We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in South Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This was our first hotel in Thailand.
Brand new hotel, excellent service. Beautiful rooms (were easily upgraded by just asking).
Beautiful pool and gym. Excellent buffet.
Convenient free shuttle service to different areas in phuket.

A much better experience than smelly Patong.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nshafaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

The Radisson Blu Phuket is located on the east coast of this large island, in south west Thailand. This makes the resort far removed from the hustle of the infamous Patong beach.
On this remote part, there are several other quality hotels and it’s a short drive to Phuket town.
The hotel is right on the beach and is quite spread out, consisting of rooms, suites & villas, all set amidst a charming landscape garden, tiered down towards the beach.
Though the sea may not be a brilliant blue, the 2 pools in the hotel compensates for this short fall. Besides, there are many sun beds & platforms set out all over.
We had four nights in the luxurious and spacious villas and had most of our meals in the resort. Breakfast was a good spread of both local and western cuisine. Azur, the fine dining restaurant offered delicious contemporary Thai food served in the best of Thai hospitality.
The brick-oven pizzas we had for lunch by the pool were exceptionally tasty. Even the gym was adequate for a quick workout. Service in general was good and pleasant. Another note worthy point…the resort is quiet and the wi-fi works!
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday and look forward to doing absolutely nothing, then this is ideal!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This may be a nice looking facility but due to negligence from the staff, I received a second-degree burn to my ankle from using their spa. Please see the pictures attached to this posting.

All they offered me for my permanent scar a free dinner for 2 ("alcohol not included") for my pain and suffering.

After the burn, I continued on my honeymoon with my wife to the Maldives where I was barely able to walk around because the pain was so intense and I could not go into the water or even shower. It was my first time going to Maldives. All of the money I spent on Maldives have been wasted.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank niken604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a quiet part of phuket. Clean spacious room nice to have a see view! Good place to chill and have a holidays after a long year rush. Beautiful swimming pool area with good equipment. The beach is not so nice - short and the sand is not a dream one. There are no disadvantages that I could think of. If you're looking for a place to chill it's perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrykPak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We visited Thailand for our Honeymoon in February 2013 and had an overall Great time.
The Radisson Blu is a good resort on Panwa Beach and is worth a stay. The hotel is clearly one of the nicer hotels on the coast which can be seen from a quick visit to any others along the road towards Patong. The rooms are well cared for and staff are very friendly even if their English isn't too good (Some staff have great English, others not so well but will attempt to respond to your request as best as possible.)
When we travelled it was Chinese New Year and also, as we were told, the height of European travel season, which left the Hotel very busy and we had a wonderful few nights with the Hotel putting on a show on Chinese New Year.
The Hotel sits roughly a 20-30 minute ride from Patong which allows you to have a more romantic and relaxing time away from the stench and hustle and bustle of the main town.
Some great highlights were at one of the restaurants at the Hotel being serenaded by two very talented Thai men, their knowledge of music amazed me as they were able to play most requests (Be it obscure or not) within seconds of being asked.
One of the particular staff members around the pool (Ped) who was a trainee at the time was very friendly and had a wonderful broken English conversation about anime after seeing what I was reading around the pool one day.

The Good:
- Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times
- Hotel is very well cared for and is very clean
- Has 2 main pools and even a segregation in the main pool which tends to keep children away from adults
- Food is very good and also a great international buffet every day
- There are stores across the road which can save you cash. Family Mart (7/11 Equivalent) has mostly everything and can get you a snacking feast for a pittance. A wonderful massage parlour which is cheap but a great relax at the end of a big day. Ed's International Diner is a great little restaurant which sits behind the Family Mart, you can eat like a King/Pig for absolutely nothing and has a huge selection of food
- The Hotel sits on a beach which is well maintained and gives you an alternative to the pool
- The Hotel has security guards posted at all entrances which give a good feeling of safety

The Bad:
- Wi-Fi was available around the entire Hotel but some areas (Like our 3rd story room) had very poor reception
- You are given complimentary water every day, but it is only 2 bottles, which leaves you needing to pay the outrageous mini bar prices for a bottle (~$5 USD)
- While food is high quality it is at a 5 Star price and can cost a fortune if you don't bother venturing outside of the Hotel, this also applies for the Spa service
- The Air conditioner, while powerful, did leak water if used for a while
- The selection of television channels is quite limited compared to other Hotels in the area
- The showers run out of Hot water very easily before 9am

The Ugly:
- Some of the cabling around the hallways was quite exposed and unsightly against the rest of the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kennansoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was clean and tidy. I liked the beautiful view of the beach adjacent to the hotel. The rooms were spacious with nice decor. The bathrooms are small though.
We arrived early (before scheduled check-in) and the front desk allowed an early check-in. Checkin and checkout was hassle free and fast.
I faced some problems to communicate that my room needs to be cleaned. However, one can expect communication problem in Thailand.
The breakfast was good with plenty of options. You may have the privilege of getting discounted breakfast at the time of booking. You have good local restaurants opposite to the hotel where you can explore thai dishes at very low cost.
The private beach was just amazing next to the pool. You can spend hours enjoying the sun on the sunbeds.
The location of Radisson in Phuket is far from the city center/airport/happening beaches. Takes around an hour to reach from airport. To access anything you have to go far. Arranging cabs from the hotel is bit expensive. You can find cabs standing opposite to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debapriya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Panwa during the period 28.02 - 08.03.2013. It is a very nice 5 * hotel. You can see that it isn't a newly built hotel, but the furniture is in very good condition.
The rooms are large (we stayed in room 7101, which is on the ground floor, very close to the spa) and very clean. Each day we had 2 free bottles of water in the room.
The bathroom is very large with tub and shower and toilet is separate. We also had a terrace with two sofas and a table. It was very intimate and cozy.
We arrived at the hotel around 11.00 am and though check-in is at 14.00 pm, people at reception gave us the room in half an hour. Transfer from airport to hotel takes about 1h, the airport is about 45 km in the northern part of the island.
The reception staff is very responsive to every need of their customers and try to give you as much information as they can. From reception you can get a lot of information about the island, you can purchase services such as tours, transfers etc. (we went to several places with taxi from the hotel - the price was very good and the drivers know a little bit of english)
The pool is very large and clean. The pool area has a bar from where you may purchase both drinks and food. Hotel provides towels for sunbeds and towels if you want to go to the beach or camping. All are provided free.
Tuesdays and Fridays in the hotel lobby played a band made up of 2 Philippine guys. The band's repertoire was very diverse and they sung very beautiful songs. I would suggest to hotel's management to bring them every night because from 6.30 pm (when came the sunset), unfortunately, in the hotel was nothing entertaining. Besides the very relaxed atmosphere that they've created i think they also brought more customers in the lobby (the lobby area is very nice - has a bar, a pool table - free, a terrace etc).
We went to the hotel's spa - a very beautiful and elegant area. Massages are pretty expensive, but I didn't want to try somewhere else - the hotel seemed the safest and the cleanest choice. Spa staff was very welcoming, respectful and try to satisfy all your needs. they gave us also tea before and after the massage.
We've served meals mostly in hotel - I did not want to experience food from the street - the food didn't look so nice. In the hotel there are two restaurants: one with International cuisine, open all day which serves also breakfast (it's very rich) and a typical Thai + fish restaurant which is opened from 18.30 until 22.30. In both restaurants the food is very good - prices we thought were ok - a dinner for two with appetizer and main course + drinks was somewhere around 40 euros.
In front of the hotel there is a mini market (from where you can buy water, various cosmetics etc), a pharmacy, several clothing stores (not very fancy but you can negotiate prices), a place to do massage (which I have not tried ), an exchange office (where the exchange rate is better than in the hotel, the best rate I found in Patong).
We really liked the hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaLabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.4 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#2 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,100 reviews
25 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
0.5 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £75 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing