We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coyaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
SeaBreeze Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
606
387
114
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
387
114
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdress codesteel banda la carte menuvirgin reppool restaurantmain restaurantmelonvirgin holidaysbuffet stylegreat holidaygardens are beautifulplenty of sunbedsswim up barguest servicestable servicest luciaall inclusive package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

this was my first time there, went for my sister-in-law's 60th birthday, the people were very welcome/ friendly, my apartment was very clean, room service was good, the food was great, you had a selection of different food at meal time, the pool bar/ pool very nice clean. the staff were excellent. Beach right on your door step, what more can you ask for on a holiday, where you just want to chill out.

Room Tip: the rooms at the front looking towards the beach are the best
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marymac999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Marymac999

Thank you for choosing the Coyaba Beach Resort to celebrate with your sister-in-law. We trust you all had a fantastic time and that your sister-in-law enjoyed her birthday at the resort. We know you all would have spent a lot of time on the lovely beach and long for some more of the sea and sun.

We invite you to come again soon to the Coyaba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

if you want good reliable food, accommodation that is always immaculately clean- ( the room staff are brilliant) , lovely spa treatments and a truly WONDERFUL beach, with immaculate gardens that are tendered with real love by the plentiful staff there- then this is a great place to visit.
The beach is truly the WOW factor- and the hotel is perfectly placed to get the maximum impact of the beach itself- beautiful sand the entire length- but do be aware of the power of the tide when it does turn!

The staff are on the whole lovely but there were a couple of grumpies- but that should not spoil anyones view of the hotel or the other staff or put them off visiting.

There are a few things that do need focus- the pool- it is too small for the development and not always as clean as it could have been ( but with the sea being so close this was not an issue for us) but it may be more important to others. The inclusive wine choices- the white and rose wines were at best adequate only, and reflecting the cost of the holiday we did expect something more palatable. The gym really does need to invest in some new equipment as what was there was adequate but well used. Entertainment.... always difficult to pitch when the age spread of the hotel will be so diverse- but some thought in and around this would be good

NOTE- Our room, 141 was excellently placed though!!!

Room Tip: go for the ocean rooms they are worth it- 141 is lovely
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear AnneS

We thank you for the time taken to write this review. We appreciate those comments and noted the areas mentioned that need improvement. We do have plans to replace some of the equipment at the gym and will have the pool attendant pay more attention to the pool.

We trust you were rejuvenated and relaxed with the body treatments and that you had daily swims on the wonderful beach.

Many thanks for choosing the Coyaba and we do look forward to having you with us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Coyaba as my knees are not too hot and some of the other Grenadian hotels are quite hilly. However we were completely bowled over by the setting in beautiful gardens right on probably the best beach in the Caribbean - Grand Anse. We thought the open air dining just perfect as one does not want to be in aircon more that is essential and the roof over the dining / bar area was superb. The staff were just the friendliest and best of any hotel we have been to and the food great with fresh fish every day and lots of local receipes.
In fact it couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: Personally I like the upstairs rooms as they are a bit more private but the lower ones have instant access to the lovely gardens, but I would choose the right hand side looking at the sea as there is a bar with live music to the left.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Tony P

Thank you for writing this review on your stay at the Coyaba. The resort is beautifully located on the Grand Anse Beach and is flat which is suitable for persons with disabilities/special needs. Our staff is indeed friendly and helpful and therefore very accommodating. We are glad your expectation was met and that you had a great stay with us.

We hope you took advantage of the fresh fish and will return soon to have some more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location on Grand Anse beach and we were not disappointed. The beach is stunning. Loved walking along the whole beach, especially just before the sun went down ( had many spectacular sunsets) and even got up before breakfast a couple of times for a swim.
The beach and gardens are separated by a fence and Coyaba guests can take their sun loungers to the sand and there was usually a beach guy or security guard to do this. The cruise ship trippers would normally rent the umbrellas at the far end of the beach so it always seemed quiet at Coyaba ( and the best bit of the beach) The sea is safe and was calm during our stay. (beginning of April)
The rooms were perfectly fine. I did not find them small, and it looked as though ours had been refurbished - the floortiles throughout had been replaced and the hair dryer was new. The hotel was unable to accommodate our request for interconnecting rooms for a daughters, as they wanted separate beds but they were given a room next door. We were located at the back of the block, on the end which was quite nice as we could cut through the side. There was no noise at night. (Room numbers 121 and 122)
The 2 bottles of rum was a great welcome gift as were the spice baskets.
Our ground floor room had a patio with two cane chairs, a table and sun loungers - everything you could need.
The girls had a problem with their air-con leaking. We contacted reception and a maintainance man arrived within 10 minutes. A very quick response.
There is a nightly turn down service with chocolates left which was a nice touch. Clean beach towels were also brought daily at this time.
All staff were friendly, with the exception of perhaps the young girls who served drinks at the temporary beach "bar" / hut, who seemed to not want the bother of a customer, but maybe they were just reserved.
The manager made a weekly appearance at a cocktail party and BBQ. A chance for guests to chat with him and tell him their thoughts on the hotel. Quite pleasant, with rum cocktails and nibbles. Lots of the guests chatted to each other - many appear to have repeatedly visited, one lady had been coming for 20 years !
Most of the evenings were low key. The steel pan band were excellent. If you like a relatively early night and to be up early the next day to make the most of the weather, this is the place for you !
I would recommend the massage services. I enjoyed a complimentary massage in an outside cabana as we booked with virgin holidays. It was so good, I booked a second one . The therapists were excellent ( Joslyn and Darrell ?) It was lovely to be outside listening to the birds and the waves.
My husband used the Dive Centre on site - this also was very good. He notched up 7 in total. The dives vary to cater to experience levels. He managed a night dive and a wreck dive . They also take out snorkellers.
The food at the hotel was generally good. I would have preferred to have the buffet option at dinner nightly instead of A La Carte as I would have liked more of a vegetable and salad selection. The fish was varied and always good. Wine of reasonable quality and also sparkling wine was included in the AI packages. The cocktails were also good .
If you can be bothered to drag yourself away from the lovely location, there are plenty of trips to experience The Spice Isle. We did the excellent "Tutti Fruitti" full day tour, The St. George's trip to the fort and spice markets, and my favourite , a champagne and lobster catamaran cruise, which stops at the Underwater Sculpture Park for snorkelling on the way to Hogg Island.
(The Catamaran conveniently picks up at Grand Anse outside the Coyaba)
The Coyaba probably exceeded our expectations. A small, friendly and well- kept hotel in an amazing setting.
Our holiday was relaxing and we have left with some lovely memories of Grenada. Would love to come back one day. Recommended.

Room Tip: If you choose a ground floor, you can sunbathe on your own sun loungers.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYNNEHAMPSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Lynne

We thank you and your family for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your experience here. We are glad you had an amazing and relaxing holiday at the Coyaba.

The Grand Anse Beach is no doubt stunning and we are glad to be located on this pristine beach. Coyaba does have many repeat guests who stay year after year. Some even stay twice yearly. The turn down service is indeed a nice touch in the evening. Oh those massages - relaxing, rejuvenating; what more can one ask for to complete their day. So happy you enjoyed it to the fullest with the tours and trips.

The manager's cocktail is a time for guests to meet with the manager as well as to socialise with other guests while enjoying drinks and eats.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Coyaba the last two Christmas s and had a lovely time. Perfect location , right on Grande Anse beach. It's a small place , very quiet with occasional evening entertainment. There is nothing for children , if you are a family considering it. Book with Virgin and you'll be cared for by Johanna... The best rep ever! ( Sunsation Tours are a must ) This is the Caribbean , so you need to drop down several gears and get into island time. If the service is sometimes a little slow.... who cares, you can hear the surf and your in paradise... Enjoy!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vivlakedistrictUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate your comments and we thank you for returning to the Coyaba to spend your Christmas holidays.

We are perfectly located on the Grand Anse Beach and glad to hear that you again enjoyed your vacation with us.

Our Food and Beverage Department is continuously working hard to improve the service in this area.

We do look forward to you spending your next Christmas with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews