We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Grenada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Radisson Grenada hotel is a wonderful place for a family vacation. The room was well equipped and maintained; the service was excellent - friendly and responsive. One drawback was the inconsistent signal of the WIFI/internet connection in the room. The signal feed needs to be strengthened. The grounds, landscaping and pool along with the proximity to one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean were outstanding features of the hotel and guaranteed the enjoyment of the children and adults alike. I particularly liked strolling around and admiring the plants which were very well-kept - hats off to the grounds staff. My family felt comfortable and the staff were very helpful and hospitable. I must mention the outstanding pool with beautiful trees and vegetation all around and quaint nooks and warm water temperature, all of which made it a wonderfully relaxing experience. The hotel was just right for my family - a great place to de-stress and rejuvenate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Satanand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is right on the beautiful Grand Anse beach. We stayed for 7 nights, with 2 kids, 12 and 13 years old. We enjoyed our stay very much. Although we had a 'bumpy' check in process and were given a king bed even though our reservation was for 2 queens, beach view. It was late and we were tired, the bell boy, Rhondy, helped turn the whole thing around. He went back to the lobby and got us a beach view room, 2 queens, which actually took 20 min because the hotel was fairly full that night due to a cricket tournament. We enjoyed the pool, beach, the restaurants, used the scuba store onsite for a snorkle trip to the under water statues. We also booked a taxi to give us a tour of the island, went to rum distillery, nutmeg factory, Belmont Estate plantation, saw the Annandale water fall and Grand Etang lake. Our kids enjoyed the trip very much as well which a bonus. The landscaping workers are so friendly that they caught us staring at the coconuts trees and offered us fresh coconuts....climbed the tree, opened up the coconut so we could drink the juice. The lady at the pool bar even brought my daughter mangoes from her house when I asked where we could get a few ripe mangoes.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacaltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent just one night there when a flight got cancelled, but I must say that the staff treated me like I was one of their regulars, breakfast buffet was awesome...but the ambience was really the highlight...definitely worth staying there and will when next I visit Grenada , soon I think.

Room Tip: Stay close to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ttman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just wanted to say thank you Radisson Grenada... I was totally impressed especially with the percentage of your staff that are youth.. amazing legacy to create... the ambience is breathtaking and i love how you use the waste of nutmeg shells back into the environment.. that is very innovative and environmentally responsible...

Room Tip: Stay upstairs as you awake and look out awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caribbeanstar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was there to review the medical program on the island and was registered to stay here. It was a nice location. The staff was outstanding with regards to service. Not one request was denied. The food was good, breakfast being the best! Great way to start long days! The beach was one of the best I've ever been on, with the water being perfect - IT IS GRENADA!! I would most certainly go back for a vacation and look forward to my next visit in a few years to see upgrades to the medical school. It is walking distance to a great bar and the view from pools is breathtaking!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dismutase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Dismutase,
Thanks for your positive review. The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our group stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks and it was quite an experience. It is an awesome, organized, and very friendly hotel. The staff are always welcoming and gladly takes care of all your needs/wants. There are 3 pools, 1 gym, 2 bars, and 2 billiard tables. The hotel is conveniently located right next to the beautiful beach, supermarket, and #1 bus. Everything is close by! I have to give a shout out to Mr. Doren Church for making our stay an unforgettable experience. When you first meet him at the front of the hotel, he will definitely greet you with a very genuine smile =)

Room Tip: Choose a bottom floor unless you want a great ocean view at the top floor. Try to get a room close b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Son N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Son N,
It was indeed a pleasure to host the San Jose Group. We are happy to know that you all had a wonderful time. Doren and the team are eagerly awaiting your next visit.
Thank you for posting this review.
The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort. Looking forward to seeing you!!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A group of us stayed at the Radisson for almost 3 weeks and the staff was entirely welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. Doren Church and the rest of the front desk staff were helpful in directing us to the best local spots and delicious street food! Two pools and an unobstructed ocean view from the room truly felt like paradise...Overall a very positive experience, would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Aly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette D, Manager at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Aly M

Thanks for recommending the resort to other prospective visitors and we do look forward to welcoming you back for much more fun and relaxation. The month of September will be dedicated to all "Repeat" guest to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
15.9 mi away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
372 reviews
1.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
855 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Grenada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Grenada Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach, Grand Anse, Grenada
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range: £151 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Grenada Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the white sands of Grand Anse Beach, the beautiful Resort offers its guests uncompromising Radisson service and facilities. Wether strolling through the beautiful lush tropical gardens, relaxing in the Swimming Pools and Beachfront Bars, or keeping fit on the Tennis Courts and enjoying the Water Sports; our Team of trained staff will ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, West Indies, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Grenada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Grand Beach Hotel Grand Anse
Grenada Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Grenada Grand Beach
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing