We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
anca m

A relaxing beautiful place !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024
What a lovely place ! We stayed in a tented villa with 2 bedrooms. Beautifully decorated, all the toiletries available, lots of closet space. The bathroom is outside and its a whole other experience to shower under a full moon ! A short walk to the beach where u find bars, massage places and aquatic activities shops. There is a restaurant on the premises which makes it very convenient when you just wanna grab a quick bite ! The pool is lovely and the water is refreshing !
Careful though with the AC :) . It is right above the headrest and quite strong so for sensitive people it might be a challenge .
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Official Site
0.4 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £185
  • Official Site
0.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £49
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pinnacle Samui Infinity Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Expedia.com
    £75
4.3 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £29
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Nam
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
366
58
14
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
58
14
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glamping tents private pool outdoor shower pool bar stayed longer koh samui villa privacy island luxury loungers fishermans nightlife chaweng
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2024

We spent 11 nights at the resort & loved it, Khwan Beach gives a different meaning to camping. The tents were perfect.The beds were very comfy and there was the added bonus of your own private garden with sun beds.The pool area was quiet & relaxing.The manager Antoine & staff were excellent,very friendly, efficient & attended to any issues immediately.The only down side was the restaurant Passa, which is run independently to the accommodation.The nightly live music in the restaurant is loud & amateurish which meant we ate out every night except for one.When the restaurant owners were there the service was good & they were very helpful, but when they left, it was a different story. Breakfast service was slow & you didn’t know how it was going to turn up. That said there are lots of good eating places close by. Have to give a mention to Kuri & Emma who were working at night.They were good fun & always happy.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

This place was a complete let down.
The tented "villa" was mouldy, the sheets on the bed did not feel clean (which led to me developing a terrible rash as a result), the mosquitos nets didn't close around the bed, and worst of all there was only a hedge between our tent & the road so we couldn't sleep for the three nights we were there.
We'd been booked for 5 nights but ended up having to get a new hotel just so that we could sleep and recover from this one.
Honestly, this "resort" completely soured me on Koh Samui as a destination.

Room tip: They apparently have pool villas which may provide a more restful stay but I'm not sure.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024

My husband and I had a nice time staying at this resort, but there were definitely areas for improvement. We stayed in one of the larger duplex villas, which had plenty of space and a private pool. However, there were a few things that happened which tainted our stay a little:

– Our toilet became blocked and we had to ask three times for someone to come and take a look at it
– The daily cleaning service was prompt and the staff were all very attentive, but we noticed when they left that there were still certain areas with dust and dirt on them
– We ordered a taxi one evening to take us to a restaurant and were told this was confirmed for 7pm. When we arrived at the lobby, the taxi hadn't been booked and wasn't available so we had to wait for a local one to be called, meaning we were over 20 minutes late for our dinner reservation
– Despite our room welcome pack stating that breakfast began at 7:30am, we arrived at 7:50am one day to be told that it was 8am. We waited, and by 8:15am there was still no one at the restaurant. The restaurant (Passa) is actually owned by a different company, but should still have been managed by the hotel as breakfast was included in our rate. We also arrived at 8am the following day and were told it wouldn't be open until 8:30am because the chef hadn't shown up. Having said this, the restaurant were made aware of our frustration and apologised, offering us both a complimentary coffee

Overall we had a pleasant time here, but the resort just needs a little TLC and more attention to detail. It's marketed as a glamping resort, but we were still paying over £200 per night for our accommodation.

Room tip: It's a great option for travellers/those on a budget wanting to treat themselves or upgrade, but nothing more.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paultickner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

The room and overall hotel are nice. And could be even better. I wrote another review about the amazing people who you meet can make or break a place well unfortunately this place unlike the last, breaks it!
Attitudes and people can change. I hope reading this it may make them think. The manager was less than friendly so it should come from the top. On our first day when a power cut happened I asked “ does it happen often” his reply? “ welcome to Thailand” well that phrase really means “ tough” put up with it. It was the only power cut we had so he had no need to respond in such a manner. But far more for us was the attitude of the women in the Restaurent. The Passa restaurant is owned by a separate entity. Due to how rude and unfriendly the Thai woman is in there who takes the orders we said we would not eat in there are night. However due to a downpour we were pretty much forced to one evening. We are glad we did because the owner ( Italian man ) and his wife were absolutely wonderful and the food was delicious! In fact even the breakfast were lovely. We would have gone again except it was at the end of our stay. Seriously that woman in the Restaurent and the over all manager of the hotel need some people training.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 977virginiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2023

We experienced the best hospitality service in Khwan Beach Resort. The facilities were amazing and the staff was very helpful and polite. The location is perfect for a relaxing vacation as it is 2 min walk from the beach. Must try floating breakfast by the pool and also showers in the evening looking at the stars.

Room tip: Just don't forget your bug spray because of mosquito especially during rainy season.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MinervaB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews