We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, expected friendlier service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice resort, expected friendlier service”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Raddison for a few nights during our honeymoon in Thailand.
Being the most expensive place during the entire stay, we expected a little more for the price.

Check in took 45 minutes, during that time we weren't offered so much as a bottle of water while sweltering in their lobby. Once we got to our room we were pleased with the cleanliness and size of the bed. The view was pretty good as well, although it was partly obstructed by a few villas in front as we were only on the 2nd floor.

The breakfast was really expensive, and we had to ask a few people before we could even get a coffee to the table. The food choices were okay, in true thai style though the bacon was terrible and coffee likewise. 1550thb for 2 of us, we didn't exceed that amount for a day's worth of meals each while anywhere else in the country. These small things aside there was a good atmosphere and the manager popped around to a few tables to make sure everything was suitable.

The pool area and beach are obviously why you'd stay here. It's huge and has plenty of loungers, although you'll have to get there early to get a spot. The sea was almost too hot to walk through at low tide, and it's not much of a swimming beach.

We didn't eat dinner at the resort after seeing the prices. There are a few places straight across the road which are typical thai outdoor restaurants with really good food and cheap drinks.
Cape Panwa really doesn't have much around. Everything is walkable, but it only takes a couple of hours to see it all. The aquarium is the main thing there, and it's pretty average.

We wouldn't stay again, it's too far from anything else. There's no shopping anywhere nearby.
If you're looking for a place to lounge around a pool all day with nice views, it's a good spot.
If you want to do shopping and maybe have some sort of night life, look elsewhere

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room and a large bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We are truly disappointed that in some areas we failed to meet/exceed your expectations.
I have passed on your invaluable constructive feedback to the respective Department Heads to ensure consistent service excellence.

Again, we are disappointed that we could not exceed your expectations and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to ensure we exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    614
    194
    61
    35
See reviews for
397
972
79
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was everything I had dreamt of and more. We spent two fantastic weeks in what felt like Heaven on earth.
It is on the quieter side of the island but there are great restaurants and a few nightly market stalls at the Cape Panwa view point only a short stroll away. We were both really worried about food, as we are both really fussy eaters but found plenty to eat from the hotel and the surrounding restaurants. Sawasdee and Tree Top restaurants were our favourite. The breakfast at the hotel is lovely, everything that you could want. There is an exclusive breakfast area for pool villa guests where the hot food is cooked to order, but not always consistent in quantity (eg two pieces of bacon and one egg on one day and then loads of bacon and two eggs the next) The hotel offers a daily shuttle bus to Phuket Town and a nightly shuttle service to Patong for those wanting to venture further out, Patong is loud and full on but a good experience. It was a great base to do some sightseeing.

It is well worth paying to upgrade to a pool villa. Completely stunning, with amazing views.

The staff are polite and helpful, their English is good enough to sort out problems and to ask questions and offer advice. We had a problem with our air conditioning one night when we returned from a trip, it was about 23:30 when we realised there was a problem, so I rang the reception to report it, thinking we would have an engineer in the morning...but no. Someone was sent straight away to fix it!

I really can't understand some of the negative comments about this hotel. It's just perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Under the guidance of Bjorn (GM) and special mention to Olivier (Guest Ambassador), Front Office Manager, Exec House keeper and every single staff member we came in contact with, you are all BRILLIANT

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A great place to relax and relax.
The staff was friendly and helpful at all times, the staff which cleaned the rooms were excellent !
The breakfast buffet was unbelievable and our dinner for 2 at the seafood restaurant was really beautiful.
Talay Spa the Thai massages was great the facial was one of the best I have ever experienced, the staff their made you feel very comfortable and outlined what they would be doing before they started.
The Gym was good, I personally liked that the cross trainer was facing the pool, towels where provided and water.
We have already started planning our trip for next year.

Room Tip: Having a room with a balcony with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayPhuket2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wixom, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Good: It is quiet (other than the siren tests done on a day I was there) and the view from the lounge and around the hotel is beautiful. Rooms are clean and new. They have DVD player and large collections of movie you can borrow for free. Though DVD player I got had issues playing movies.Morning breakfast is delicious and there are many varieties. There are lot of activities during the day so you won't be bored and also there is a shuttle bus from hotel to near by Phuket town for free (It is only free after you have checked in and paid for the room). They will not let you ride the bus even if you have reserved the room. There is a motorbike rental right across the street for 300 Baht per day. Just show them your key to the hotel. Aquarium is only a walking distance and you could rent the "Long tail" boat and visit nearby islands.
The Bad: Beach is not clean and is not suitable for swimming. Sharp rocks... etc. There are one or two restaurants nearby but looks kinda shady so hotel is the only option... other than the 7-11 across the street. There are shipping boats everywhere so the ocean view from your room is ruined. Make sure you get the 4th floor or you will be blinded by the bamboo trees, even you get the ocean view.
Finally, it is an OK place for the high price. I would stay again if there is a promotion.

Room Tip: Choose 4th floor or else you will be blinded by the bamboo trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thaiguyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly typical radisson hotel and is good in that the rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious, the service is good etc. The pool is lovely however the loungers are crammed quite tightly together in some areas and you have to be up at the crack of dawn to reserve one! The pool does lead directly down to the beach but due to the extremely calm waters, the low tides and the volume of ship, cruise and navy vessel traffic passing by, it does not make for a lovely beach. A nice hotel all the same but if you're looking for typical thai scenery, I wouldn't recommend Cape Panwa.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A good place for a R & R holiday, it's quiet and well away from the "crowds" of the West coast. Staff very pleasant and helpful, but on occasion their lack of English was a bit of a problem, especially as it is an universal language that most travellers speak.

Was on a bed & breakfast package which worked well - typical good hotel buffet, with choices for all nationalities; surprised though that there was little choice of fresh fruit, same each day! Pastries and assorted breads, rolls etc was good, and the coffee was not stewed! More knives, forks & spoons for each course would be a nice idea, rather than having to clean them with a napkin, or put them dirty on the table! I found beverages and food around the pool areas lacked, as there were very few wait staff to take orders; many people had been to the shop across the road for their beers, soft drinks, snacks etc - it was cheap and easy to get the evening before & then use the next day. It would be a great idea to have a 2nd bar down by the beach, or just more wait staff taking more notice, and not just coming around once a day. To get to the pool bar you have to walk around the edge of the pools, great to keep fit, but not always what you want to do just to get a drink. Towels & sun lounges were plentiful. The beach is nothing special, wouldn't swim there, tide goes out miles and it is rather dirty and slimy underfoot! However, the pools are fantastic & the view is great.

Not a place to go if you have any trouble walking, or hate stairs. The slopes to get to the foyer, pool areas, main bar etc are substantial, and although there are lifts in the accommodation areas, you still have to get to them first. Not easy when it rains - things ca get very slippery underfoot. Certainly no complaints about the room, the higher the better though, for the view. Loved the day bed on the good sized balcony.

Talay spa was wonderful, Karn was a special lady! Had 3 massage treatments, & although they were typical hotel prices, well worth it to have a great ambience & made to feel special.

Restaurants around a good, TreeTops across the road, cheap, cheerful & good. Curry house just to the left - excellent curry. Sawasdee down at the Panwa front is excellent, can easily walk there. Fisherman's bar & game fishing across the hill - not really walk able but quaint , great view of a different bay & good food. Night markets in Phuket are great, taxi best for this & will cost approx Bht 750 return. All said a great 7 days!

Room Tip: 1305 had no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
25.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
997 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Property: Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing