We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Choice For Us”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Glass Place beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Place beach
Morning rainbow Drone View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Sea Glass Place beach
Morning rainbow
Drone View
King Bed
Main Sitting Area
Kitchenette
View from Flamboyant Verandah
View of Flamboyant from Flamboyant Verandah
Flamboyant Verandah
Verandah between Flamboyant and Tamarind
Walkways to Beach and Apartments
Walkway to Beach and Apartments
Lower Deck  - Cool spot in the afternoon!
Lower Deck with Outside Shower
Lower Deck - great views of the water and sunset
Great place to have afternoon cocktail in the shade
Lower Dock with chairs for sunset viewing
Upper Deck with Grenada Theme stools
Looking down from parking deck
Upper Deck with Grenada colored stools
Upper Deck
Steps to Flamboyant Verandah
Looking down from the top
Sit and Chill
Toes in the Water
View from the Water
View from the Water
View from the Water
Sunset Splendor
Peaceful Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grand Anse, South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
destin480
ramer tn
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Perfect Choice For Us”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed for 7 nights inThe Flamboyant apartment. It has a beautiful view and it's own private beach where you can find lots of sea glass. The location is fabulous! We used the public bus or walked to most everything. Jane and Elvis were absolutely the perfect hosts. They gave us lots of tips and introduced us to Kerry who took us on a private guided tour. He is awesome! After seeing other places we had considered staying we were so glad we made the choice to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for your generous review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We love what we do and you made it so easy for us to do it well!

We look forward to a future visit - you are always welcome!

Best,

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsharpnm
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacularly intimate sea-side living”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Sea Glass showcased everything that we had hoped to enjoy during our visit to Grenada! Elvis and Jane were helpful at every turn, from answering all of our silly tourist-y emails prior to arrival to making sure we were comfortable.

The grounds are well-kept and beautiful, and you can really tell that the owners take pride in their property. There are so many areas to relax and enjoy the view of the ocean, with multiple shade trees, porches, chairs, and balconies. Walking down to your own "private" beach was incredible, and my wife and I enjoyed several sunsets with out toes in the surf!

The quarters were simple but complete - a small kitchen made it easy to prepare simple meals at home, as well as keep a small stock of cold drinks and nosh supplies in the refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable, and having the use of standard US-spec 110v outlets was fantastic to charge our devices!

Jane and Elvis were constantly asking about our experiences, from the driver that delivered us to Sea Glass to the restaurants and tours we took. They are very focused on their guests having a positive experience, and that made us feel like we had a "friend" in Grenada!

If you're looking for an intimate, personalized experience in Grenada, you won't be disappointed in Sea Glass! Thank you, Elvis and Jane!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thanks you Rob and Karen for the great feedback. We love what we do and you made it easy to do it well. We look forward to a return trip to Grenada and Sea Glass Place!!!

Best,

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location! Great Sunset views! Cosy apartments with everything you need!”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Elvis was an amazing host and added to our great experience in Grenada! He helped us get a rental car reservation before arriving and welcomed us with drinks and fruits from a tree on site. He also gave great restaurant suggestions (Umbrellas was our favorite) The location is great: close to beaches and also close to town! Could not have found a better sunset viewing spot. Will recommend to anyone I hear is going to Grenada.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thanks so much Elizabeth for the great review! We really enjoyed your visit and do hope you come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy P
1 review
“Beautiful and convenient setting”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Jane and Elvis were excellent hosts. Elvis even brought us golden apples from his tree each morning - delicious! Gorgeous sunset views from the balconies each evening. Lovely beach - and their selection of floatiing tubes and rafts was the best! Short walk to Grand Anse beach (along the main road), easy to pick up No. 1 van route to and from St. George's and the supermarket in the Spiceland Mall. Jane and Elvis offered very good advice/tips on where to head for good meals and other serene beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks so much for your review. We very much enjoy making Sea Glass Place a memorable stay for our guests and you help us continue to shoot for the stars with your feedback!

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Best,

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Setting”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here. The view from the apartment is incredible and the easy access to a secluded beach makes it extra special. Jane went out of her way to be flexible with the check in / check out times, which we really appreciated as we had a late flight. One to recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thanks for your kind review! We enjoyed hosting your stay at Sea Glass Place and do hope you consider our place for a future vacation!

Best wishes-

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helene C
Fergus, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
““Morning morning” to all who want to wake up every day in paradise!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent the Month of March in the Flamboyant Apartment this year. We have now stayed in all 3 Aptartments that are immaculately clean, fully stocked kitchens with essentials, incredible beach towels, 4 decks, private beach, own BBQ,s, spectacular views from all private decks, and oh yes..the greatest floaty’s...thanks Jane!, Elvis and Jane are truly a warm loving couple who will go out of their way to make your Grenadian stay a memory that will last a life time!
Please read my review on the Tamarin Apt that we also enjoyed this year.
Thank you my friends and new family for all that you did to make our second stay with you both something that will always be a part of our hearts forever.
Helene and Sweet William

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We love hosting and you make this a true labor of love!

Thanks and see you next year!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Sea Glass Place last year when we were in Grenada. We had beebpn to Grenada three times before and this was the best . The location is amazing with a beautiful view of the sea. Elvis and Jane were great hosts. The apartments were well equipped including a bbq if you did not want to go out for dinner. You are in a beautiful private beach but still close to Grand Anse if you want to do the long walk on the beach. We met some great people at a sea Glass and I want to thank them as well for making our trip memorable.

Thank you Jane and Elvis for making us feel comfortable and making this trip to Grenada special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
We so enjoyed meeting you both! You were part of the "family" when you were here and that is what we aim to do! Looking forward to your return in 2020!

Best wishes!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing