We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Starwood's sanctuary !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko Nakha Yai
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Starwood's sanctuary !!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

One of the best Luxury Collection Starwood's beach resorts property. After spend there for 10 nights I definately will be back for more. The property so isolated and quiet. The villa that we stayed was huge, spacious and you can feel the luxurious elements of it (expecially the bed).

The down side, I found most of the Starwood's public pool not so deep. It about 1.3-1.4m, it is not a big deal but I guess it thier policy. I also found food & Beverage are overprice (most of them).

Haven't say that, the restaurants food quality was excellent and I miss my "sapam mee" (I think) it is seafood noodles on breakfast menu. We also been bold asked tailor made room service menu on some nights and they accommodate our requests:- that above par !! Thanks for that.

Staff was excellent and friendly, well recommended for who seeking for private and quiet stay in Phuket !! not like MAD PATONG !!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indulge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear indulge,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your 10 night stay with us at The Naka Island, A Luxury Resort & Spa, Phuket.

It certainly sounds like you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our island resort rather than the busy Phuket mainland. The Naka Island delivers intimacy and serenity with its private Villas and native island surroundings and is perfect for couples, honeymooners and families, however, it’s also only a 5 minute speedboat ride from Phuket mainland AoPo Grand Marina and then 25 minutes per car from the Phuket International Airport.

Your kind words regarding our Ambassadors being excellent and friendly have been gratefully received and it is nice to hear your compliments regarding your Villa and the restaurant food quality. The breakfast dish you liked so much and referring to in your review is ‘mee sapham’ and has become very popular with many of our guests.

I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again for another memorable experience at The Naka Island Resort.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    185
    47
    16
    15
See reviews for
147
470
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Beautiful place on the very small island, very quiet, friendly staff. There are bycicles for every villa.Food and massage are very expensive because no alternative on island. The cost of massage 10 times more than in public places! Don`t forget about rising tide and low tide! When I waked up in the morning i didn`t find the sea! Very nice sunset you can see from sea front and restaurant.

Room Tip: Makу a choice between direct access to the sea and view from the small hill. Access to the sea is mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexanderfokichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Alexanderfokichev,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor further to your recent stay with us at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket.

Your kind comments regarding our resort being a beautiful, quiet place, plus our friendly staff are much appreciated.

The sunsets each evening from our beach, restaurants or while enjoying Cocktails and Tapas at Z-Bar certainly are spectacular and enjoyed daily by so many of our guests.

I hope you have another opportunity in the near future to stay with us again at The Naka Island Resort.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed at this resort with my girl friend for 8 nights in early December. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly resort staff and instantly fell in love with the place, its was absolutely beautiful. The private villa (with own pool) was awesome, magnificently decorated and made us feel very special. The staff were amazing, so friendly and willing to help whenever we needed. We loved the food and the choice of restaurants. The breakfast buffet was a hit even if it meant getting out of bed :) The Tonsai and My Grill restaurants were both fantastic. Heaps of seafood and Thai food plus some amazing steaks.
We had some Spa treatments and really enjoyed them, the spa rooms were superb and the therapists experienced. I used the gymnasium most days and was impressed by the quality of the equipment, it was all new and state of the art. It's normally hard to find a good gym in resorts while travelling.
All in all, we were sad to leave after our 8 days and nights of luxury and will be returning for our holidays in 2013 and definitely recommending to our friends and family. I'm sure they will appreciate the privacy and peacefulness the resort has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Adam B,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at The Naka Island Resort in December.

It is a pleasure to hear that you and your partner were so happy with your Villa, our amazing staff, the Spa Naka treatments, the gymnasium and the privacy and peacefulness of our resort.

Your compliments regarding the resort food and dining experiences are welcomed and will be passed on to our Culinary and Food & Beverage departments.

We certainly look forward to you returning to stay with us again this year at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is of course a very beautiful resort, but the service and food doesn't match with the price of a room. Awesome villa, very comfortable bed, nice decent sized pool. The villa is actually massive however there are bushes and plants everywhere so most of the space is taken up. You have to take a boat to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralph6429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear ralph6429,

Thank you for your recent trip Advisor feedback further to your stay at The Naka Island Resort.

Your compliments regarding your Villa, comfortable bed and nice pool are welcomed and it is nice also to hear that you found our resort beautiful.

I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon at The Naka Island, A Luxury Resort & Spa, Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The Naka Island, A Luxury collection is a wonderful resort. Firstly the theme of this resort is nature and relaxation. So everything will be based around that.

The good : Awesome villa, very comfortable bed, nice decent sized pool. The villa is actually massive however there are bushes and plants everywhere so most of the space is taken up.
The food is delicious , however the breakfast has a poor variety compared to some other hotels i have been in. They give you a bicycle so you can ride around the resort, which was good fun.
There are complimentary classes like Aerobics, thai boxing , fruit carving etc. I found that to be fun. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, no problems there.
The beach is super nice too, and the hotel offer a wide varieties of water sports, like jet ski, kayaking , sailing etc.

The Bad : There is not much to do on the island besides staying at the hotel . You have to take a boat to go to Phuket town which is like 500-600 baht each way. The minibar should have been free considering the price you pay, many hotels like the "W" or Sripanwa that i stayed had free minibar or sweet spots. The worst part was having to pay for WIFI in the rooms. Seriously a hotel of this standard should offer free wifi in the rooms. The wifi in public areas are free but you have to pay for using it in the room , 350 baht per day or something like that.

Overall, my stay was pleasant and it was very relaxing.
Stayed during Jan 2013

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Tonyzaman,

Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review following your recent stay with us at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collections Resort & Spa, Phuket.

Your description of our resort being about relaxation is certainly true and makes it the ideal destination for honeymoons, couples and families who prefer the privacy and intimacy that The Naka Island Resort offers.

I thank you for your compliments regarding your luxury Villa, pool, delicious food, activities and our friendly staff and will ensure that all of your comments from your feedback will be passed on to the relevant departments.

I look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again at The Naka Island Resort & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

perfectly managed resort, unbelievable good and kind service!
The villa overlooking the ocean with private pool was amazing and breathtaking in decor and ambiance.
The perfect location for a romantic escape.
My wife and me can´t wait to come back!
Thanks again to the staff!

Room Tip: perfect resort for chillout and relaxation. Great food and perfect staff; ask for Ocean view villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Motti58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Motti58,

Thank you so much for rating our resort so highly and for all of your compliments in your recent Trip Advisor review.

It was our pleasure meeting you and a joy to have you and your wife staying with us in January. Your kind words will be greatly appreciated by our Ambassadors.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket, again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed 5 days for a relaxing, do nothing holiday. Almost perfect. On a private island, 30 mins drive from airport, 5 mins boat ride was painless. But there was nobody to meet us at the marina where taxi dropped us off, no rep office nor any representative. Asked the guard and told to go straight to the jetty. So we dragged our suitcases all the way to the boat ourselves. Boat was big enough and we felt safe enough.

Beautiful resort. Hilly but walking the whole resort is walkable, if you're too lazy, you can always ask the buggy to pick you up and drop you off.

Huge villa. Nicely done, not necessary useful.

Good thai and western food. Breakfast was disappointing. We just felt not much effort was put into it.

Nice clean white sandy beach but quite small and narrow.

Calm water unless after boats passed and caused little waves, but can swim, snorkel (didnt see any fishes though), canoe or just float on your lilo.

Friendly and some professional staffs, but a few need more training.

Nice gym, made use of the treadmill when raining.

Good free wifi in public areas, extra charge to connect in your villa.

Overall was ok for our trip, but wasnt spectacular especially value for money. Met our expectation to be secluded, do nothing holiday spot. Hoped breakfast was better and less disturbance from fishermens boat / jet skiers who roamed around a few times. And some kids at pool who made too much noice. This is not a kid holiday place. We brought our 10 year old, who was happy to snorkel around, canoe, read, and play in the pool quietly, but maybe 5 days was a bit too long for her :-)

Room Tip: I wld choose the ocean view. We stayed at the jungle villa, surrounded by trees immediately beyond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siscarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear siscarm,

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us at The Naka island, Resort & Spa, Phuket.

Your initial words of ‘Almost Perfect’ are certainly encouraging and I am glad that your expectations were met by our Ambassadors, food, gymnasium, WiFi, your private Villa and recognizing The Naka Island to be a secluded holiday spot.

I am sorry to hear of your inconvenience following your own arranged Taxi ride to the Ao Por Grand Marina. To ensure this does not happen to our arriving guests that arrive by their own means of transport, we advise that they confirm their arrival time at Ao Por Grand Marina in advance with our Guest Service Centre by telephone or email so we can make the necessary arrangements to have the speedboat and boat crew ready at the marina to greet, handle luggage and escort our guests to the speedboat.

The Naka Island Resort Limousine service, however, is preferred by most of our arriving guests and operates in sync and direct communication with our Guest Service Centre and our Speedboat Crew. This service can be booked with the Villa reservation.

I thank you again for choosing The Naka Island Resort and hope you will return to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Erich Friedl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Nakha Yai
5.7 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
12.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
13.4 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket

Property: The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
Address: 32 Moo 5 | Paklok, Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Ko Nakha Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko Nakha Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among stunning beaches, lush coconut groves, with never-ending views of the emerald-green Andaman Sea and idyllic landscapes of the Phuket coastline, The Naka Island is an exclusive boutique resort on Naka Yai Island, located just off the Phuket coast. While just 25 minutes from Phuket International Airport, The Naka Island is accessible only by private speedboat, making it a uniquely private and intimate retreat. The resort offers 67 villas that are magnificently appointed with private plunge pools and tropical gardens, along with an incomparable spa facility, access to countless outdoor recreation opportunities, and uncompromising service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa Phuket
The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Ko Nakha Yai
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing