We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Weekends with Friends

A group of us - a dozen or so- we’re staying at the nearby lagganlia lodges and decided to have... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
djm417
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great fun

This place is so fun. We had lots fun peddle boating. Amazing views. It also has two parks which is... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Bibcay
via mobile
Read all 297 reviews
  
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
164
81
16
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
81
16
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry slope water sports boathouse restaurant watersports centre hot tub paddle boarding log cabin school trip life jackets family holiday staff were very helpful and friendly home baking lovely setting day ticket great fun evening meal soups
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stopped in by with my family for a visit and stayed for a while and had some food and play on the water with the kids. Great place with a lovely setting. great friendly helpful staff. Would highly recommend anyone in the area to stop in by.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Bazstrachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great place for all the family. Abundance of water sports, gorgeous beach and friendly staff in the restaurantop with great food and fabulous cakes. Special mention to Pavel for his amazing customer service. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Took my two sons and their families to Loch Insh and they booked a Family Day Ticket for £110, my more energetic Son got two Day Family Ticket for £170 saving him £50. They were on Kyaks, Canoes, Pedelos, they loved the Paddle Boarding and finished off the day with Mountain Biking. There is also a Dry Ski Slope

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank jamesrP8690QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We went along to enquire about activities that would suit me and my 10 year old daughter. All the staff we met were very helpful and keen to ensure we booked something we would enjoy. We decided to book the hour paddle boarding session today.

Kenny looked after us getting ready and out on the water. Friendly, Good tips and guidance and made us both feel very confident. This was a first time for us and I was really keen that my daughter loved her first experience.

We both thoroughly enjoyed it and my daughter already wants to come back for more - so great job Kenny !

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank juliep0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Booked a lodge for my daughter and I and so far had a ball. Great location just 10 minutes away from Aviemore.
Being based on the banks of Loch Insh has been superb, brought our own canoe and mountain bikes and there are many natural trails right on your door step.
The weather has added to the trip 22 degrees most days. Cooling off in the loch is recommended after a day in the hills.
Lots of land and water based facilities on your door step.
Great if you want to have an active holiday. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ME90330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews