We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant weekend spent here”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lilian062...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant weekend spent here”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My daughter booked 2 cabins for 6, I stayed in the Robins Den cabin, I would go back in a heart beat, the amenities were fantastic, a complimentary basket of wine and biscuits were much appreciated, kitchen and shower room were well equipped, tea,coffee and sugar provided as were hand towels and tea towels, tv and dvd player, also a ,bar,b,q set up in the small garden area for the use of the guests in each cabin, for me there was one draw back, as I slept in the single room I would have appreciated a mirror in the room for drying my hair and applying makeup.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Iam so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and Thanks for your brilliant review and we really appreciate your custom and a very good point about a mirror in the single bedroom i will put one in asap i have lots of spares Thanks for letting me know .Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paula j
Auchinleck, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An absolutely stunning place to stay. Beautiful surroundings, a nice clean well presented cabin and helpful informative owners. A good central location for exploring nottingham and surrounding areas. Staying at the cabin in the wet spring meant we didn't have an opportunity to test the gas bbq sitting nicely on the decking accessed just out of the French doors onto the decked patio. The cabin was stocked with basic tea coffee etc and a welcoming array of red and white wine. Out on the garden area there is a trampoline and some small toys for children. Horses surround you but you don't hear them or the riding school. Will highly recommended to all my family and friends and want to book again for a week possibly later in the year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks for your brilliant review and we really appreciate your custom, ive just finished 2 bigger log cabins so if you want to come again please let me know and we will sort it out fot you .See you soon.Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaybo2013
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Locksley cabin”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a really nice time at fairview farm holiday accommodation very clean and tidy and well done up and it had all we needed the bed was really comfortable and the views were really nice to I would recommend to anyone for staying at fairview holiday accommodation had really nice breakfast bought to the cabin as well really nice people thanks for a lovely stay will be coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank for your excellent review we really appreciate you taking the time to write it and your custom ,when you come again just let me know and you go into the new big log cabins there ready in April .Thanks again for your custom Best regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaoBella...
united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from a weekend stay in the Locksley Cabin. It is extremely comfortable, well equipped and spotless. Shower is fantastic which you generally don't expect from this type of holiday!

We didn't cook but there was a very well equipped kitchen should you choose to.
On our first night we ordered a takeaway delivered from 'Fresh and Tasty' they had a variety of different things and it was indeed fresh and tasty, great value and very nice staff.

We took advantage of having our breakfast delivered both mornings which is a service offered by the owners of the cabin, who are extremely nice and helpful - we had a full English on day 1 and cobs on day 2 - both days were really nice and it was fab to have a nice breakfast with no fuss!

We ventured out for a walk around the grounds and horses which was lovely and went off a little further to a nice pub called the Fox & Hounds which we recommend. A very extensive menu and very good.

The views from the cabin are fantastic and we look forward to hopefully visiting again in the future when it is warmer to take full advantage of the outdoor terrace and BBQ.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you for for your brilliant review we really appreciate your custom and we're pleased you enjoyed the area around the farm and great pubs and local delivery take always .We will hopefully see you soon and we're building 2 more log cabins you can try one of the new ones next time .Thank you for custom Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calpollou
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent christmas”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

our 2nd Christmas at the Locksley cabin, stayed 22 nights, the cabin is perfect everything you need for a comfortable stay, the views are amazing, very peaceful, will be returning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you for your brilliant review we really appreciate it and value your custom and when you come again you can try one of our new cabins see you again soon .Best regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing not to not like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .Thank you for your custom we really appreciate it .Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheffield
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Best Regards Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing