a group of friends on the poolside of the resort. Had a chance to see the “deluxe tented” accommodation, awesome! Perfect for a different weekend break.
The team is relaxed and eager to please, it was a great evening!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £185
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pinnacle Samui Infinity Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £74
4.3 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £29
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Nam
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
366
58
14
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
58
14
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glamping tents private pool outdoor shower pool bar stayed longer koh samui villa privacy island luxury loungers fishermans nightlife chaweng
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Very rude hotel. They kicked us out because we complained about their breakfast.
During breakfast the girl was asking how many minutes she needs to boil egg to get it hard boiled. I complained about that and the reception kicked us out.
They just said check out is at 12.00.
Also reception girl was very rude, she pointed to us her hotel website where the prices are doubled comparing what they had in other places like tripadvisor and booking. So, she made us feel as she makes very big favor accepting us in their hotel even so there are much better and cheaper places around.

They also did not return our bike money we rented from them at 19.00 previous day and did not manage to use it.

Btw their bikes rent is more expensive of course than in other places.

And do not be fooled - they are not on the Beach!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pat310155, Owner at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Sorry to say, we cannot trace your booking during the past month, therefore, can you give us more details about your staying dates with us ?
Most of your words and sentences can only be described as pure defamation, we know well and are proud of any well trained reactions of our beloved and faithful great staff and, 99.99% of guests can assure they have never been treated that way.
At this time, we can only think you are an ex bad and therefore dismissed employee or a jealous competitor since most your assessments are fake and use defaming words such as "Kick Out"
the only truth, yes, we are truly 50 or 100 bth higher per day than street rental bikes shops but we offer lot more security to deal with through our rental bikes and cars partner.
if we ask our partner co. to deliver us a bike for a day, following your request to rent one, we cant obviously say after that there is no need to use and request the rental co partner to give us back funds, we provide services to help guests book tours and vehicles to save time and be secured, we are not a rental co. nor travel agent
We never ever wrote anywhere we are beach front but only 50 Meters away.
And finally our pricing is at least 30 to 50% more affordable than any competitor at the same level of quality and services in Samui as a 4* resort since we are an independent small unique and iconic boutique resort
Of course, it's up to travelers to select according many factors, you can find 500 bth rooms night in Samui or 50.0000 bth/ night and get what you pay for, we are proud to satisfy most guests on that ratio.
the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Overall this was a pleasant one night stay.
The private pool villa was beautiful and I enjoyed the vibe of the hotel.
I would come back.

Unfortunately there was a slight feel of unprofessionalism about the place.

Upon arrival 1hr early, our room wasn't ready, which is not ideal but not a problem. The hotel were actually then 15 minutes late checking us in and told another couple that they would have to wait an hour!

When we were showed to our room, it took me an hour or so to realise that the phone they'd supplied us to call reception on was out of credit, the speakers didn't work, the wifi was terrible and may as well have not existed, and the aircon was rubbish too. I actually had an awful sleep at this hotel because it was so hot in the room with bad aircon, and the pillows were the kind that instantly absorb heat too. I tried to sleep without the quilt and pillow but got eaten alive by mosquitos.

Other things to note, 1 toilet roll is not sufficient for two guests for a 24hr stay and it would be nice if you'd supplied shower gel.

450 baht for breakfast is outrageous. I ate at 7 11.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed in khwan beach resort at elephant villa, the villa was amazing,clean and has everything we need for our stay.
The stuff is very welcoming especially "Bla", we booked from the official website of khwan resort so we enjoyed a round trip to and from the airport for free moreover we had a full body oil massage for free ( it was amazing)
The breakfast was good&delicious.
The resort has an outdoor pool, a private pool inside the villa and a beach( 2 minutes by walking)
You can go to city center by taxi or tuk tuk for 300-500 bat.
I really recommend to stay in khwan beach resort, and definitely we gonna visit the resort in the next time;)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rozanh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Warm greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! It’s our most pleasure to welcome you at Khwan Beach Resort.We sincerely appreciate your satisfaction with our villa, all the facilities, the service and the privacy of our resort. Thank you for underlining the gentleness and the smile of our staff. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail that make a big difference to make you feel totally relaxed, comfortable on holiday. We are sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon for your next stay in Koh Samui! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019

we stayed there good 5 days and I would say that the resort is just great, really first class experience from the beginning to the end. Very personalized service there, you choose different breakfast that is prepared specially for you daily , nice service, we were in 1 bedroom tented villa and it was a truly unique cool experience, the environment surrounding the resort is so exotic and tropical, being waked every morning from the song of tropical birds and animals, having an amazing garden near the tent with a nice swing and also lounge chairs outside as well amazing bath tube and rain shower just outside under the sky... combined with a comfortable big bed and AC+fan inside the tent, minibar and fridge, fee water bottles daily and cleaning.... the pool is big and nice as well. I would not recommend the restaurant but the refreshments (cocktails) are good and enough for us. By booking from their web-page we had included free massage for me and my wife which was 1 hour long professional and cool- performed on the beach(by our choice)! really enjoyed it. the are is nice because it is more with locals and not tourists as in the southern part of the island. There is a parking area and security as well which is a plus for us. We would definitely come back there !

Room tip: definitely chose the tented villa - unique authentic experience !
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stoyan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! Many thanks for your time to share your enjoyable experiences and choose our Luxury Glamping. It’s our most pleasure to welcome you in Samui! We are pleased that you enjoyed all the facilities, including our delicious food, and our taste for design, as well as our sense of service. As you mention,our Glamping( Tent Villa) is the perfect combination of Luxury and Romance. Each of the villa offer privacy, comfort and design for the best of relaxation. Art is at the epicenter of every villa.They are unique to guarantee a one of a kind stay. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail that make a big difference to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your kindness review. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Ko Samui! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Back two weeks ago from beautiful KhwanBeach Resort. We stayed in a one bedroom tent and it was absolutely beautiful. Fully air conditioned PLUS a fan! All amenities were there - safe, fridge, TV, mini bar, mosquito net, toiletries etc.An outside shower (completely private) added to the exotic feel of the resort. Everything you would expect in a regular hotel room including the comfy bed and an extra touch of the outdoors! The room was made up every day by the lovely maids and two complimentary bottles of water provided.
Breakfast was large and tasty. There’s a nice restaurant where there is entertainment two nights a week but we didn’t use it except for breakfast. Along the Main Street and the beach there are loads of restaurants and also 7 Eleven stores for emergency purchases.
A beautiful pool area with swim up bar, waterfall and loungers is available. The beach is a two minute walk along a tree covered walkway, where the staff will put out parasols and giant bean bags for you.
The staff are ALL lovely and helpful and kind. Patrick, the owner, is a congenial and friendly host who always has a wee chat with you.
We had a lovely relaxing time at Khwan Beach and would highly recommend it for couples who are looking for a quiet holiday with the option of a bit more nightlife available within walking distance at the Walking Street down the road (Thursday night market was great)
Thanks for everything,Patrick. And keep those loungers for our next visit!

Room tip: All tents beautiful. Villas also available
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Warm greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! It’s our most pleasure to welcome you at Khwan Beach Resort.We sincerely appreciate your satisfaction with our villa, all the facilities, the service and the privacy of our resort. Thank you for underlining the gentleness and the smile of our staff. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail that make a big difference to make you feel totally relaxed, comfortable on holiday. We are sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon for your next stay in Koh Samui! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews