We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Beach,tucked down a hill from the main...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Glass Place beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Place beach
Morning Rainbow Drone View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Sea Glass Place beach
Morning Rainbow
Drone View
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Open area
Main Area with entrance to Bath
Kitchenette
Full Bath
Star Fruit Verandah
Star Fruit Verandah
Stairs to Verandah
Walk Ways to Beach
Lower Deck - Cool Spot in the afternoon!
Lower Deck with Outside Shower
Lower Deck with View of Water
Great place to have a sunset cocktail!
Beach view with shade!
Lower Dock with Sunset Views!
Toes in the Water
Sit and Chill
Walk Way to Beach and Apartments
View from the Top
Upper Deck with Grenada Stools
Upper Deck with Grenada Stools
View from the Parking Deck
Top Deck
View from the water
View from the water
View from the water
Peaceful Sunset
Sunset Splendor
Front Gate to Sea Glass
Parking Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grand Anse, South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Private Beach,tucked down a hill from the main road, yet walkable to grocery stores, beach Bars and restaurants”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Hosts, Elvis and Jane are so helpful and accommodating, yet not invasive. Steps to private beach, , several areas to sit and enjoy the views. The apartment was clean, well stocked, plenty of hot water and great internet. Kayaks for guest's use. Incredible value for so many amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thanks so much Stephanie!
We greatly enjoyed your visit and do hope you return to Sea Glass Place in the future!

Thanks again!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Beachfront property, amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a lovely apartment right on the waterfront, without the crowds of a big resort hotel, this is it! There is a awesome beach right out front, with a beautiful big shade tree that you can sit under without getting sunburned. Also, the water this far south is extra dense/salty, so you can float easily as you laze around in the water. As well, the bottom is very sandy, and easy to walk on.

We had 2 queen beds in our apartment, which was complete with stove, fridge, microwave, etc. so we cooked all our own meals. We also had a beautiful balcony to sit on and watch the boats bobbing away at their moorings. And, there were 2 or 3 other seating areas, including a large one that several of us enjoyed one night.

The two sea kayaks were much appreciated, and made for a fun trip over to Grand Anse beach just around the corner. And for ground transportation, there is no need to rent a car, as there are buses constantly running on the main roads, for about $1 U.S. per ride. The bus will pick you up right in front of the property. (They also have a driver who can pick you up at the airport, and with whom you can also book an island tour with.)

What also made our stay exceptional was the owners Elvis and Jane. They live on-site and are available to assist in any way they can. They are also super friendly and knowledgeable, and really made us feel at home! (Thanks again, guys, for setting up that very important meeting for us!)

We will look forward to staying with Elvis and Jane on our next trip, and we highly recommend Sea Glass Place, without reservation!

Sharon and James

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thanks much Sharon and James - It was a pleasure having you as our guests! We look forward to future visits.

Best,

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inxs777
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location in Grenada”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our first trip to Grenada and it was fantastic. The host and hostess could not have been more friendly, accommodating or helpful to make our stay wonderful. We enjoyed Thanksgiving away from home with lovely folks They were more than generous giving advice on what to see and where to go and how to get there. The hosts arranged for transport to/from the airport to our apartment which was a huge benefit for our needs. We had a beautiful and clean apartment with a 5 minute ride to St. George's historic town. The beaches we travelled to were gorgeous but leaving our own private beach was hard to do. The apartment is modern and sea breezes were good enough in November to leave the A/C off and enjoy the lapping surf at night. We are returning very soon to explore more of this lovely place. Thanks Elvis & Jane - you are the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
It was so great to meet you Mark and Peggy! You made it easy to host you as you were 100% engaged in getting to know Grenada! We look forward to your return trip and many more!

Best,

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caz i
1 review
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing place beautiful sea views just steps away. the apartment was great it had all the essentials and more just what we needed and our own beach as my 10yr old son said every dayWhile canoeing or snorkelling The secluded beach was just a walk down the garden path and a few steps your Right there in the Caribbean Sea. hosts elvis and Jane are lovely people they told us where the best places to visit shopping, eaterys, activities, local taxis,water sports they couldn't do enough for us. Public transport is every two mins and nothing is too far away we will definitely be going back to seaglass place again we had a fabulous time to wake up in the morning and go for a swim in the sea turquiose water was bliss
Thankyou for all your help elvis and Jane we will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Carol! Greatly appreciate your visit with us and your kind review!

Looking forward to a return visit from everyone!

Best for 2018 - Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jester79
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow! Sea Glass Place exceeded our expectations. Our porch overlooked the turquoise Grenada waters. Our room was comfortable. Jane and Elvis couldn't have been more accommodating. They provided great suggestions for food and drinks and arranged a scenic tour with a taxi driver acquaintance. The location was easily accessible with the crazy city busses! We'll hope to be back with them in this beautiful place again. We HIGHLY recommend a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you Janet! So happy you enjoyed Sea Glass Place and we look forward to your visit in the Spring. Your knowledge of the island and your easy way with the locals makes for a great trip all the way around!

Best,

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarlimo
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
“Best rental on Grand Anse”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you were anything like me, looking for an alternative to hotels and indecisive among a few rentals, stop, there is no other place quite like Elvis and Jane’s property on Grand Anse. Many of the restaurants / “liming” spots are within walking distance. Elvis and Jane’s hospitality and friendliness are also one of a kind. Elvis brought us fruit on the morning and gave many helpful suggestions. Shall definitely return on my next visit to Grenada!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you Amarli - it was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us!

We look forward to your return to the Isle of Spice!

Best - Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastdown2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Better than This”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed every moment of our stay in Star Fruit Apartment at Sea Glass Place. The apartment is well equipped and Elvis and Jane were always on hand to ensure we had everything needed to make our stay perfect. There is on going work to make the facilities even better and it was enjoyable watching this progress when were there. Sea Glass is perfectly located on a main road and is well served all day by buses which are themselves also an experience not to be missed! If you want to experience the real deal by exploring the beautiful island but also want a peaceful relaxing holiday with a beach just feet away and the most awesome sunsets ever then this is the place for you. You will arrive as visitors but leave as friends! We will definitely be back to this slice of paradise.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Katie for the great summary and review!

We so enjoyed meeting the whole family and watching you embrace the island with all that it had to offer.

Best to all of you and cannot wait for your return!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing