We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schuster
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astay(Greding)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Heckl(Kinding)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dirsch(Emsing)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gallus Hotel(Beilngries)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fuchsbraeu(Beilngries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
2
11
20
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
20
19
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We have just spent New Year at this hotel. Frau Schuster was great and did most of the serving herself for our party of 49. Our room was in Haus III. Others staying in the main hotel complained of freezing cold rooms though so we felt lucky. HausIII rooms are strange in that they are long and thin with narrow single beds placed end to end. They were however nice and warm (necessary given the temperatures outside @ -15C) They were also clean but would have benefitted from soap etc being provided. Also a couple of the days we were only left one towel!
Food in the hotel was good - however our gripe would be that the drinks were extortionate. 4 euros for a coca cola is just wrong! Also 7 euros 50 for a medium sized bottle of tonic water!!! Just not good. Having said that there are other bars within 2 mins walking distance that charge half the price for drinks so don't let this put you off.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffieldJaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

A friend and I stayed at Hotel Schuster in Greding for four nights as part of a coach party destined to visit the Munich Oktoberfest.

The hotel itself is a quaint, Bavarian affair and typical of three star hotels I have stayed in whilst travelling throughout Germany. The reception and public dining areas are organised and tastefully furnished, and the hotel sports a fantastic display of pre-1939 typewriters and calculating machines (most manufactured in pre-war Germany) that I suspect the proprietor or his family have collected over many years. The staff were pleasant, efficient and had the patience of saints when dealing with the inevitable loud, drunks that returned from Munich in the late evenings. Pricewise, drinks were expensive compared to other local hostelries, and whilst I expect to pay a bit extra at a hotel, as opposed to a bar or gasthof, I thought that EURO 8.00 for two coffees was taking it a bit far (Munich city centre prices in off the beaten track Greding). The two three course evening meals we were provided with were fine considering what the tour firm probably restricted the chef to budget wise - don’t know of course although I’d be surprised if the total paid was more than EURO 220.00 for the 44 people in the party (EURO 5 per head??).

Alas, the accommodation we were provided with wasn't in keeping with the rest of the hotel. My friend and I were given a twin room in “HAUS III”, which is an abortion of a block located immediately to the rear of the main hotel building, and constructed from pre-fabricated concrete panels bolted together and finished with a coat of whitewash. Obviously the consequence of increasing the hotel’s accommodation at minimal cost although it does look as though work was wound up when the money ran out – despite efforts to tastefully carpet and décor the common passageways , the finishing work is rough or incomplete, and a door to the block needs to be fitted before the first of the Winter snows fall.

Our twin room was narrow (no wider than around 2.5m) and the two single beds could only go in along one wall head to toe. Although the furnishing was basic, on the plus side the room was warm, attended daily, and there was ample hot water when required. Cleanliness was satisfactory, although the en-suite is overdue for a spring clean – the tiling where the shower cubicle meets the ceiling doesn’t look to have seen a scrubbing brush in several months. My overall impression was that our accommodation was more akin to a youth hostel in East Berlin than a three star hotel in Bavaria. A great shame really. A case of OK but nothing special.

Would I recommend? A guarded “yes”, although there are several other places to stay surrounding the old town square, and if I was visiting Greding again I think I would take a chance on one of the alternatives.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NGB_May2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nei dintorni ci sono diversi alberghi, fate un giro prima di fermarvi qui.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews