We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alvie & Dalraddy Estates

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kincraig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alvie & Dalraddy Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed for a week in Alvie House North Wing over new Year. The house is a perfect place for a family get-together - wonderful, traditional and old - nothing spoilt by modern interior design. We were very warm and cosy and comfortable; there was lots of space, the estate is a marvellous natural playground for children, and it is very well situated for all the outdoor activities of the Cairngorm region.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weemcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    20
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a great time at Park Cottage. Spotlessly clean. It is equipped with everything you need, warm and cosy and in beautiful surroundings.
We had lots of snow which made it even more Christmassy.
Many thanks ..... we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Myself, my daughter and two dogs visited this cottage a few weeks ago for the first time. It was spotlessly clean and tidy and provided everything you needed. The rooms are absolutely lovely, very spacious and homely and the views from every room are stunning. I even saw a young deer running past the kitchen window as I was washing up. There are some beautiful walks on the doorstep and the horse-riding is well recommended as the views are breathtaking. The people are very friendly and welcoming. The hot chocolate fountain on the Cairngorm Mountain cafe is the best I've every tasted. We loved this place and hope to return next year. I have receommended the Alvie Estate cottages to all my friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: No. 4 Wester Delfour is absolutely lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We've ridden here for a couple of years, this year my 8yr old joined us on a highland canter hack (he's an experienced rider). The stables are hugely accommodating, lovely staff and wonderful ponies! We will be back! Also excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

i have been visiting alvie and dalraddy estates for a number of years now ,and rent the same cottage every year , its like home from home, it has everything you need for perfect holiday, the scenery is simply the best , i would stay forever if i could and look forward to my yearly visit from the day i leave to return home , i couldn't rate this place highly enough

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sleddogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our first time staying in No 1 and wasn't disappointed. Very clean and has everything you need to make your stay very comfortable and has everything you need from washing machine to dishwasher.We took our dog and the walks there are out of this world.Our kids loved to see the horses every day just next to our garden.We are just back and already looking to book for next year.would recommend doing the zip line.

Room Tip: We liked no 1 as there was a fence to keep our dog in and it was safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bASINGSTOKE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I was first taken to Alvie by do e friends who had been visiting for over 10 years. This will be my 3rd year at Park Cottage, the people are great, we travel with Labradors and they are happy to accommodate the dogs. Loads of walking and amazing scenery. If you are going in the winter months be sure to book a trip to visit the deer, they are just stunning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bASINGSTOKEdEBSh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kincraig
4.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Rowan Tree Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Loch Insh Hall
Loch Insh Hall
#1 of 2 in Kincraig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
13.6 mi away
Highland Holiday Cottages
Highland Holiday Cottages
#1 of 6 in Newtonmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ossian Hotel
Ossian Hotel
#21 of 22 in Kingussie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvie & Dalraddy Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvie & Dalraddy Estates

Property: Alvie & Dalraddy Estates
Address: Alvie Estate, Kincraig PH21 1NE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Kincraig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kincraig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded, beautiful Highland Estate, within the Cairngorm National Park, with self catered properties set amongst farm fields & woodlands, sleeping from 4-10. Activities include a Zip Park, Horse Riding, Clay Pigeon Shooting, Archery, Bushcraft Survival Techniques & Cookery Demonstrations. Alvie can provide peace & quiet or an unrivalled opportunity for recreation & entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alvie & Dalraddy Estates Kincraig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing