We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$304
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laluna Hotel(Grand Anse)
US$1,852
US$518
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,145
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coyaba Beach Resort(Grand Anse)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBreeze Hotel(Grand Anse)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
578
76
21
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
76
21
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villawasher and dryerping pongsteep walkfull kitchenbreakfast burritogiant chesssmeg fridgemanager markgolf buggyfish tacosbanana breadrum punchwell equipped kitchenhill overlookingmain buildingpaddle boards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Two other couples and we did a bareboat charter down thru the Grenadines from St. Lucia. We ate out when there were good restaurants. We ate at Auberge in Bequia, the main restaurant in Petit St. Vincent and a few other places. All in all, this was the best and about 40% the cost of our dinner at PSV. The best meals in the group were those recommended by our cute waitress (seafood, of course). Also, while the wine list was limited, it was good to see some new names at reasonable prices compared to others we'd seen along the way.
We were all impressed by the whole Mt. Cinnamon facility. I didn't mention that we had had a lunch on the beach there earlier and that experience prompted us to return for dinner. They welcomed us as non-guest diners.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinoRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If money were no object, I would stay at Mount Cinnamon permanently
I first stayed at this property in 2009 and have stayed at some point every year since then
I am hard to impress in that my standards are very high, but Mount Cinnamon ticks all the boxes
This year my visit was exceptional -
The location is first class
The villa's are wonderful
The staff exceptional - they welcome you back "like a true friend, remembering your name"
The restaurant very impressive
The cocktails - too good to be true
The beach/cabana/beach restaurant - amazing
Would I recommend Mount Cinnamon to a friend - without a doubt
I love Grenada, and I also love Mount Cinnamon
Well done to the new management - the overall ambiance is first class!

Room Tip: Villa 9 had amazing views
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LORNAMORTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My daughter and I spent two wonderful weeks at Mount Cinnamon in November. (We've been feeling guilty about not posting this sooner.) All the staff made us feel special from the moment we arrived to the moment we bade farewell. Marilyn was very friendly and kept our Villa 1 pristine and gave us really useful information about the best places to enjoy Grenadian food. Our villa was spacious and comfortable: 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room and terrace with fantastic views over the bay to St Georges; and a well-equipped kitchen. Favourite food in the hotel? Cinnamon yoghurt with honey and nuts for breakfast; fish tacos at lunchtime with a fruit punch; and lobster with garlic butter for dinner. We spent most days lying in the shade of a palm tree, watching the waves lap the Grand Anse shoreline, reading and swimming. Although November was still in the rainy season, the rain came as short sharp showers lasting just minutes before the sun blazed again. This was a real dream holiday - beautiful island (definitely visit the cocoa plantation), lovely villa and location on the beach and wonderful, friendly staff.

Room Tip: The villas further up the hill have even better views, but might be a real hike if all you want to do is 'flop'.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at Mount Cinnamon from January 22 until February 1 2014. Our villa was a three bedrooms two bathrooms villa (number 6) with a great view from both, the living room and the master bedroom balconies.
The service and staff at Mount Cinnamon are kind and helpful, we had a minor problem with the fridge and they sent somebody to look at it on the spot.
The beach and beach bar are probable the best in Grand Anse so, if you do not mind climbing up to your room or villa (a nice but demanding walk) Mount Cinnamon is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Several tips: The breakfast included in the price is not worth it. We tried it once and decided to shop our own groceries and have breakfast at the villa There is an excellent sushi (Carib Sushi) 5 minutes walking from the resort. Do not miss it! The supermarket at Spiceland Mall (also a 5 minutes walk fro the resort) is well provided, you will find everything you need Rent a car (it is not expensive) we recommend Vista Rent a Car just a few block away from the resort. They will bring the car and paperwork to you and they are very professional Visit the water falls, it is certainly worth doing it. Make sure you wear trekking shoes because the path is wet and slippery, carry a towel and swimsuit, you will not regret it Also try the river tubing. It is short and easy going so great if you are travelling with kids
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had the most breathtaking view from our very clean, comfortable and spacious villa. The staff members were all so friendly , helpful and competent. Everything that we requested was done promptly. The meals were excellent, both in the main restaurant and by the beach at the Cabana. The drinks were great too. My favorite was the Savvy pina colada!!! We met the chef who was so sweet and came to say goodbye to us on our last day. The managers, Christine and Devon were so nice and always around lending a helping hand wherever needed. We did an island tour with a guide suggested by the front desk staff. Leary, our guide , went above and beyond to give us a wonderful tour. we did the entire island and saw so many interesting things.. This vacation was a wonderful experience, it was really sad having to say goodbye . I travel to an island every year, and I have to admit that Grenada was one of my favorites. The property at Mount Cinnamon is beautiful, the people were wonderful. If you really enjoy island vacations, Grenada should be next on your list. We had a great time!!!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views. the higher up the better the view however the walk might be a bit steeper, which really was not a big deal
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews