We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feelings” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel

Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Redhill
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed with family for a few days over the weekend. It was a bit disappointing. The room we had did not receive wifi. We checked our reception in another room downstairs and that worked fine. The front desk staff claimed they never had a problem in our room so it must be our equipments fault. Wrong! We also had another room where the wifi barely worked. It only worked if you sat on the end of the bed and then it came and went. Very irritating. The towels were threadbare. It was nice to be able to eat at the Beefeater restaurant but if there are a large number in your party it is best to book your table in advance. They are very short staffed so it can take ages to get served.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets good wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 15Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa B, Manager at Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    137
    48
    8
    3
See reviews for
103
139
23
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I was pleased with the standard of comfort and tranquility on an overnight stay at this Premier Inn and enjoyed the leisurely breakfast experienced the following morning. Reception was efficient with check in and leaving.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa B, Manager at Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn RedhillReigate.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found the rooms clean and comfortable. We take pride in offering our guests the very best service and high standards we can, and our team are very happy to recieve feedback from you regarding this.

I am glad you took advantage of the facilities of the Mill House for drinks and breakfast, I will pass your comments on the manager of the Mil House.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ideal location for holiday from Gatwick. Staff very welcoming, ideally located next to pub where we were able to get a late drink and from where a good breakfast was served. The breakfast room could do with repainting however it was clean. Our bedroom had plenty of space, clean with comfortable bed which is always good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkRasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa B, Manager at Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn RedhillReigate.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here before going on holiday, and that you found the staff welcoming.We take pride in offering ouir guests the very best service and high standards we can, and our team are very happy to receive feedback from you regarding this.

I am glad you took advantage of the facilities of the Mill House for a late drink and our Premier breakfast,I will pass your comments on to the Manager of the Mill House.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have been staying at Reigate Premier Inn over the month of August.
We were there on business.
I, and my colleague have a disability.
Nothing was too difficult for the staff and we enjoyed our stays (4 over the month).
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and wish to send my thanks to Tessa and her team.
thanks again Martin Mann

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa B, Manager at Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn RedhillReigate.

I am pleased you enjoyed stay here.
It is nice to hear the teams praises being sung, I know they enjoy interacting with all our guests and like to make people feel at home,and that they looked after you well.

I shall certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a bit older than most PIs.The adjoining pub somewhat tatty round the edges.No air-con but only the odd train to disturb sleep.second bed ok[not always the case in PIs!]
R/ant, especially at b/fast,short-staffed Meals excellent,tho b/fast could be better presented.Someone had laid out the buffet without care [not true of most PIs]
The pub bit needed a good clean and a lick of paint.The socket hanging off the wall must be illegal and certainly unsafe[b/fast room]
Friendly and helpful staff -special mention of waitress Nadine @ dinner

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Recent two night stay in this fine example of a Premier Inn. Although this is typical of a Premier Inn, good size rooms, hot water, very comfortable beds, it does have the added advantage of a pleasant welcome and most helpful, and smiling, staff who genuinely want to ensure you enjoy your stay. Nothing detrimental to say. Many thanks to the staff for a warm welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heofgreatwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa B, Manager at Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for tking the time to post a review on RedhillReigate Premier Inn.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found the rooms clean and comfortable.

We take pride in offering our guests the very best service and high standards we can, and our team are very happy to receive feedback from you regarding this, I shall certainly pass on your comments.

Perhaps we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Having travelled from the south of France and taken the best part of nine hours to get there, I was in a really grumpy mood, but this inn turned out to be fab! It was olde worlde and next to a quiet field. The receptionist was most welcoming and helpful (older woman, v.pleasant). We went for a super walk on the nearby common before hitting Mc Donald's and then bed. After a really relaxing sleep, we had a delicious which was cooked exactly as we wanted. Much refreshed,we continued our journey. I was really impressed with this place and would definitely use it as a stopover again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa B, Manager at Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn RedhillReigate.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it comfortable and relaxing.We take pride in offering our guests the very best service and high standards we can, and our team are very happy to receive feedback from you regarding this.

I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast in the Mill House, I will pass your comments on to the manager of the Mill House.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
3.1 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Reigate
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
Address: 15 Brighton Road | Salfords, Redhill RH1 5BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Redhill
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Redhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a beautiful setting just outside Reigate, handy for the historic town and Gatwick Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Redhill Hotel Redhill
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing