We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sailing Adventure”

Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: About UsWe are a tour operator that specializes in Holiday Tour Packages, Honeymoon Tour Packages, Adventure Tours and Diving Packages. We are a full service travel company and we are continuously striving to provide not only the highest standards, but also, perhaps, the most unique and interesting tour that it is possible to buy from Andaman Islands. Our packages include such programmes, that satisfy many people as they are, but also, we provide for customized tours. This means that our organizers will take into consideration all of your wishes and we will do our level best to accommodate them.Our StaffOur professional staffs are dedicated to providing distinctive and personalized service. We have earned our reputation for excellence through experience, innovation, integrity, and professionalism.Customized PlanningAndaman Exoticholidays specializes in expertly planning, arranging, and coordinating all aspects of your group's trip. Unlike other companies that simply offer a series of pre-packaged tours, we customize each and every program according to each group's precise requirements and its unique profile.Our ServicesWe specialize in inbound tourism into the Andaman Islands and we have a number of special interest tour options, apart from organising usual tours. On these customized packages, we take our clients on expeditions all over the Andamans.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sailing Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

What a wonderful adventure and a fabulous experience! A beautiful catarmaran speeding elegantly over the sparkling azure Andaman Sea - you've got the picture! Plentiful supplies of refreshments and a delicious lunch kept the energy levels high for snorkelling in peaceful anchorages far from the crowds. The skipper, Tum, expertly handled all aspects of the sailing, allowing us to relax and live the dream; he even managed to time our lunch with the appearance of six dolphins performing off starboard! Commodore Chris, Founder and President of the P.W.Yacht Club, was a wonderful host ashore, ensuring the perfect start and end to the perfect day. To recommend Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters is to let everyone into the secret.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to explore Andaman Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We just finished a 4 day - 5 night trip on Chimera and we do highly recommend this company! Chris is a very nice and hospitable guy. He is very responsive to emails and willin to answer any question. Chris even bought us groceries because we were staying on Ko Yao Noi before the trip (which only has a 7 eleven with limited supplies). Tam was an awesome shipper and a very nice guy - he made us coffee in the morning, always came up with a nice plan A and even better plan B (it was the rainy season after all). He took us to beautiful robinson crusoe like islands, braved high waves and tought us some more about sailing. The last night we enjoyed thai food that Yep cooked a delicious meal for us in the Museum Restaurant (it does not have a sign, but it is a restaurant and very interesting museum) while enjoying Chris' lullepot (interesting stories)... All by all, a memorable trip! Thank you Chris, Tam and Yep!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sietskevth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We went on the sea kayak trip round 4 islands including the James bond island. We had to lay down o the kayak inside the caves only to end up in the most beautiful place we have ever seen! Paradise! ! The crew were extremely friendly and the lunchtime buffet on the boat was to die for. Well recommended! ! :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmefroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just great...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We are just back from 5 days on Chimera around the Andaman sea. We are a family of 6 and it was the experience of a life time for all of us. Boat was comfortable and easy to sail and a good size for 6. It was well equipped (we ate on board for 4 out of 5 nights) and easy to keep food and drink cold in the fridge and ice boxes. A good balance between relaxing and challenging sailing conditions, we had one >25knot squall, but also some no wind times. Lots of swimming options for the children, and a real feeling of being in the middle of nowhere. Dutch and young Chris were both very helpful and made us feel personally welcome. They helped us find somewhere to stay for a couple of nights after the sailing which was great. Thanks to you both for making it such a great holiday...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobW_Waterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great casual sailing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is the second time I have been sailing on Charro - a 35 foot lightweight cat with accommodation below decks and an open fibreglass roof between the hulls. This time I took my wife and young Chris and his girlfriend came to skipper.
We brought our own food as we were staying elsewhere on the island which meant it was easy to shop but we chose to go ashore on different islands for dinner on the two nights which really makes the most of some great little islands with Thai restaurants.
Great sailing, good snorkelling, good company and a good boat.
Old Chris runs a good organisation
We will definitely go again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Andaman Sea Club Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing