We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coyaba Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grenada Gold Apartment Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBreeze Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laluna Hotel(Grand Anse)
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$545
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,062
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$916
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
616
394
114
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
394
114
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdress codesteel banda la carte menuvirgin reppool restaurantmain restaurantmelonvirgin holidaysbuffet stylegreat holidaygardens are beautifulplenty of sunbedsswim up barguest servicestable servicest luciaall inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Coyaba is a neat and cozy hotel, with friendly service located on the Grand Anse beach and close to the city. Although my vist was business-related, the hotel offer the convenience of conference room, gym, restaurants and spa. I would recommend this hotel for a short holiday.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank aajean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Located right on the beach. Scuba diving and other water sports available from operator on the premises. Great dive sites not far from shore. Very friendly staff. Nice restaurant and bar (Umbrellas) just next door. Cheaper dining options available just across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This was our third visit to Grenada but first stay at the Coyaba and we were not disappointed. We have stayed at the Rex before which is less expensive. We felt the Coyaba was definitely a step up. Beautiful grounds. Nice rooms. Lovely beach with plenty of loungers. We hired a car for the week so we could get around to different beaches (more secluded and without the hassle of souvenir peddlars!) and stayed on a room only basis. I highly recommend doing this as there are some fantastic restaurants and secluded bays as well as inland sights including the forest and waterfalls.
Restaurants - the Beach House and Aquarium are both high end but well worth it. Bach House does complimentary transport from most hotels. The more informal Umbrellas is right next door to the Coyaba and does great burgers and salads.
We found bar drink prices fine (around £2 for a beer and £5 for a cocktail). For breakfast we mostly ate at the hotel which was 65EC for continental for the pair of us which we felt was worth it for the attractive setting but I wouldnt have wanted to eat three meals a day in the same restaurant but I guess we are just not All Inclusive people. Afternoon tea was served to everyone which was a nice touch.
We wuld definitely return and highly recommend this place. It's a solid 4 place.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have just returned from the Coyaba after a two week holiday and we loved the place. Let me start with the transfer from the airport, we were met by the Virgin rep Johanna and quickly taken to the hotel by private taxi arriving at the Coyaba within 10 - 15 minutes, we were greeted by the staff and given a rum punch and cold flannel, the checking in was quick and efficient and we were taken to our room. The room was one of the superior collection on ground floor with good views of the gardens and the sea. The room was a good size with a decent bathroom that could do with a little TLC, but it was clean and ample for what we wanted. There are two sunbeds outside your ground floor rooms. (We would request a 1st floor room after our stay due to people above moving furniture, slamming doors early in the morning) The staff are very attentive and friendly, the gardens are immaculate and the gardens team are always busy keeping it that way. The beach is the best we have been on in the Carribean, soft white sand, ther are plenty of good quality sunbeds both in the gardens and on the beach, however there are some guests who still insist on placing towels on sunbeds early in the morning before breakfast around the shaded areas,but there are plenty of places on such a large beach. The beach is public and does have vendors selling their goods but they accept a no thank you, although they can be persistant at times. The beach is 5 mile long and great to walk after the great food. The beach is perfectly safe and the locals are very friendly, which can't be said for some of the guests!! The food we found to be good quality and plenty of choice, breakfast and lunch are buffet style and the evening meal served. Please note you have breakfast in the main restaurant "Awakabana" but you can chose to eat lunch and dinner in either, there is also a poolside menu available at lunch you need to ask for it. We took two trips the Grenadines and Tuffi frutti both excellent, went into St Georges on local buses $1.00 EW PP greta experience.Overall we had a great holiday and would recommend the Coyaba if you want a peaceful stress free break from the rest of the busy world.

Room Tip: Request an 1st floor room, they are less noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank punchyStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Spend 3 nights at Coyaba Beach on first leg of Honeymoon tour round Caribbean

Firstly Grand Anse Beach really is stunning. Plenty loungers, miles of sand and right on the doorstep of the hotel. There are hawkers of course as beaches are public in the Caribbean, persistent but just say no if you don't want to buy any tat, they didn't bother us for long.

The hotel does not offer drinks waiter service outside meals so you have to take drinks to the beach/gardens from the pool. Might be a suggestion to offer this service in future.

Meals were reasonable. They have 2 restarants, one by the gardens and one by the pool. Breakfast is only in the garden one, decent buffet and eggs to order. Lunch in the garden is buffet again but very limited choice, but at the pool you get a decent menu of burgers and the like which was reasonable. Dinner both restaurants served exactly the same, except men had to wear trousers in the garden one ( apparently that's elegant). Didn't quite understand this, and I would suggest they do something a bit different in each to keep it interesting...

We are happy with 3 meals but there didn't appear to be an option outside that for people who like to do it differently.

They have no bottled water in the rooms and mini bars aren't stocked even for AI guests. I found this odd...

Also the internet service was terrible, in fact i think they need to improve that or not bother having it... there is a very good service in most of the caribbean by the way...

However that being said, we loved the atmosphere here and would come back!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank mrtwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews