We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our perfect 3 day stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our perfect 3 day stay!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I wanted to spend a little time with my mum over Mother's Day as we live in different countries. We decided on Grenada to spend a long weekend. On arrival At the receptionist's desk, we were met by friendly staff and a glass of fruit punch which started off our short stay in a delightful mood.
The attendant showed us our room and whilst placing our luggage made sure we knew where all switches were and how to turn off/on etc.
the atmosphere is very relaxed and as the hotel has just reopened under the Radisson brand, the ambience and decor is clearly Scandinavian.
The views are amazing and as it is located on grand Anse, you cannot get closer to the beach 4 star style.
The evening chef, George prepared tasty sumptuous buffet meals consisting of local fish and chicken and the waitresses were in full attention waiting on all diners in a prompt manner. Breakfast was also a choice of local delights, and we highly recommend the omelettes!!
Walking around the hotel, from housekeeping to gardeners to security to the managers, all had a cheerful smile and greeting.
Both my mum (who lives in Trinidad) and I will not hesitate recommending this hotel to others.
As for me, I am a radisson fan having stayed at Radissons all overScandinavia and New York on a frequent basis. The brand and Scandinavian efficiency has been successfully implemented into the caribbean warmth.

Room Tip: Always beach front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fireballgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear fireballgirl,
We are elated that you enjoyed your vacation and facilities and are happy that you found our staff to fun and friendly. It is our aim and desire to make each of our guest vacation as effortless as possible.

The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    676
    195
    96
    58
See reviews for
426
543
108
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Radisson have injected some much needed tlc the the Grenada Beach resort, with noticeable improvements throughout the resort. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The resort is located on the beautiful Grand Anse beach, though offers a couple of pools for those people who don't want to swim in the sea (though I can't imagine why not!)

Room Tip: You pretty much get what you pay for, the cheaper rooms are away from the beach, but are fine if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewn923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Drewn923,

Thanks for taking the time to complete this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you are sharing your positive comments with prospective vacationers.
You can be assured that we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here the last week of February, and the warm memories have helped us through a bad winter. I thought I had written a review, but it must be on another site. Ms. Georgette and the front desk staff (especially Joshua) addressed our concern about the original, seaside room, which was noisy from the entertainment, and moved us to an "executive" room with beautiful sea views and great privacy. We were extremely happy to have peace, quiet, and a bathtub. The beach and sinuous pool, with waterfalls and bougainvillea, are incomparable. The food is only so-so (except for the lobster, when available). Several dining room staff: Ms. Yolanda and Mr. Joseph---were attentive, but the bartenders at the poolside bar were not. My other comment is that it would be nice to know in advance what is on the program for evening music, and we would have liked more help on arranging activities off of the hotel grounds, though the grounds are extensive and lovely. Renovations were not a problem at all. I have been to Grenada several times for the Grande Anse beach and lovely island scenery. This was the best hotel experience by far. We shall return! Deborah and John, New York, NY

Room Tip: The executive rooms, in a separate, four-story building, are a bit larger, quieter, and have great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Deborah W,

Thanks for your positive review. We are elated that you found our staff to be friendly and fun and that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is very nice indeed, but best of all the superb staff who catered to our every need.
The restaurant is good (not world class, but everything tasty) and the grounds pretty.
It is a good base for all the activities that go on around & about Grand Anse.
Shout out to the delightful Yolande who, when I admired a little purse she'd made, kindly fashioned one for me before we left - thanks so much, it will be a treasured memento of our visit and the wonderful staff at the hotel. Be sure to check out the snorkelling trips that are offered by Native Spirit, located in the grounds. We have used a few of these outfits over the years and they are definitely one of the very best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear YR R,

Thanks for recommending Radisson Grenada Beach Resort and out team members to other prospective visitors and you can be assured that the team do look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful vacation at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort.
The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

So what do you need to know about the hotel?
Ignore all the criticism the hotel got while it was under going its update, other than some very minor work such as painting the pavements/sidewalk there was nothing to inconvenience anyone.
Check in was swift and efficient with a complimentary cool drink while the necessary paperwork was completed.
The Garden View room was spotless and remained so throughout the stay, plenty of towels and hot water.
The Jacuzzis still leave something to be desired but that is hardly going to ruin your stay.
The staff are great especially the ladies on reception who solved any issues and questions I had. If you have a problem or issue while you are there, tell them and they will do their utmost to resolve it and then follow up by checking you are satisfied. They can't do anymore than that.
Most of the rooms have fridges, in fact probably all of them by the time you read this but if yours does not ask and one magically appears.
There is a mall with a supermarket opposite the entrance for odds and ends shopping and a short stroll along the beach and through the park gets you to Spiceland Mall, take the walk and get a smoothie at Fine Food & Fruit, made to order in front of you for 10-15 EC, worth every penny and more.
The Beach is fabulous but gets bit busier when cruise ships are in even then it is not remotely crowded and yes there are traders but just politely say no thanks and you don't get bothered, at the end of the day these people are only trying to make a living.
This is a great hotel, hopefully the price will remain competitive or they will introduce a returning customer loyalty discount so that I can get back there next year.
Great staff, efficiently run. Great hotel.
Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neptunesnemesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Neptunesnemesis,

Thanks for recommending Radisson Grenada Beach Resort to other prospective visitors and you can be assured that the team is looking forward to ensuring that your next vacation with us will be another enjoyable and relaxed one. The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was a weekend trip to visit the SGU campus in Grenada. Arrived on a Friday morning, left on a Sunday night. Bear in mind that the hotel was undergoing renovation when we were there. We stayed on a ground floor room, with a garden view. First impression of the room: decent, small, a little old but clean. The age of the room definitely showed in the bathroom.

The facilities were absolutely gorgeous though! The pool was amazing! Very spacious with a gorgeous waterfall. The bar near the beach was also amazing. A LOT of mosquitoes but the drinks are probably some of the best frozen cocktails I have had anywhere in the world. A definite must have. Great variety and delicious!

The location is amazing. You literally cannot beat the location for a stunning view and stretch of Grand Anse Beach. The beach definitely boosts the rating oft his hotel.

Overall Room: 5/10
Food/Drinks: 8/10
Facilities/Pool/Beach: 10/10

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade even if it's extra to a sea view room, not the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Asha M,


Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We still have 16 rooms that are presently under renovation however no guest is presently being accommodate in this section of the property which is out of sight as it is to the far right of the property.

The month of September will be dedicated to all our "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

When the upgrade of this hotel is complete it will have little competition for value for money, setting, professional and friendly staff, good rooms especially walk in showers and comfortable beds. 2 negatives - mosquitos, guess that goes with the location. Also live music was good but the best night with an outstanding steel band came to an abrupt end, at 8.45pm!!, because there had been a complaint about noise. Several people were having a really good time at this point.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Jill R,
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review and for having the confidence in us that we "Can only get better". It is our desire to make each of our guest vacation as effortless as possible. The month of September will be dedicated to all our "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
699 reviews
15.9 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,070 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Property: Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Address: Grand Anse Beach | P.O. Box 441, Grand Anse N/A, Grenada
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing