We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge by first impressions!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Our first impression upon entering the hotel was that it looked a bit tired and needed a refurb. (we felt a bit disappointed as we had just left a brand new hotel elsewhere which we loved.) But by the second day I actually changed my mind and thought it was actually a lovely hotel, a great location, with a marvellous pool area. Breakfast was good. There are a few shops and restaurants within 10 mins walk. As others have already said the checkin at this hotel does take a while!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tibbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.
I am happy to inform you that we have taken your invaluable suggestions into consideration and are working towards implementing them.
We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a Bed and Breakfast basis the breakfast was very good great selection of food, The hotel is very modern with lovely swimming pools and small bit of beach which isn't the best, we were lucky to have a sea view which was great for watching the sun coming up in the morning, fabulous beds had a great nights sleep, there is also free wifi in the rooms, the staff were all very friendly there is a happy hour in the main lobby bar between 9 till 10 if you want a drink you are best to be front of the queue as there is only one lady making the drinks and having to take them to the tables it seemed to be a little unfair on her but she just kept smiling. The location is very quite if you go out the hotel and turn left follow the road down to the bottom there are a few more restaurants and at night there is a small market which is quite good but that's about all there is in the area, if you want the nightlife and the shops the hotel runs a shuttle bus into Patong which costs 1000 batt for two people return it leaves at 7 but you don't really get much time once you are there cause it can take up to a hour to get there with the traffic then you get picked up again at 11. Overall its is a lovely modern hotel with lovely friendly staff but just a bit out of the way if you are looking for shops which I was... and a bit more of a selection of Bars and Restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Staying at the Radisson Blu Phuket Resort, will give for sure opportunity to relax and enjoy your holidays.
Hotel is located far away from crowded tourist attraction, has nice large rooms, swimming pools and interesting restaurant offer. Unfortunately is a bit overpriced compering to the other hotels as well as village restaurants located not more than 5 min walk from the hotel. Drinks at the pool are usually based on the juice, so go ahead and drink as much as you wish as somehow you will never feel drunk, even if you ordering kind of LongIsland drink.
Definitely book Deluxe Room with Ocean View or Family apartments. Rooms are located on the top floors and having stunning views for the bay, worth each single penny.
We were considering to book Pool Villa, and thanks God we didn’t, if you are not keen on very large house/apartment with private pool with size of the bathtub and no Ocean view – skip it.
Overall Resort is stunning and apart from mentioned before opinion, it might be very slippery everywhere after the rain. Unfortunately service level didn’t fulfill my expectations at all.
Check in, very chaotic, reception clerk couldn’t find the reservation at the beginning, and what came as surprise, wrote my credit card number on the registration form by hand - this I am founding very strange, as usually CC should be preauthorized on the terminal directly.
Don’t try to book the local trips via hotel concierge, they are in many times 3 times expensive than at very good quality travel agency. The staff cannot explain to you why is like that and smiling to your face is sending you outside the hotel. If fact there were just few people speaks communicative English – I would suggest hotel management to look after developing this skill.
Front desk in general is very kind and polite but not so client orientated, happens to me that airport driver didn’t show up ( booked via my travel agency) I asked the staff to call and ask, and I was given back the telephone to do it by myself - …. Not so good idea, as my Thai is rather limited. One touch service in many times where not picked up at all. My Club Carlson membership was as well not recognized.
Restaurant for the breakfast, runs without any supervision. Breakfast buffet is overall great and if you in the way addicted to Radisson standard there is nothing to complain, apart from …lack of glass to juices, lack of the plates, staff doesn’t get the difference between Cappuccino and Caffe Latte – little things that can be after few days very annoying.
Housekeeping is really taking care of your room and job is always nice and professional job. Concerning the room, whenever you will be visiting this hotel, make sure your doors are properly locked, as due to high humidity it happens to me that room seems to be closed but the lock didn’t really locked the doors. As well I bother the front desk with this message to fix it or change but never seen any maintenance staff around- which seems to be second challenge of this hotel as I could easy find many things it the resort that are not repaired or renovated.

Room Tip: As for the rooms in the 3rd or 4th floor to enjoy a great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauder T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We are truly disappointed that in some areas we failed to meet/exceed your expectations.
I have passed on your invaluable constructive feedback to the respective Department Heads to ensure consistent service excellence. I assure you that re-training has been happening on various levels to ensure we deliver impeccable service to all our guests.

Again, we are disappointed that we could not exceed your expectations and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to ensure we exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Relaxing resort with nice atmosphere. Location is bit isolated but we didn't need the hassle of Patong, although you can easily take a taxi anywhere. Pools are great, gym was good, everything was just perfect for us for relaxation and soaking in the sun.

Room Tip: Suites have large terraces where you can sunbathe and spend time on a sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here for a few nights with my partner on the 18th of November. We had been traveling around Thailand for three weeks on a whistle stop tour and this was the last hotel we booked.

The only problem for me was that we didn't book a sea view room as I stupidly decided to go along with a inaccurate review on here that said "all rooms are sea view" THIS IS NOT TRUE.
The room we had wasn't sea view, and the view was awful, A large green plant and a building opposite. I understand we didn't book sea view but in a 5 star hotel I would expected a nice garden area or something like that. We did call reception to upgrade and was told it was a reasonable 500bht which we were pleased about. However no one got back to us, so we unpacked and stayed put in this room as we were both tired after a long day travelling. I called reception to cancel the request, no one seemed to know what request I wanted to cancel.

The communal areas of this hotel, pool, bar area and reception are breath-taking. Very clean, plenty of staff on hand to help you with anything you require. We ate everyday at the hotel, some of the meals we had was the nicest we had in Thailand and the cocktails were by the best. We also order room service a few times and the food was always piping hot and delivered with a smile by great staff.

We ate Breakfast in the hotel which was a little chaotic, there is a sign that says wait to be seated, which we did. 90 percent of guest didn't, we came back to our table with some food we collected from the buffet to find someone sitting on it?

This hotel is amazing, just was disappointed with our room choice and let down on one occasion by staff not getting back to us. I would stay in this hotel again but obviously book a sea view room.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tezzatrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

However, we are truly disappointed we did not exceed your expectations in your room preference.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I chose the Radisson due its remote locations and relaxed environment. If you want to feel completely relaxed, then this is the hotel for you! I cannot fault the hotel one bit, the staff were so lovely and welcoming and treated us like family, especially Elya at the front desk! we travelled in September during the low season and the resort was not busy at all. It felt like we were the only people there and I loved it! I could not fault our room, the bed was huge, much bigger than king size! the maids did an exceptional job cleaning our room everyday and were very trustworthy.
The service around the main pool is impeccable and if you tip them they are extremely grateful and they look after you well for the remainder of your trip.

The buffet breakfast and dinner is good but we always used to walk down the hill towards view point to Sabai Sabai for brunch who served delicious authentic thai food and super cheap. I can not rave about this place enough! you must try their watermelon shake too!
Curry nights across the road also has delicious indian food. The best i've tasted! there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance which are much cheaper than the hotel!

If you get bored you can take a 30 mins taxi ride to the centre of phuket, we did 9 days of outdoor excursions which were fantastic and 5 days of relaxing at the hotel.
Also the central festival mall is 20 mins away and the hotel provides a free shuttle service. The mall is not cheap but it has everything you need from designer to more cheaper brands. If you want a less touristy option I suggest checking out a supermarket called "Big C" which is a five min walk from central festival.

The hotel has activities everyday which is quite nice, the views are amazing and there were no kids running riot! I felt completely relaxed here and could not have wished for a more perfect and serene setting!

If you want peace and quiet then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: choose a room on the 4th floor! great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We are delighted and wish to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed in a pool villa last week.
The staff are very attentive and refer me a very nice seafood restaurant near the hotel 10 minutes. The swimming pool is huge and with beach front. Many recreation activities including beachvolleyball. The breakfast is good, however my Villa have following issue need to address:
- Light cannot turn off during midnight
- Air Conditioning suddenly turn off during midnight
- Main door cannot open the door however the keys works
Beside from these issue, hotel is very good and must use their Limousine on hire services; 10 hours for THB3000 and the driver also very attentive and patient

Room Tip: Book their pool villa which is only THB7000++ Their Happy hours also offer great deal for sparkling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DashMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.
I am happy to inform you that we have taken your invaluable suggestions into consideration and are working towards correcting them.
We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.4 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,066 reviews
25 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
5 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £94 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing