We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The hotel is very nice. The attention is very good and the staff is always willing to help. Unfortunately it is located very close to the port, so the fantastic idea of the Thailand beach view is ruined by the boats crossing in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadgetEQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,886 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

My wife and I have had 2 nights at the Radisson in a pool villa and the room is stunning! Admittedly the hotel seems to be a bit relaxed on general maintenance but all in all very clean and well appointed and who can't be happy with a private pool! The restaurant is very good but is about as expensive as I have ever had in Thailand so we tended to go to local restaurants. If you are after a quite getaway away from the crowds I would defiantly give it a go!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattD396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had booked a sea view room and the view from the room was amazing!! The balcony was great with nice sitting arrangement.
Room interiors are very well designed for a luxurious stay.
Fortunately we were there on a full moon night so they had a beach party with barbeque , bon fire and sky lamps.
The swimming pool is nice with bar in it. Enjoyed sunset with some drinks in the pool.

Radisson is 30 min ride from Karon beach.
Phuket aquarium is at 10 mins walking distance from the hotel ( open till 4pm) and khao khad view point is a must visit which is 10 mins on a bike which can be hired outside the hotel. It is open till 6pm .
7-11 shop is just outside the hotel.

Overall a great place for peaceful and luxurious stay.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room in front of the bar area of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaurav_travelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The positives - the facilities are great. The the room itself was large and well appointed. The bed was very large. The balcony overlooked the landside pool and the ocean in the distance. Both pools and beach access were conveniently located and lovely. The food was pretty good - albeit expensive. Breakfast was ample and quite delicious. The staff was attentive.

The negatives - a warming sign should be put on the water slide that it should not be used by adults!!! I tried the slide without knowing that the pool was extremely shallow, and hurt myself in the process. During our 3 days there, there was no hot water for half a day and no electricity for another half day. Our check-in took 2 hours - we were told the room had to be cleaned. Snorkles could not be rented - but had to be bought.

Overall - it was a relaxing experience - the staff tried its best to be helpful, but there is definitely room for improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We recently stayed at the Radisson Blu for a week over Easter with our two kids (3 and 4). We had inter-connecting basic rooms on the ground floor in block 1. We holiday regularly with our kids throughout Asia so we were very specific in our requirements for the hotel. We wanted a good kids club and pool, a beach and good food as well as clean and well-cared for facilities. We didn't want crowds or to have to fight for space around the pool. Radisson has scored top marks for each.

It's a very nice hotel with beautiful grounds and facilities. It is well cared for and has a lazy sort of charm. There is nothing uptight or 'in your face' about the resort or the staff. It's chilled and relaxed. The laid back feeling seems to affect the guests too as there is no unseemly pre-dawn fight for sunbeds and its always easy to get a place by the pool or on the beach. The staff are very nice and were lovely with our kids. As other reviewers have noted, their English isn't always great but there is always someone to hand who speaks it well. There's a great pool bar with happy hour from 5pm and a nice atmosphere with good music playing.

The food quality is excellent. We ate in the hotel most of the time and the food was brilliant. It is a bit expensive but portions were big. The buffet breakfast was great with lots of Asian and Western dishes. The staff in the restaurant are nice but a little slow - no different from other Phuket resorts.

The kids club and facilities are very nice. They are near the upper pool at Block 3 (ground floor rooms there have direct access to a beautiful large pool - if we return we would request those rooms). The club is big and has an attached kids pool with sail cover, slide and sandpit. The lovely lady in there does all sorts of great arts and crafts. We left with a suitcase full of shell picture frames, mobiles and paintings. There are computers for older kids as well as indoor slide and climbing frame and toys for little ones. It's like a nice kindergarten. Our kids spent each morning there and loved it.

Right across the road are some Thai restaurants, a good Indian curry place, good massage places, a convenience store, cashpoints and a lovely coffee/ice cream shop.

The location on the beach is lovely. Cape Panwa is calm and pretty. The sun shines directly on the resort all day. When the tide goes out, you can walk for miles looking for crabs and shells. I have read some negative comments about the appearance when the tide goes out but don't understand them. It isn't ugly - just a different look and very interesting.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone although think it would be too quiet for people who are looking to go out every night.

Room Tip: Block 3 rooms are handy for direct access to pool, gym and kids club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This was our first hotel in Thailand.
Brand new hotel, excellent service. Beautiful rooms (were easily upgraded by just asking).
Beautiful pool and gym. Excellent buffet.
Convenient free shuttle service to different areas in phuket.

A much better experience than smelly Patong.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nshafaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The Radisson Blu Phuket is located on the east coast of this large island, in south west Thailand. This makes the resort far removed from the hustle of the infamous Patong beach.
On this remote part, there are several other quality hotels and it’s a short drive to Phuket town.
The hotel is right on the beach and is quite spread out, consisting of rooms, suites & villas, all set amidst a charming landscape garden, tiered down towards the beach.
Though the sea may not be a brilliant blue, the 2 pools in the hotel compensates for this short fall. Besides, there are many sun beds & platforms set out all over.
We had four nights in the luxurious and spacious villas and had most of our meals in the resort. Breakfast was a good spread of both local and western cuisine. Azur, the fine dining restaurant offered delicious contemporary Thai food served in the best of Thai hospitality.
The brick-oven pizzas we had for lunch by the pool were exceptionally tasty. Even the gym was adequate for a quick workout. Service in general was good and pleasant. Another note worthy point…the resort is quiet and the wi-fi works!
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday and look forward to doing absolutely nothing, then this is ideal!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.4 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,049 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
13.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £103 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing